Lincoln, NE 
Max E. Roper Interstate Park Share
Uploaded By: gfellerjm Hole #8 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 268ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Max E. Roper course review

1    4/4/2013   4/5/2013
Review By: Burd
Played: 12  Reviewed: 10
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I like this course because it is one of the very few 27 hole courses out there. Low traffic and well maintained, it is a fun course with short to long throws and a few elevation changes.
Cons: The course throws along a highway, a neighborhood, and a creek with a 15 foot drop off so it is easy to lose a disc in some places especially on very windy days.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wide open & Long holes

5+    2/10/2013   2/22/2013
Review By: Birdie30
Played: 18  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.2 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice short front nine, gets you warmed up for the long bombers in the back 18. Wide open for big long lines. Alternate tees are great for us that play only at roper. Also a great course for playing safari.
Cons: To open when its real windy. Ne gets some killer wind and makes those big hill shots very tough. Not sure if thats completely a bad thing though.
Other Thoughts: Great course, fun to play. Not an easy course but is all at the same time. New challenges every time I play

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Good course

5+    4/23/2012   4/23/2012
Review By: jboyer318
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Challenging course with many different shot types. I am new to the sport and feel I can really hone my skills here. Long shots, short short, benders each way! Really enjoy this course.
Cons: A lot of grass over grown with weeds and long grass makes finding great shots hard some times. Missing some signs. Pretty open so wind is a pain on those days where it is really blowing.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Very Nice

5+    4/18/2012   4/20/2012
Review By: btroberts011
Played: 16  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 2.2 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Lots of holes(27) The holes move often enough. Lots of shade on hot days. Long and short holes give a good variety. Putting practice hole.
Cons: A bad throw could be lost in the creek. The last nine are usually not "wind friendly".
Other Thoughts: I like this course :) Very fun

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    12/17/2009   3/17/2010
Review By: huskerfan74
Played: 13  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: 27 holes is great! and all in grass. there is a good variety of of holes from short to long. Mulitple tee pads and they move baskets more often than other courses I have played. this helps keep it interesting in a town with not many courses to play. the trees make pretty good shade on a big portion of the course.
Cons: can get crowded and some people don't have good"disc etiquette" I have been thrown on without warning while playing alone multiple times. have to watch out for joggers,bikers, etc. as the bike path is close on lots of holes. most people not playing disc here seem to beoblivious to the sport and the fact these discs will hurt if they were hit with one. hole 27 can get groups of these people not paying attention out in the grass close to the hole not to mention the playground is close to it.
Other Thoughts:

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Long, Long, AND Still Longer.

1    10/1/2008   10/1/2008
Review By: Donovan
Played: 212  Reviewed: 185  Exp: 27.4 Years
13 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 27 holes with a long walk between holes can make for a heck of workout. This course is not heavily wooded, but it does have a 15' foot drop-off into a winding creek that does go throughout the park. The cement tee pads are plenty long enough and are in great shape. This park has a restroom and trashcans. It gets really busy at times since it is the main course in Lincoln. There are a few walkers, but this isn't too much of a problem. A local told me even when it is crowded, it moves along pretty well. I really like teeing off #21 from the top of a hill with 600 plus feet to the hole. Some holes do have that risk/reward factor with the creek. The fun factor was here for me. There was great variety of distances between the many holes.
Cons: Some of the tee signs are missing. Some of the distances on the map are off a bit; due to hole changes, but it is pretty close. You will need the map to follow along, as the distance between holes can be as long as some of the holes themselves.
Other Thoughts: This was a fair course being that most of the holes were a straight shot. I did miss the mixing it up with trees and water and so forth. However, this course had plenty of challenges of it's own. It did seem to be well maintained and the golfers are keeping it very clean.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

  Straightforward but fun

5/31/2008   5/31/2008
Review By: IGx89
Played: 10  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.2 Years
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Lots of holes, nicely kept up, good (but not too difficult) hazards
Cons: Most (but not all) holes are straight shots, might encounter shirtless portly guys
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely recommend giving this course a try

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.