Kennett Square, PA 
Anson Nixon Park Share
Uploaded By: bcr123psu Hole #18 (Taken 11/2011)
4 / 339ft.   4 / 395ft.   5 / 521ft.   5 / 577ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Alt. Tee

Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Better than I expected

1    5/31/2015   6/3/2015
Review By: Longjonsilverz
Played: 44  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 9.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is very fair and rewards good throws. The forested areas are mostly clear with little undergrowth, with the exception of only a few spots. The hole designs are full of variety and keep you interested. The different tee locations are actually very different on many holes which makes it almost like playing a completely different course.
Cons: The signs are very confusing and some of the baskets were labeled with the wrong number, so I had to ask some locals where to go. Some of the walking paths are kind of close to the fairways.
Other Thoughts: This is an underrated course. I really enjoyed playing here. The course design was fun and fair. If they ever fix the signs and clear up the confusing things, it will be hard to find any cons with this one.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fun, Clean, Challenging

1    4/25/2015   4/28/2015
Review By: nwinnie34
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 1.7 Years
Pros: Clean course, plenty of garbage containers, grass and off the beaten path/undergrowth were mowed and fairly easy to access. (Late April 2015)

Decent signage with arrows pointing to the next tee pad location. Baskets all had flags and were in good shape.

Great little course, not too big, not too small, lots of challenging shots needed, my forehand was put to work, anny's, hyzers, tomahawks, great mix on every hole.

Perfect blend of wooded holes to open holes, lots of trees, area was maintained and mowed, no garbage, plenty of people in the background AND NOT ON THE COURSE which was nice.

Cons: Got a tad confusing, some holes have two tee pads and i believe some tees have 1-2 basket locations ??? signs are sometimes not near the tee pad for some reason, a little clarification goes a long way. Played with a friend who has seen the course before, so we made out fine.
Other Thoughts: GREAT little course.... I had a great time, we played the course twice, i finished with a +3 and a +1 for the day.

Would absolutely come back.... I can see in the summer months the undergrowth being a little hairy, but for spring time it was amazing conditions.

I loved the challenge and variety of each hole and the approach constantly switching. Come with many discs and shot types and you should be fine.

 Not bad

2-4    4/29/2007   6/4/2007
Review By: adlacro
Played: 74  Reviewed: 73  Exp: 9.4 Years
This review was updated on 10/4/2008
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: 18 holes with concrete tees, and two pin placements. I think the club is either installing a second set of tees or something, course was looking good when I stopped there yesterday. Number of good ace runs combines with some longer and tougher holes for a better challenge. Rt. 1 is less of an issue now but can still arise for a bad righty shot on 14. The water holes are no longer in play and that is some welcome news. Nice mix of lefty and righty holes as well as open and tight shots.
Cons: Not all the newly positioned holes have baskets yet. Got just a bit confused as to where hole two is from the first pin... maybe a few pointer signs would help.
Other Thoughts: This layout is better than the last time I was here. Just a few minutes from Brandywine Creek, and not far from Rt.1 and Rt. 202, as well as I-95.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.