Tulsa, OK 
Oral Roberts University Share
Uploaded By: dontbl1nk Hole #2 (Taken 2/2012)
3 / 350ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great potential

5+    5/17/2014   7/17/2014
Review By: vancraft
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
Pros: Great player comfort due to well-shaded fairways on most holes.
A great course for beginners, family, and recreational outings.. It has well designed layout and no water traps. Great parking and fantastic signage.
The manicured lawn and consistent canopy are especially helpful to rollers and those who don' want to lose a disc.
Cons: The power golfer will not get as big of an advantage on this course. It's more of a finesse course where great putting will carry the day.
There is no public restroom around the course.
Other Thoughts: ORU's north parking lot is adjacent the course and no one objected to us parking there (the spring semester had already ended).
There is ample room to add another 9 holes and make this a top Oklahoma course.

nice, fun, short, maintained

2-4    11/8/2013   11/12/2013
Review By: McC.Alexander
Played: 34  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 16.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: +concrete tee pads
+very well maintained park
+slight elevation
+not crowded
+only for discers
+nice tee signs
Cons: -short, only 9 holes
-navigation... hole 8 is somehow tricky to find
-sporadic trees dont force specific shots making luck the factor, not skill
-very little variation in hole length
Other Thoughts: this is a great course for a beginner. it offers slight elevation and plays around/through some trees. there course area is set up only for disc golf which means that you dont have reason to worry about any stray people walking through the course regularly. it was about a quarter of a mile walk from the Marriott I was staying at so I was able to walk over with the down time I had.

I mentioned that hole 8 can be hard to find. this is because after you play hole 7 you then have to walk to the corner of the park and play back towards the parking lot (instead of turning to the right at hole 7, keep walking straight). both the tee and hole are hard to spot from hole 7 and it is easy to mistake tee/hole 9 as the next spot to walk to.

I have also played Hunter Park and if you have time to enjoy a full 18 and have access to easy transportation I would highly suggest Hunter Park over this one but if not you wont be disappointed playing a quick round here.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quick stress reliever

1    10/1/2012   10/1/2012
Review By: TylerM
Played: 31  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 3.8 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Excellent pads, baskets, signs, and navigation. Very nice upkeep.
Cons: Very little imagination. Its a long walk from the parking lot to the course if you are a visitor.
Other Thoughts: Play this course if you are an ORU student. Otherwise, don't waste your time - There are plenty of great courses in Tulsa.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 New course

1    10/24/2011   5/26/2012
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 333  Reviewed: 331  Exp: 6.2 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Nice baskets
-Cement Tees
-A little elevation
-Large Oak Trees
-Shouldn't be crowded as it is on a smaller private university's campus
-Safe
-Can get discs from there if you don't have your own
-Area for expansion if they decide to do so
-Nice area, very clean and upkept
-Beginner friendly
-Won't lose a disc here
-Scorecards available which will help with navigation
Cons: -Not enough trees to force any specific shots. You can work this course as you feel.
-Private, I'm not sure what their rules are for who is supposed to play
-Not the longest course in the world
-No signage when I played but that might change?
Other Thoughts: I played this course very soon after it was put in, maybe even before they intended it to be played. I was there for something else and stumbled upon it. It has potential to go up a bit in my book but won't ever be a truly great course.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.