Greece, NY
Sawyer Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 194ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 

2/21/2008   2/21/2008
Review By: bryon
Played: 63  Reviewed: 58
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I consider this the "rec" course in the area. Last I knew it was only 9 holes Length and accuracy were respectable. Not a tournamnet course and not one I would recommend out of towners to visit, but nice to have.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Short and tight

11/26/2006   11/26/2007
Review By: NIBSTOOLS
Played: 35  Reviewed: 35
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: tight and challenging, need pin point accurate throws to get up for the 2.
Cons: still alot of brush in "fairways" on the back side a guy I met up with was adding second tee positions so the course would play like 18. He said the course was a "work in progress"

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 makes a nice addition to Basil Marella

2-4    9/27/2007   10/13/2007
Review By: prerube
Played: 200  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 6.9 Years
This review was updated on 11/2/2008
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice Course for such a small area. Just minutes from Basil Marella in Greece.
There are tees to make this an 18 hole course but it wasn't worth the time.
Some nice birdie opporunities for a par 3 course.
Cons: Don't hit the kids on the playground on hole 1. It's only an 8 hole course and can not compare to local courses like Chili and Ellison. Hard to find tees and holes.
Other Thoughts: Try it sometime after Basil Marella, its a quick course and has a lot of character for such a tiny course.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 In the shadow of Basil

9/5/2007   9/5/2007
Review By: MattK
Played: 49  Reviewed: 39  Exp: 7.9 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: More than I expected from a little par 3 course. Up and down shots, over the creek, through the woods...short but not too bad. Also, unlike other short park courses, this one is at least somewhat out of the way: no shots through playgrounds or ballfields.
Cons: While most of the tees are marked (though some with only spray paint on trees), there is often no clear line one has to stand behind; some tees appear from the signs to be actually in the brush. The woods are a tangled mess, and nearly all of the throwing lanes favor only right-handers. The length of the course relegates it to new players, but the amount of water in play may be a bit much for those who only own a couple of discs and don't want to risk having to wade in after them.
Other Thoughts: It's too short for serious players, and too hazard filled for beginners. With a superior woods course (Basil Marella) only a mile away, I'm not sure how many people would want to play here. Beginners would have a better time at Basil, and I'm sure pros would rather play a real 18 hole course as well.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.