Bainbridge, OH
Paint Creek State Park Share
Uploaded By: AceWraith Hole #6 (Taken 8/2012)
-- / --   4 / 364ft.   3 / 356ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
highly recommended

2-4    9/19/2013   9/19/2013
Review By: sion
Played: 24  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 24.9 Years
Pros: I like everything about this course. Excellent signage, proper concrete tee pads at all holes, good mix of easy vs challenging holes...The back 12 (holes 9-21) being in the pine forest is a rare and cool feature.
Cons: There are a couple (maybe 4 or 5) trees that I think ought to be removed, but other than that, I have no complaints.
Other Thoughts: As other reviewers have mentioned, there is a definite RH bias, but since I'm a rightly, I don't mind. I mostly use the RHFH at this course, except for holes 3, 4, 11 and 20, where I throw a RHBH.

Photos finally loaded

5+    12/11/2012   2/11/2013
Review By: AceWraith
Played: 61  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 8.8 Years
This review was updated on 8/22/2013
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Good length
-Great Layout
-Great mix of holes
-Wonderful setting
-Great tee's
-Extremely accurate tee sign's
-Great concrete tee pads
-nice baskets
-good flow
-Wonderful, Peaceful Walk
-Camp store sells disc and drink and ice cream and bug spray
-Ace Runs - I nailed 18 :) which isnt an ace run but still epic. (tip: throw from 4 o'clock to 10 o'clock from the tee, the back door)
-long bombers
-You will use most disc in your bag
Cons: Only a fewcomplaints
1. A mostly flat course, he used what he had but everyone loves a long downhill rip.
2. Needs more benches, it has a few picnic table in well placed spots, but a few benches wouldn't hurt.


3. holes 2,3,4 are extremely soggy after a hard rain
Other Thoughts: Overall I love this course and it is definately worth the drive. Since there isnt much elevation change it doesnt wear you out to much and I have played 4 rounds here in one day. The rough can be rough as most country courses but keep an eye on your drive you'll be just fine. You Will find your disc... maybe not on hole 7 lol play smart. This course is sprinkled with beautiful nature, great lines, and challenge. The front is more open and long and the back is shorter, tight and technical.

Play it, Love it, OWN IT!

Also respect the course, there are trash cans

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


1    7/16/2012   7/16/2012
Review By: jessmac
Played: 32  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.7 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is in the middle of a very nice state park. I love it when you can't hear anything but nature. Its an absolutly beautiful setting. As others have mentioned the signage must get done soon because it can be hard to find holes. Some holes concrete, some holes gravel, some holes two flags and dirt, one hole had only one flag. I tee'd off on 17 thinking it was 10. There is a nice black bench on hole 10. After 18 I could not find 19 so i quit after 18. I will definantly go back and may even camp there.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Almost

5+    4/9/2012   5/4/2012
Review By: catchermccord
Played: 23  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 3.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Concrete tee pads on most holes
-Good blind holes throughout
-Many challenging shots on the back 9
-Front 9 is pretty basic, but still very fun
Cons: -Like the previous review, this course is not quite there yet.
-Signage is a definite need.
-Not all holes have concrete tee pads, a few in the woods do, but not all.
Other Thoughts: Fun, newly built course. Front 9 is pretty open, with a few long holes. Tight tunnel shots on the back 9. Can be hard to find the next hole if you dont have a course map with you. The pine forest hole when you first go int othe woods is the signature hole, in my opinion. All in all a very fun course that will test all types of shots. Campstore located near the 1st hole with course maps located outside. Like I stated, still being groomed out. The course is almost finished and has excellent potential.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Pleasant Surprise

1    4/7/2012   4/12/2012
Review By: zugthug1705
Played: 21  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.9 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Wow, what a nice little course. Great scenery, nice baskets, well-developed fairways on about 16 of 18 holes. Perfect mix of wooded and open fairways. No course traffic.
Cons: A little confusing between holes 6-7 and 15-16 but once you get on track it's easy to find your way through it. It would be nice if they had maps in the camp office. Other than that, no complaints.
Other Thoughts: I was camping at Rocky Fork so I figured I'd drive the extra 20 minutes to find this course. Well worth it. We played a round of doubles, best shot, and all ended up around 55-60 (playing with a couple 12 year old kids as our partners) so it's not too tough by any means. I will definitely be playing this course again!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

fun course

1    12/24/2011   1/5/2012
Review By: jimcramer24
Played: 19  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 3.9 Years
This review was updated on 9/6/2012
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course was a lot of fun. Very challenging holes, especially on the back nine. Really enjoyed the tunnel shots in the woods. The pine forest is fun to play in. The signage has been greatly improved and all holes now have concrete tee pads. I also like the 3 new holes that have been recently added. The course has been cleared out in a lot of places, making it much more playable. Kudos to all who have done the work.
Cons: There are a lot of trees. Expect to hit a few during your round. Not really a con, I guess. Just expect to hit trees.
Other Thoughts: Was worth the drive from Washington Court House. Will definitely play again!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

T'aint Meek

5+    12/17/2011   12/22/2011
Review By: Derek B
Played: 84  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.9 Years
This review was updated on 10/29/2013
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good mix of left hand and right hand holes.
Pine forest area.
Good land layout.
Good mix of open and wooded holes.
Generous man-sized concrete tees.
Pro shop and refreshments by hole 1/18 (seasonal).
Cons: Location is remote. Need to go slow and pay attention when on the road that takes you to the entrance. Winding and hilly road.
More elevation changes would be nice, but you can only work with what you're given.
Needs a couple of tree blinds on the back 12 so you can play DG and take a deer home with you.


Other Thoughts: This is a course worth driving to even though it's remote. It's not an easy course, but fun nevertheless. If you only have 1 shot in your game you will have a tough time finishing at par 63 or below (shooting each hole as par 3 which is standard for those that play DG a lot).

The front nine are mostly open and can be quite deceiving at times. Some holes that look fairly straightforward become difficult to par if you don't have a well placed drive. Holes 6 and 7 come to mind.

The back 12 are completely different from the front. Tight wooded holes abound; At first, there are pine trees, then deciduous trees, then pines again. Gorgeous back in there.

The course has a nice feel to it and has good balance. Some people have written that the course favors RHBH, but I don't agree. As I wrote, there's a good mixture. I will agree that there are a lot more RHBH shots on the front 9.


3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.