Oakville (Toronto), ON 
Bronte Creek Provincial Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #1
3 / 252ft.   3 / 336ft.   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Long Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Bronte Creek DGC

5+    7/28/2013   8/3/2013
Review By: Druid
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Well maintained fairways and greens. Wide variety of challenges. Both short and long tees/pins that can make the course tough even for experienced players and reasonable for newcomers. One of the best courses in the GTA to play on weekends, since it's a big park and the course is just for disc golf.
Cons: Tall grass, weeds and thorn bushes punish errant drives severely at times. Taking turns spotting is highly recommended on several holes.
Other Thoughts: Overall my favourite course in the GTA.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Beauty Mixed Course

5+    7/4/2012   7/4/2012
Review By: chrisoz
Played: 23  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - well maintained
- nice tee-pads and signage
- good mix of hole types
Cons: - $16 gate fee (or purchase a season's pass)
- no on-course garbage cans, only at entrance
- very little water... not technically a con (could even be a pro!) but for me to give a 5, it has to have it all
Other Thoughts: Beautiful course, maintained by people that care about disc golf.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 great course!

1    8/28/2009   9/28/2009
Review By: danomite
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: With great variety on shots and alot of challenging holes and some straight shots and open holes this course made for a great time and really had something for every level of disc golfer! the holes were clearly marked and the cement tee pads really helped with a sure footed run up on your drives! We went at what seemed to be a busy time for most disc golf courses and yet we did not find alot of golfer traffic which was great!!!
Cons: There is not much i can say bad about this course aside from the $15 parking fee! this was a great course!!
Other Thoughts: To help with the cost try bringing some buddies and split the cost, if you can get it down to 3.50 each then you are laughing!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Great course!

1    7/5/2009   7/6/2009
Review By: Che Starr
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 10.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well marked, interesting and different holes. Two choices of tee pads. Terrain changes from creek valleys and overhanging trees to open plains with lots of wind. Elevations changes too. Narrow gaps from tees mean you must throw accurately. Locals friendly.
Cons: Cost $15 per car to get in. Easy to lose a disc.
Other Thoughts: What a great course. My home course is the Toronto Island and that will always be my favorite, but this might well be the better local course. What a great place.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.