Disc Golf Store
Pelham, NH 
Muldoon Park Share
Uploaded By: philvil Hole #6 (Taken 9/2012)
4 / 465ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Approach



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2 3
Nice Little Course

5+    6/30/2014   7/1/2014
Review By: Westnite17
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 0.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The course is well maintained. The baskets are still in good shape. Most holes have makable lines with only one hole being very narrow from the tee box..
Cons: The tees are rubber matting. They aren't terriible by any means. Baskets 2 and 3 are easily confused so you need to pay attention to the arrows on fairway trees. Holes 5-7 are a bit crisscrossed but signage is good. Holes 6 and 17 two of the longest holes can be a challenge.
Other Thoughts: Overall a very fun course. For I now call it my home course until Mnachester finishes their course.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

My Home Course

5+    6/3/2014   6/5/2014
Review By: Babinator
Played: 15  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: First off let me say that I consider this my home course. It is the course I learned on. I love it. After my first year of experience this course still challenges me. Exceptional holes include the downhill ace run excitement of hole ten; The new layout for hole seventeen is a par four with an awesome wide open landing zone which transitions to a a tight fairway for the last 200 feet; hole four throws over a pit of dispair (with plenty of large pines to deflect your better shots into said pit); hole six is another fun par four with a generous landing zone, several particularly annoying guardian trees and a tight entryway into the final 150. While trouble is easy to come by, the course offers many opportunities to shine. Par is 56. The current course record of 45 indicates the wealth of holes where you can get one back.
Cons: Hole 7 - after a year I have no solution. I've even parked shots for a drop in birds but I still don't like it. No toilets. Not particularly beautiful.
Other Thoughts: I have not tired of this course after a year. I've done well on every hole and had meltdowns on most (probably all).

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Redesigned & Improved in Spring 2014

2-4    5/21/2014   5/26/2014
Review By: Areometer
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good for beginners, still somewhat challenging for advanced players. Constant design improvements since Spring '14.
Cons: Wet lands can 'eat' your discs. Buggy due to wet lands. Can be a lil' crowded at times. No public toilet boxes.
Other Thoughts: If you haven't visited this course after April '14, please play it again. There are now loads of improvements. If you have already rated this course, play again and raise your ranking accordingly as you see fit. The improvements are THAT much better. We converted from meh about this course to now one of our top favorites.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Short and fun

1    5/20/2014   5/21/2014
Review By: Kinsman
Played: 12  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Muldoon is a great little course in a relatively course-less part of New England.
-Rubber tee pads on every hole. Most were level as well.
-Clean and well defined fairways. No real pinball holes.
-Lots of signage directing you where to go, and decent and helpful tee signs
-Ace runs galore!
-Free to play
Cons: -Tight and compact. A lot of the fairways butt up right against each other.
-12 holes under 300 ft. All but 2 holes are deuce-able I'd say.
-Chains are showing some rust and wear on the DISCatchers, including one that had already broke.
Other Thoughts: Overall, Muldoon is a fun course, but it lacks challenge. I enjoyed getting out there and would certainly play it again, but the short holes can get repetitive after a while. There's just not many opportunities to bust out your bigger discs. Great course for practicing your short game though.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Course

5+    11/6/2013   11/7/2013
Review By: jfurbs
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: It's a fun course with a lot of narrow holes with a good variety of challenges that include water (in the spring and summer on two holes), trees and brush on and off the fairway, etc. With 18 holes and a couple of friends it can take over an hour. The course has been better marked recently and flows pretty well. The community and the league that play there are all very friendly
Cons: The course layout was changed in the past years (before I played) and from what I heard it fixed some of the fairways crossing each other causing unsafe play. However, a few holes you still need to exercise caution where you are throwing
Other Thoughts: The course is worth a visit and utilizes the space they have very well.

Great Afternoon

1    8/31/2013   8/31/2013
Review By: Maddog30
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 1.3 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Fun course, helpful locals who allowed me to join in. Layout and maintenance were excellent.
Cons: Pads in rough shape, one net was pulled out of the ground (requires repair). On line information out of date, course location and layout has been changed.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Muldoon Park

1    8/3/2013   8/3/2013
Review By: adlacro
Played: 64  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 8.4 Years
Pros: 18 Holes of free disc golf in a nice scenic park. Discatcher baskets are easy to see. Good solid mix of left and right hand turning holes. Most of course is flat, but whatever elevation was there is well utilized. Fairways challenging but no pinball holes. Maintained rather nicely for the summer. Other amenities available. Starts and ends very close together, always a plus in my book. I like 11 the most, but 6 is a nice challenge.
Cons: The chains on the baskets are somewhat rusty. As is they are okay but probably should be replaced as soon as funds are available. Tees for the most part were dry, considering the rain we've had recently, but have dips and so a full run-up is harder without twisting your ankle. A few places could have benefitted from better signage.
Other Thoughts: Not a destination course, but in an area pretty devoid of disc golf overall and not too far from either 93 or 3, it is a good place to stretch and play 18 without taking a lot of time. It took me 1:10 to play the whole course.

Worth checking out

5+    12/15/2012   12/15/2012
Review By: AaronMonier18
Played: 13  Reviewed: 7
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Muldoon is a free course located in a city park/athletic field complex in southern New Hampshire. It's about what you'd expect from a free course owned by a small community. I feel that it's in better shape than other free courses in the state (Pinnacle comes to mind). This is a fairly technical course that tests your mid range and fairway game. For me, there is also opportunities to throw distance drivers, though not everybody may feel that way. The signage is basic but it's informative and helpful. They make very good use of a small patch of land. The baskets are in good shape and the course requires a mix of shots and has varying lengths. It takes a few rounds to find what shots work as some holes have multiple lines and various obstacles to contend with. I enjoy playing this course and it's usually a relaxing and quiet day on the trails. The practice basket and ability to use the fields adds to the courses appeal.
Cons: The most glaring setback to Muldoon is that the teepads are in rough shape. When the frost thaws from a cold morning they can be downright sloppy and I have fallen on the second tee. Some will complain about the short "awkward" lengths of a few holes but I enjoy the challenge and think of it as an approach shot from the tee. Birdies require well placed shots and can be made on almost any hole. Unfortunately, some people feel the need to leave their trash and it reflects very poorly on the disc golf community. Because the lot of land is small some fairways are very close and caution needs to exercised in a few areas of the course.
Other Thoughts: For a state scarcely populated with disc golf courses Muldoon is a welcome haven for disc golfers in the greater Manchester area. I would LOVE to see somebody put a course near Manchester and believe it would do well since it's a most populated city in the state.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Fun and Woody

5+    7/4/2012   7/6/2012
Review By: PumaPaws
Played: 10  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.4 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good Challenge for most players. Easy Parking. Lots of trees/shade on sunny days. Overall a fun course.
Cons: Lots of woods, bring insect repellent. Some of the tee boxes are a bit bumpy but still usable.
Other Thoughts: Signage is not completely accurate but the course is still evolving. Much better than a few years ago where the front 9 was easy and the back 9 was tough. Hole 1 is no longer the hole behind the baseball field. The basket is still there as a practice basket only. The first hole is now by the playground by the nature trails.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 New Layout - June 24 2012

5+    9/2/2012   6/26/2012
Review By: KCole
Played: 16  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.4 Years
This review was updated on 9/19/2012
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: New Layout on holes 15 - 16. Holes no longer cross (hazard). New layout adds some extremely difficult (and much needed) length to the course. The new 15 would reasonably be a par 4, over 500 ft with some extremely varied terrain. Tight technical course overall.
Cons: No benches, no trashcans, only 1 set of tee boxes. Tee boxes could use some work. They are mostly hard pack earth, which tends to develop uneven holes over time. Course can be frustrating for beginners. While many of the holes are easily pared/birdied with experience, the tight wooded fairways do not lend themselves well to new players learning. Off the fairway is often very wooded, making recovery near impossible. This should thin out as the course gets more use.
Other Thoughts: This course has generated a strong core of players recently. Tags is now being played twice weekly. The new course redesign and improvements are very good and I expect the improvements to continue.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.