Disc Golf Store
Marshall, MO 
Indian Foothills Park - North Share
Uploaded By: bigreddog Hole #1 (Taken 7/2014)
3 / 413ft.   -- / --   3 / 433ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Approach



Reviews: 3
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Favorite Marshall course.

5+    8/22/2014   9/9/2014
Review By: Grip N' Rip 944
Played: 7  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.5 Years
This review was updated on 9/16/2014
Pros: Great variation throughout the course. Some in the woods and some in the open. The tee pads are nice and open. This is also the shorter course of the 3 here in Marshall. Don't let it fool you though, because you will still be hiking over a mile by the time you're done. Easily played in 2 hours or less by myself and never has it taken more than 3 hours. (Never played with more than 5 people though) I also like that some of the holes are integrated from the original course. All but 6 holes are also on the original course. So playing this course will also benefit you if you decide to play the original. This course does pose many challenges and makes you use a variety of throws and discs. There are several holes over 400 feet and also several under 200 feet. Well designed and probably the best maintained of the 3 in Marshall. I would recommend making a day of it and playing all 3 courses. Within 100ft of #1 tee for North and Original course (where you park) are restrooms and 2-3 shelter houses. Then just a short jaunt into the woods is the #1 tee box for the south course. You'll never have to move your car.
Cons: I don't have many. Some paths from tee to tee are a decent uphill hike. Can be a little challenging for older players. Also can be hard if you have a lot to carry. I also know the park has had problems in the past with kids taking or breaking the disc golf signs, which is unfortunate. But many of the baskets have the wrong numbers on them. This course is currently very well groomed and mulch has been laid on the paths in the woods. (Very Nice) At times though these paths can be over grown. Overall a great course with a great layout.
Other Thoughts: Definitly my favorite course in the Marshall area. I tend to put up better scores on this course and also I'm usually in a time crunch so I go to this one because I know it will be quicker. 9/15/14-* Signage is up. Every tee has a new sign, a tee and pin location as well as hole layout. Also next tee signs put up. Thanks to the local club for this. They have made this course one of the best in Missouri.

 YES Play

2-4    3/3/2012   3/3/2012
Review By: asjzn6
Played: 110  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 9.2 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Excellent course. Like said before all shots are needed. Great use of elevation, ob, woods. Teepads are amazing, dual pads on some holes, very heavily brushed pads for grip in all weather. No signs on course but flow is not bad (from from 2's green go in the woods) Most of the hole they created nice paths lined with mulch and long pole branches. Good baskets all north baskets have innova discatchers.
Cons: No signage. No trash cans. next tee indicators would be nice.
Other Thoughts: Great park, plenty of picnic area for lunch between rounds. bring good shoes water and extra calories

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Best course!

2-4    11/13/2011   11/13/2011
Review By: AceWraith
Played: 61  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 9.3 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -this course has it all: lefty & righty holes, elevation change, open holes and tighter fairways, long and short holes
- concrete tee pads
- short and long tees on most holes
- course has good course flow. As long as you follow the beaten path you shouldn't get lost
-beautiful landscape
-the baskets are in great shape and in great spots (18 is placed down the hill on the other side of the creek perfect for a flippy disc)
-great mix of ace runs and holes that you will need every shot just to make par
- IF YOUR IN THE AREA PLAY THIS COURSE
Cons: -some signage is missing and the the most basket still have the number on from before the course was redone. (first time I Played it took me a while and a trip to inspect the basket for whole 4, it says 13 but there's a sticker on the far side that marks it 4)
-some rough rough, nothing you can't get through but if the disc get away from you, you will feel the wraith of thorns lol.
-alot of the next tee signs are wrong, again just something left over from the over haul.
-none of these cons took any points off minor flaws on a amazing course.
Other Thoughts: I'm from southern Ohio and I have family in Missouri but you bet you bet your sweet fanny I'm playing this course every time I come out to visit! Also this park has two courses. I tired to play the other course but that layout is more complicated both are awesome courses but the other course has alot of walking between holes and ALOT of uphill walking. But still two different courses and you dont have to move your car!!

- all in all this course deserves every point it got!
PLAY IT, LOVE IT, RATE IT

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center