Bismarck, ND 
General Sibley Park Share
Uploaded By: Craig639 Hole #4 (Taken 5/2010)
3 / 343ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Needs signage redone

1    4/25/2012   4/29/2012
Review By: SnowBlind
Played: 16  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice mix of distance and technical.
Cons: Signage! Last years flood did a lot of damage to the course grounds taking down maybe a third of the signage, w/o it some of the holes will take a long time to find if you don't know the course. Lucky a local found us and played through with us other wise I doubt we would have finished the course.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Bombs Away!

1    9/5/2010   9/5/2010
Review By: owlontheground
Played: 42  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/10/2010
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This extremely well-maintained course is positioned in a park and gives throwers a chance to let em' fly. Most of the holes are over 300' with some reaching distances of beyond 600'. Due to the length,I am not sure why some of the reviewers thought that this was a good beginner course.

The park consists of holes that have fairways delineated by tall, straight trees. Each hole looks basically the same except for hole 19, which is a monster that takes you right on brink of the river.

At each tee, a map to either of the two possible pin locations and to the next tee is provided. There are also trash cans at most of the tees to help keep the park clean. It was notable how clean the park was and I definitely have to give a nod to North Dakotan's pride in their courses. A local told me that there used to be more courses in Bismarck, but that some of them recently closed. Unfortunate, because it looked like ND folk like their disc golf.

The multiple pin placements add some variation holes that are all fairly similar.
Cons: ~ not a lot of variation between holes (which is my main criticism, but hey, it's ND so what can I really expect?)
~ it's loooong, so might not be the best of beginners
~ I have heard it can be windy, but was not gusty when I played. I suppose this is like calling Phoenix hot.
Other Thoughts: I am glad that I stopped to play this course. If I am ever in Bismarck again, I am going to try to play the reservoir.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 General Sibley Disc Golf Course

5+    3/13/2010   3/15/2010
Review By: ReaperDiscGolf
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 8.4 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The course offers diversity and challenge to all experience levels. Course is kept in great condition, and is nicely groomed.
Cons: The tee positions are not changed very often. The sad thing is that people seem to want to damage the holes, which has caused some of them to not be up to spec or to be considered second rate.
Other Thoughts: If you take care and enjoy the course, you will have a great time,

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    6/11/2009   6/14/2009
Review By: amandarene98
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I really like this course. The tees and holes are well marked. The mandatories are marked well as well as the drop zone. Most holes are a Par 3 which makes it a friendly course for Beginners.
Cons: Lots of trees as obstacles. Lots of Gnats in the Summer. Lots of people use the course so you may have to let someone play through if they are on your tail!
Other Thoughts: Love this course. Getting better every time I play.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.