Granbury, TX 
Pecan DGC Share
Uploaded By: z boaz ace 22 Hole #2
3 / 281ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Basket

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Pecan DGC

1    8/14/2016   8/15/2016
Review By: reezyF
Played: 103  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 8 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: My three pros:

-Nice tee concrete tee pads and nice baskets all in good shape. Most tees had the distance marked on them but not the hole number...
-Fun course that plays through an established, mature pecan tree grove such that there are several trees in play on all holes
-No course map but the navigation is obvious once the first tee is found.
Cons: My three cons:

-This IS a private comunity. I went with what some other reviews said and tried to just come in but i got one of the more vigilant gatekeepers that would not let me pass without being invited by a resident. Luckily i made some calls and got an invite, dont come expecting to get in by good will.
-There were no signs throughout the course and multiple baskets visible on a couple holes, and while the baskets had nice big hole numbers on them they were mostly turned the wrong direction. Took a minute just to find the first tee as there are no maps or hints as to where to start.
-There is a walking path that comes into play on a couple holes where I had to wait a couple times for walkers, luckily this doesnt look like a super busy area so the waiting is minimal
Other Thoughts: Ive been wanting to come out to Pecan Plantation for a while but now that ive come and played i likely wont come searching this one out again. The hassle of getting in, the lack of signage, being only 9 holes when the granbury city course is a full course with awesome holes all makes me not really have the desire to come back out. If i lived in Pecan Id play this course all the time, but its not the ideal traveler course. With that said, its always nice to have another course out there growing the game so much appreciation to the guys who had the pereserverance to get this course put into a very ball-golf happy comunity.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Pecan DGC

1    6/21/2012   6/21/2012
Review By: tkmcdougal
Played: 165  Reviewed: 72  Exp: 8.7 Years
This review was updated on 7/17/2012
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I really enjoyed this course. Every hole was reachable which made it fun for the birdie/ace runs. i also like that the course was well kept and in a nice area. The baskets and course was in great conditions. the course was easy to navigate however tee signs always make the course look a lot nicer.
Cons: I cant think of anything i didnt like except it was only 9 holes i wanted to keep playing. I wish it was 18 holes.
Other Thoughts: Eventhough the course says private go to the gate and say you want to play the disc golf course they just ask for your name and they let you play free of charge.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 simple private course

2-4    3/30/2012   4/4/2012
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 240  Reviewed: 178  Exp: 9.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -nice concrete pads and mach 2 baskets
-some fun shots through the pecan groves
-mostly short holes, good for short game practice, ace runs
-rec center with pool, playground, bathrooms, water fountain right next to the course
Cons: -pretty repetitive, shots are all basically the same
-perfect for night golf but the park closes at night
-private, must be invited by a resident
Other Thoughts: This short practice course plays through a grove of pecan trees in a large private community. The shots are mostly the same: make it through a lane of pecan trees. Some play directly down a lane, some diagonally across lanes but it is still a shot through a bunch of trees that are fairly evenly spaced and mostly the same size.

The park is in a private community so I can't imagine it gets that much play. Since it is not crowded you can go out and play safari golf or whatever you like.

This course serves its purpose: provides an activity for the local community, introduces people to the game, and hopefully sparks interest in the sport and spawns new courses in the area.

**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Pecan dgc

5+    9/15/2011   9/15/2011
Review By: z boaz ace 22
Played: 9  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.6 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great practice course cant loose any disc out here and if u do u should quit for life set up well all par 3 with pro tees good for kids and pros alike similar to zboaz back nine very aceable good spot for mini tourneys um it is private but I can get u in so hit me up if you would like to play face book for phone number drew hudson
Cons: Short no elevation change private no night golf closes at dark only 9 holes but set up well its not realy a bad course I dont realy care for mach 2 chains I like chaInstar or inova better hard to find privat private private
Other Thoughts: Good course but small working on more holes taking donations if u want to play face book drew hudson

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.