Pelham, NH 
Muldoon Park Share
Uploaded By: philvil Hole #11 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 215ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Fun Course

5+    11/6/2013   11/7/2013
Review By: jfurbs
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: It's a fun course with a lot of narrow holes with a good variety of challenges that include water (in the spring and summer on two holes), trees and brush on and off the fairway, etc. With 18 holes and a couple of friends it can take over an hour. The course has been better marked recently and flows pretty well. The community and the league that play there are all very friendly
Cons: The course layout was changed in the past years (before I played) and from what I heard it fixed some of the fairways crossing each other causing unsafe play. However, a few holes you still need to exercise caution where you are throwing
Other Thoughts: The course is worth a visit and utilizes the space they have very well.

Great Afternoon

1    8/31/2013   8/31/2013
Review By: Maddog30
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 1.2 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Fun course, helpful locals who allowed me to join in. Layout and maintenance were excellent.
Cons: Pads in rough shape, one net was pulled out of the ground (requires repair). On line information out of date, course location and layout has been changed.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Worth checking out

5+    12/15/2012   12/15/2012
Review By: AaronMonier18
Played: 13  Reviewed: 7
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Muldoon is a free course located in a city park/athletic field complex in southern New Hampshire. It's about what you'd expect from a free course owned by a small community. I feel that it's in better shape than other free courses in the state (Pinnacle comes to mind). This is a fairly technical course that tests your mid range and fairway game. For me, there is also opportunities to throw distance drivers, though not everybody may feel that way. The signage is basic but it's informative and helpful. They make very good use of a small patch of land. The baskets are in good shape and the course requires a mix of shots and has varying lengths. It takes a few rounds to find what shots work as some holes have multiple lines and various obstacles to contend with. I enjoy playing this course and it's usually a relaxing and quiet day on the trails. The practice basket and ability to use the fields adds to the courses appeal.
Cons: The most glaring setback to Muldoon is that the teepads are in rough shape. When the frost thaws from a cold morning they can be downright sloppy and I have fallen on the second tee. Some will complain about the short "awkward" lengths of a few holes but I enjoy the challenge and think of it as an approach shot from the tee. Birdies require well placed shots and can be made on almost any hole. Unfortunately, some people feel the need to leave their trash and it reflects very poorly on the disc golf community. Because the lot of land is small some fairways are very close and caution needs to exercised in a few areas of the course.
Other Thoughts: For a state scarcely populated with disc golf courses Muldoon is a welcome haven for disc golfers in the greater Manchester area. I would LOVE to see somebody put a course near Manchester and believe it would do well since it's a most populated city in the state.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Fun and Woody

5+    7/4/2012   7/6/2012
Review By: PumaPaws
Played: 10  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good Challenge for most players. Easy Parking. Lots of trees/shade on sunny days. Overall a fun course.
Cons: Lots of woods, bring insect repellent. Some of the tee boxes are a bit bumpy but still usable.
Other Thoughts: Signage is not completely accurate but the course is still evolving. Much better than a few years ago where the front 9 was easy and the back 9 was tough. Hole 1 is no longer the hole behind the baseball field. The basket is still there as a practice basket only. The first hole is now by the playground by the nature trails.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 New Pelham Rules

5+    2/11/2012   2/18/2012
Review By: NH Disc Dude
Played: 41  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course was revamped this past year. Roy D. put alot of effort adding length and difficulty to this course. The tee signs are brand new and well done. This is one of the closest to me and i play weekly in the summer. If you havevt played Muldoon recently than you havent played Muldoon at all.
Cons: Tee boxes are ruff and need work. Trash is scattered (pick some up if you play plz) Other than that its a friendly course with all different shots required to be successful.
Other Thoughts: This place is a tick heaven in the warmer months, use good bug spray and you'll be fine.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice and comfy.

5+    2/11/2012   2/16/2012
Review By: chrisq
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Closest course to me that isn't Topsfield.
Hole 10.
Nice signage.
Quick and fun (multiple rounds).
Friendly people (usually).
Country store right down the street.
Cons: Dirt tees are abysmal when it's wet.
Needs more trash barrels/bags.
Other Thoughts: Really fun course, i usually end up here at least once a week. Seems like a pretty regular crowd here as i see more familiar faces than new ones, which is neither a good or bad thing, just an observation.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Good Disc Golf Course in Southern NH

2-4    6/2/2011   6/6/2011
Review By: sm7476
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 20.1 Years
Pros: Finally a fairly decent disc golf course located in southern new hampshire.

The course is really starting to take shape and has come a long, long ways from a few years ago when I played it last. A lot of signage has been put up and the tee boxes and holes have been moved around so that most holes are a good length and provide an adequate challenge. A group of us went out and played a couple of rounds the other day and we had a very good time.
Cons: Some of the fairways are a little tight in places and the first couple of holes are a little short.
Other Thoughts: All in all Muldoon Park is a great place to get some disc golfing in when in southern NH and a number of us that live in this area are very excited to have a "true" disc golf course in our backyard

  New Layout

5+    4/23/2011   4/25/2011
Review By: LaR75
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very good NEW layout. Much longer and more playable 1-18 now. A legit course now and very fun to play. Can really let it rip on most holes, but accuracy is a must...very tight!
Cons: Tee boxes still a little rough, but I'm sure help is on the way. Very "righty" friendly.
Other Thoughts: I think this course is on the verge of being one of the better courses around. The town has done great things with the layout...cleaning up brush, cutting down a few trees, moving tee boxes, etc. Hopefully rubber mats are in the works, but all in all great course!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 New Course Layout

5+    4/16/2011   4/20/2011
Review By: DiscGolfingGuy
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This Course has recently been overhauled...the front nine has been stretched out and all the holes are legit par 3s...plenty of holes to stretch your arm out if you have the accuracy....if you liked the original course , youll love the new layout....

Cons: tee boxes could be in better shape
no trash cans
Other Thoughts: Very fun course to play!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.