Greece, NY 
Sawyer Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #3
3 / 171ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Interesting par 3's

2-4    9/28/2013   9/30/2013
Review By: Schmankster
Played: 14  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 2.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -A beautiful 9 hole course around a park. The park has a pavilion, playground, restrooms, and walking trails. It would be perfect to have a disc golf themed BBQ!
-A lot of variety on the course. Water shots, wooded, and doglegs make it interesting. A lot of tight shots are required
Cons: -Be sure to print out a map before you play. It can get confusing. Natural tee pads. Watch for the spray painted numbers/arrows on trees.
-There's not a single bench on the course. Not a big deal, I just like to sit and relax every so often.
-A few of the holes put you right next to the play/party areas. Watch for innocent bystanders!
-Thick woods. Trees/scrub everywhere. A little trimming back would help a lot.
Other Thoughts: -Great course to kill an hour with. My 11 yo Son loves it!

-1 Trees on the left. Trees/playground on the right. Straight ahead through all this mess.
-2 Basket is back on the left of the fairway. trees everywhere!
-3 My favorite! I am a leftie - throw over the water to the left, curves perfectly! Thick trees on the right. Good luck righties!
-4 I'm not a big fan of this hole. Throw through a mess of trees, slightly to the left, and over water. This hole is right next to the pavilion and the bathrooms.
-5 Nasty wooded uphill hole. Tomahawk/thumber?
-6 Another nasty wooded hole! Kinda reminds me of a baby Basil Marella. Thonk Thonk $#@#@# Thonk Clang!
-7 A great leftie hole. Curves to the right. Watch out for the creek on the left!
-8 Yet another nasty wooded shot. Straight ahead.
-9 Curves to the left through thick trees. Watch out for the creek/bridge/people at the bottom of the trail.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So So

2-4    4/8/2012   4/6/2012
Review By: jkanick38
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4.5 Years
This review was updated on 5/17/2013
Pros: Great for beginers due to the short and generaly straight holes, has a mix of forest and open hole with some water, the stream is not deep enough to loose a disc.( update ) has been cleared out a bit
Cons: not well taken care of, and has alot of flaws, mostly overgrown with poorly lables tees and directions on what way to throw picnic area close to tee 4 not everyone is DG friendly
Other Thoughts: could be a nice nine hole course just needs some work done to it, just feels like ur playing through wood thats someone set baskets up in. will play again to see if they improved this year

 better than i thought

5+    3/18/2012   3/18/2012
Review By: GrEaTeRNaTeR
Played: 19  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 4.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course was alot better than i had pictured. it also deserves more respect than others have givin it. A short 9 hole course that requires a bit of focus to warm up the short game for a round at Basil (which is right around the corner)
Also has alternate tees set up further back from front nine tees to make same holes longer for a back 9
Cons: -could use better directional ( just arrows painted on trees.)
-right next to a playground (watch for the little ones)
Other Thoughts: worth the quick round while in the area

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Sawyer

2-4    5/7/2011   5/7/2011
Review By: keithbkessler
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.7 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Short quick games making it good for beginners. Creek play on multiple holes. Nice foliage. Plenty of chances for aces for birdies.
Cons: Muddy during spring. Too short at some points. Without a map it can be hard find your way around.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Not THAT Bad

2-4    11/7/2009   11/15/2009
Review By: Rooster09
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Relatively short and easy, good for beginners. Some cool shots.
Cons: Needs to be better maintained. With a little brush clearing, and if it was a little easier to navigate, this would be a really good course.
Other Thoughts: I had a lot of fun at this course, even if it's a bit overgrown and hard to navigate. If it got a bit of work it could even be a favorite of mine.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.