Burlington, NC
Cedarock Park Share
Uploaded By: DiscChainBasket18 Hole #2
3 / 284ft.   3 / 242ft.   3 / 348ft.   3 / 309ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Red/ White Tee



Reviews: 47
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Let it fly

1    8/4/2012   8/10/2012
Review By: Drew.S
Played: 9  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 2.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/12/2012
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: It is my favorite course i have played. Its a generally wide open course, Perfect for seeing the full flight of the disc without the worry of trees to impede the disc. It has clearly marked tees and baskets. The signs on each tee designate which pad to use, where the basket is, the distance to each basket from each pad, and where the next hole is in relation to the basket. A truly awesome course that anyone can enjoy.
Cons: Some of the teepads are small, limiting the run up distance.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great Field Course

1    2/18/2009   2/27/2009
Review By: Yank it Right
Played: 68  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 15.1 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice Baskets. Concrete pads. Alternate Pin and Tee Locations. Challenging gaps on off the tee and Good Pin Placements. Course Flows from hole to hole with good options for different kinds of shots. Long Tees challenged my distance an putting. Hard to put a finger on a favorite hole. Liked Hole #5 uphill hyzer with good distance can get a putt for two, but well protected off the tee the shot has to be the right shape to get all the way to the hole.
Cons: Could use a couple next tee signs. Hard to paint baskets with alternate pin positions. Tournament OB may take care, just to Tighten up some of the landing areas. A couple holes play near each other.
Other Thoughts: with 36 holes in the park this is a great destination for disc golf. I really enjoyed my afternoon and would make it a point to come back. Personally liked Cedar Rock better than Wellspring, but both were a lot of fun.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 My Favorite Open Course...

2-4    1/10/2009   1/15/2009
Review By: NauticalUrge
Played: 11  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 18 Years
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: There are vast stretches of open grass fairways, covering 10 acres of rolling countryside, including nice elevation changes, lots of trees, and a creek. The mixture of terrain allows for uphill, downhill, direct, banking, and tight shots on goal. This is a beautiful, serene course which offers challenges for players of all levels.
Cons: While playing the course with two other friends of mine, we quickly discovered that navigating the course was much more challenging than anticipated. We did not have the luxury of having a map on hand, so we often found ourselves uncertain of which direction the next tee would be.
Other Thoughts: I highly suggest downloading and printing out a map from their website (http://www.alamance-nc.com/Al...k/Disc+Golf),or playing this course with a friend that has played it at least once.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 One of my Favorites in NC!

5+    4/10/2007   11/9/2007
Review By: Olorin
Played: 295  Reviewed: 115  Exp: 34.9 Years
This review was updated on 1/23/2010
17 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is one of the most beautiful courses in the whole state of North Carolina! With the best grassy meadows, it is also the best course for rollers in the state. There are still enough trees to add character and challenge, though. With four layouts (Am-Short, Am-Long, Pro-Short, and Pro-Long) there is enough variety to satisfy every player and every mood. The course uses a creative combination of long basket placements and long tees to create these four layouts. Each month the baskets are alternated between Short and Long. Every hole has a Pro tee pad and 5 holes have separate Am-Long (yellow) tee pads.
In the Pro-Long layout the big arms can experience the thrill of watching their discs rip in long flights over the beautiful grassy meadows. Hole 20, 633 ft. in the Pro-Long layout, allows long open flights over the grassy field. You'll be sorry to be finishing your round as you walk up to a basket guarded by trees. For a contrast in venue you'll can then head over to the wooded Wellspring course right next door. You could have a fulfilling day of 4 rounds by alternating between the two courses and alternating between the short and long tees. In my opinion, this is one of the best courses in NC and it's one of my top favorites of all the courses I've played. Don't miss it if you have the chance to play it!
Cons: The multiplicity of layouts and tees can be confusing, and it may take a while to figure out. Having a course map is essential to figure out which tees you should be playing from. Note that 6 holes don't have long basket positions. Unfortunately they don't have any explanations posted on the course bulletin board.
Other Thoughts: My Score = 9.1 out of 10
Course Levels: Am-Short/ Am-Long/ Pro-Short = White. Pro-Long = Blue

Layouts:
Here's an explanation of the layouts--
The Short course (Pro and Am) is played when the baskets are in the short positions. The Long course is played when the baskets are in the long positions.
Tees are marked with Green, Yellow, Red, Blue markers
Am-Short = Green tees to the short basket position. From the Green tee on holes 4, 6, 13, 16, 20.
Am-Long = Yellow tees to the long basket position, From the Yellow tee on holes 4, 6, 13, 16, 20.
Pro-Short = Red tees to the short basket position. From the Red tee on hole 20.
Pro-Long = Blue tee to the long basket position. From the Blue tee on hole 20.

Matters of opinion:
In the Am-Short layout lower rated players will enjoy that the course is not too difficult, especially since it is mostly open. There are still challenging holes, though, especially 17-20.
On the Pro-Long layout longer throwers and higher level players will appreciate the length and the challenge. This layout really lets you air out some shots.




17 of 17 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.