Roswell, NM 
Enchanted Lands DGC Share
Uploaded By: RocCityDiscer Hole #5 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 381ft.   3 / 512ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Basket to Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
 

5+    4/9/2010   4/9/2010
Review By: eclipsehts
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is very wide open and in a very nice park and neighborhood. It is well maintained and makes very good use of the local terrain. Very good for beginners and even the most seasoned will find a few challenging shots. The two new holes that have been added are also very nice. Course is well marked and tee pads are concrete. Baskets are also in great condition. No guide needed.
Cons: Not much in the way of obstacles, unless you can't throw the disc straight (that's happened to me a couple of times). There are no public restrooms, even a porto-john would be nice.
Other Thoughts: The bird that divebombs people seems to have moved on, unless I have just been really fortunate. Ran into a gentleman who said they would be adding 7 new holes across the street from holes 6&7 (the original ones) in another part of the park. Those should be in by the end of the year. All in all a nice little course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 NICE TO RELAX

1    8/29/2009   8/29/2009
Review By: LAWMANIII
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The course was well marked. found two locals who were very helpful. has potential to be a really nice course.
Cons: needs more holes. need to develope holes 1-3 a little more. would like to see longer holes
Other Thoughts: My wife and I had a relaxing time. Thanks for having a course that we could play. just passing through.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Short and sweet

1    8/17/2009   8/19/2009
Review By: atticus1983
Played: 7  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 10.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The tees and holes are very well marked and laid out. For the most part holes are wide open with little technical challenge. The course is located in a nice, well-manicured park (except for holes 1-4 which are undeveloped as mentioned in a previous review). Holes 5-9 are very nice, weaving through the rest of the park. Hole 7 or 8 ( I can't remember which) is parked on top of a hill which provides a fun challenge.
Cons: Parking is kind of hard to find. I suggest using the Church located next to the Enchanted Lands park. Holes 1-4 are undeveloped, and at the time hole 1 was full of very tall (2') grass.
Other Thoughts: I was stopping through Roswell overnight, so not being a native that could have been part of my parking issue. However overall I would say this is a very good course, great for beginners and relaxing for veterans. Hopefully your drives will be the only "flying discs" you'll encounter.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Pretty Easy

2-4    7/11/2009   7/13/2009
Review By: RocCityDiscer
Played: 21  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 14.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Good signage with distances listed.
- Short/Long tees on every hole with concrete at both locations.
- Grass looks to be mowed often.
Cons: - Not a lot of obstacles, a pretty wide open course
- Standing water on a few holes after a big rainstorm, not really an issue if you have a good shot.
- Nothing special to make it unique, pretty straight forward holes.
- Wind really comes into play. It always seems to be windy in Roswell.
Other Thoughts: -A great course for beginners to learn the game on
-Play it for sure if you happen to be in the Roswell area and just love disc golfing but don't go out of your way to get here.
- Watch out on holes 6 and 7 for a defensive hawk. I was swooped down on 3 or 4 times while playing. Talking to locals it happens to them too every round so heads up !!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 fun

5+    12/21/2008   12/22/2008
Review By: redrum23187
Played: 16  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 9.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: pretty easy corse if your disk do what you want!
Cons: water dont really come into play unless you have a bad shot or cant throw a straight shot water only ther in summer sometimes bring repalent if playing when water present

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.