Richmond, IN
New Creations - Living Waters DGC Share
Uploaded By: kingjames1014 Hole #17 (Taken 11/2012)
3 / 197ft.   3 / 317ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Blue Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Time to Separate the Men From the Boys

5+    1/5/2012   1/8/2012
Review By: Readytoplay
Played: 12  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.8 Years
4 Helpful / 19 Not
Pros: This course has an incredible variety. I have played on 2 different pin locations and also from both the blue and red tees. I have yet to play the C placement. With 2 tees and 3 pin locations it has 6 different plays per hole x 18... OVER 100 plays.....WOW. The scenery is as awesome as Ive ever seen, even looking at pics from around the country. I love the long bombs on the front. The peninsula hole at seven is unlike anything I have seen. The back nine is moderately wooded with uphill downhill and some awesome anhyzers. I also love the way the course is so easy to navigate.
Cons: Obviously the course is fairly new, but still needs to be stated tee pads are a must.
Other Thoughts: The reason I say this course separates men from boys is because this course is so bittersweet. The people that love it love the skill it takes to score well. I noticed a reviewer that felt it didn't live up to the hype and he shot what my daughter could score. Get real. This course probably isn't for those who want a walk in the park. I consider this a course many real disc golf lovers will keep coming to try to master it.

4 of 23 people found this review helpful.

 Fantastic course, even better views!

2-4    11/9/2011   11/11/2011
Review By: Par4TheCourse
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2
10 Helpful / 14 Not
Pros: The Multiple basket placements (A, B & C) and the am and pro tees make for a different experience each time I play. Many places I have played the tees are close enough in range that it doesn't change the way the hole is played. This course has a ton of variety.
Scenery.....WOW!
Cons: Needs concrete tee pads.
Other Thoughts: Great variety from the open fairways of the front 6 to the peninsula at 7, then into the woods for the rest of the course,only to come back out to finish on 18. Distances are challenging on the first half of the course, which makes you focus on your approaches as much as your tee shots. The lake poses, if nothing else, a visual that can play mind games with you.
Lots of twists and turns in the wooded side, but not so much that it seems overwhelming. also, not so many trees that you feel like you're playing pinball. All in all, a fabulous course! Will play it over and over.

10 of 24 people found this review helpful.

 Challenging, Fun, and Cool Water and Nature

5+    9/29/2011   9/29/2011
Review By: DiscraftKid
Played: 33  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.5 Years
6 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: The Red Tees cut off some of the challenge, but not all of it. The lake and hills create a wind on some holes that help u get more distance. Every hole is fun, and has its own character and challenge. I like the wooded back 9 better because the holes are a little shorter and allows amateurs some birdies. The Rock hole on 6 is really cool.
Cons: Needs concrete pads
Other Thoughts: I am a kid that's played several courses in Indiana, Ohio, and Kentucky. Living Waters is one of my favorites because the lake is really cool, and it makes it different than most courses because it challenges everyone. The course makes me play my best, The Blue and Red tees make it playable for people that are really good and also beginners.

6 of 17 people found this review helpful.

 Incredible Course at a Great Location

5+    9/28/2011   9/28/2011
Review By: Chainrattler
Played: 120  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 3.7 Years
This review was updated on 9/29/2011
12 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Location: right on I-70 in Indiana near Ohio border. 30 min from Dayton, 1 hr from Indy, 1 1/2 hr from Columbus, Cincy, Ft Wayne, etc.

This course seems to lack nothing. Multiple pin placemets and Blue and Red tees make each round totally different. The scenery is OUTSTANDING!! It winds around a gorgeous lake with many ups and downs, and some great peninsulas. The course is designed to use all of these as factors of play. The front 9 has some huge open holes, AWESOME risk/reward shots using a couple peninsulas on hole 3 and 7. Holes 4, 5, and 6 are some monsters. BRING YOUR ARM. The pin at 6 is mounted in a huge red rock that requires a skillful putt to score well. The gazebo on 7 is a cool hangout for golfers to talk about how they could, or should have played the peninsula ( or brag if they did well ).

The back 9 is mostly wooded. It has some great tomahawk and sidearm potential. The players that have the ability to throw various skilled shots will love the various holes. The wooded area has downhill and uphill with some awesome views of the lake.
Cons: This course is not complete without concrete teepads. The intenton is to pour them in the spring. It is a MUST!!

Other Thoughts: This course has it all. Most courses require a good drive and a good putt to score well. This course makes you focus just as much on a good approach shot along with a drive and putt. You will want to play this course until you beat it, or else it will definately beat you.

I look forward to playing this course alot. This is a great example of the future and potential for the sport of disc golf.

12 of 22 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.