Disc Golf Store
Meridian, ID 
Settlers Park Share
Uploaded By: 3j0hn Hole #3 (Taken 11/2011)
3 / 265ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee Sign



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

2-4    11/16/2013   12/25/2013
Review By: idahooldguy
Played: 25  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 2.1 Years
Pros: Has some unique holes that use the bordering baseball field fences as OB/hazards.
Good winter alternative in the Boise/Meridian area.
#3 has a well-placed water hazard that is risky for a RHBH. Going for a birdie might mean a dunk in the pond or you can play for par and avoid the water.
Cons: Winter course only.
Park is still well used at times even in winter, so foot traffic can be a problem.
No tee pads, grass can get slippery.
Only 9 holes, so it can get boring after a few rounds.
Other Thoughts: There are no spectacular holes, but there is a nice variety of holes lengths with some interesting hazards. The course makes good use of the natural features of the park. I like to combine Settler's with Eagle Island State Park for a good day trip.

Cool course

1    11/20/2012   11/21/2012
Review By: Harvy B.
Played: 22  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 2.3 Years
Pros: -The course has a ton of space.
-Holes make good use of available terrain and park features, including the baseball fields.
-good mix of long and short holes.
-Almost impossible to lose a disc, unless you throw it in someones yard or into traffic.
Cons: -Winter course only
-You have to be careful of other park users, holes 8 and 9 especially. An errant throw on those two holes could hit somebody.
Other Thoughts: This is a really cool park, with a cool course built around the perimeter. It is a great option for Meridian residents in the winter time. I live on the other side of the valley and I am much closer to the Ann Morrison course, so this is a little bit of a drive for me. That being said if the weather is bad I might skip the Ann Mo course because the hazards are so bad, I'd rather make the drive to Meridian just to save myself the grief of losing plastic. If you have the time go and check this course out, it takes about 40 minutes to play 9 hole round if you are with a buddy or two. You could cut that time in half if you were by yourself.

 Decent little course

5+    11/16/2011   10/17/2012
Review By: techn9cian4life
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Well maintained since it's a city park. Not much pedestrian traffic due to only being up in the colder winter months. Pretty easy to navigate through and find the tee area/baskets after you first time. Enough obstacles to make it somewhat challenging. Overall enjoyable.
Cons: There's some walking distance between a couple holes. If it's your first time playing it, you could get confused on where to go. The park is right next to a neighborhood, and hole 4 I believe it is, runs right next to a road with houses to your right so if you shank your shot you may end up in someones yard. Or worse, on their roof.
Other Thoughts: Cool little course to keep your skills warm over the winter months if you don't feel like driving to use Ann Mo's winter course if you live in the Meridian area. Much better than Bear Creek's winter course. I live in the neighborhood right next to it, so very convenient for me.

 Good Neighborhood Course

2-4    11/28/2011   12/2/2011
Review By: 3j0hn
Played: 83  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 11.4 Years
Pros: Good quality signs and baskets in well large well maintained community park.
If played with fenced fields out of bounds (not marked) then there are more holes with decent obstacles than not.
Most holes are a good length (open holes are longer 350'+, holes with obstacles are shorter 250'+).
Holes make pretty good use of park features.
Cons: Mostly flat. Mostly straight and open. Longish walks between holes and tees.
No marked tee pads as such, just the signs.
Other Thoughts: This is a much more interesting 9 holes than the nearby Bear Creek park.

 

2-4    11/26/2011   11/26/2011
Review By: appysdad
Played: 19  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.8 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: good use of fences, buildings, and other structures as an element of risk, nice park with a huge playground for kids. I loved the mixture of lengths on the holes. Not crowded at all a very worthy 9 nine hole course to play if your looking for somthing short and fun
Cons: theres no trees really the walks from basket to teepad seema bit excesive it would be better if it were year round and had teepads

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.