Kingman, AZ 
Haulapai Mtn. Park - Deer Canyon Share
Uploaded By: Havasu Chain Rattler Hole #2 (Taken 5/2012)
3 / 236ft.   3 / 158ft.   3 / 311ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Basket



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Worth going out of your way for.

1    6/20/2014   7/22/2014
Review By: osopolare
Played: 33  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A very creatively installed small course in a wooded area on a mountain.

Three tee pads for each hole going from Eazy->Fair->Hard. That gives this course a lot of replay value.

I found most of the shots to have a good risk/reward balance that makes for an exciting round.

Easy to navigate, decent signage.

I would definitely play here again.
Cons: Dirt tees. The start of the course can be a little tricky to find.
Other Thoughts: It's definitely worth the side trip if you're traveling down highway 40 already.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent course

2-4    3/26/2014   3/26/2014
Review By: SpinDoctor
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The designer made great use of all the features of the terrain. Although there are only 1 set of 9 baskets, there are 3 separate tees for each hole. Each tee makes for a completely different hole; the shots, angles and obstacles are so different you can almost think of it as a separate course!

Another feature that makes this interesting is that the shorter holes are not necessarily easier; they're just more technical.

The signage was great and we had no trouble navigating once we found the first hole.
Cons: It's a little bit of a drive outside the city.

Some tee pads were a little small for the bigger throws, not leaving a big enough run up.

I'm from out of state, so I'll probably never get to play this park again.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A must play course

1    11/11/2013   11/17/2013
Review By: Wood Chuk
Played: 109  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 34.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: * well signed
* interesting throws
* beautiful scenery
Cons: * some erosion problems
Other Thoughts: It is a great joy to watch your disc sailing through the piney fresh mountain air. A bad shot may be hard to find. If you play uncontrolled and don't like to lose discs, you may be happier playing a city park course.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hidden gem

1    11/23/2012   11/23/2012
Review By: BloodDust
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Beautiful landscape, wild life all arround, easy to navagate holes, new equipment.
Cons: mtn ness climbs to get your disk if you have a bad throw.
Other Thoughts: The BEST course in kingman az. Hole 7 was pulled out but I fixed it, Still not solid in ground but it will do. A must play course.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Haulapai Mountain (Deer Canyon)

5+    5/6/2012   8/24/2012
Review By: Havasu Chain Rattler
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Very Technical course, Beautiful scenery, Cool in the summer. Hilly and very wooded. Should bring heavier disc to play the winds. Don't forget your hiking boots.
Cons: Needs 9 more holes. Some more T pads
Other Thoughts: 9 more to come.

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.