Fredonia, WI 
Marie Krause Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Mocheez Hole #9 (Taken 12/2012)
3 / 389ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Navigation

5+    1/4/2015   1/5/2015
Review By: oldfartdiscer
Played: 62  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.1 Years
This review was updated on 5/5/2015
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There are obstacles on every hole and the challenges are a lot of fun.
Cons: Course is in its infancy and needs a lot of work yet.
Other Thoughts: Holes 1-7 are well developed and fairly easy to navigate. After hole 8 (only one teepad for now) walk east to the bridge if the basket is in the short position or walk west to a narrow bridge if in the long position. Walk out of the woods after hole #9, Tee for #10 is outside the woods to the east. After hole 10 continue walking along ridge. Cross over the creek to get to tee. Hole 11 is to the west and off to the left. After 11 go east to tee for 12. Basket on 12 is at the edge of the creek. If you go past it you will end up in the creek. Go east after 12 to get to #13 tee. 13(going west) is shorter and has a lot of trees that will need to be selectively removed. Tee for hole 14 is east of the 13 basket and is the longest hole (500 ft. or so) on the course. After 14 walk out of the woods to the east. Tee for 15 is in the open field past the power lines. You will walk past the tee for 17 to get to the 15th tee. Go west after 15 to find the tee for 16. After 16 walk west out of the woods and the tee for 17 is in the open area under the power lines. After 17 walk across the tree bridge (careful here) and go east to the 18 tee. This review was only written to help with navigation. BE CAREFUL TO LOOK DOWN WHEN YOU ARE WALKING THE COURSE. THERE ARE MANY TRIP HAZARDS RIGHT NOW.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Slow and steady

5+    11/1/2013   2/16/2014
Review By: roggenb3
Played: 71  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.9 Years
This review was updated on 7/21/2014
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Difficult.
Great elevation usage.
Red Kingpin baskets, which are sexy.
Perfect warmup for Tendick.
It's in Fredonia!
At least there's a port-a-potty.
Cons: Kind of tough to walk - on the side of a hill for most of it, but the paths are getting better
Current signs are temporary and have no distances, but will be replaced when all 18 holes are in.
No water or bathrooms (there is a port-a-potty though)
Other Thoughts: For most of my life I lived not a mile from where this course is, but they put it in only a year before I moved. When I still lived there, I hated this course. It was nearly impossible to walk, and some of the drives you had to make were just absurd. Since I moved, I come back to Freetown every month or two, and every time I come here, it is better. All the updates that GooB talks about below I have seen round by round, and each time the course is more enjoyable. I envision a day where this could be a 4-rated 9 holer. There's a couple holes that you get to air it out, and a bunch of very tight windows through the woods.

There's a strange little teepee like structure by the tee of hole 6, and I cannot figure out if it was made by the course designers or children from the nearby apartments.

Update: There is a plan in place to add 9 more baskets to this course, at which point the permanent tee signs will arrive.
The curent 9 now have 2 tee pads for all holes (except 6), some of which give you a completely different line, and some that just add a bit more distance. They really never stop improving this place.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Work in progress

5+    8/12/2013   8/16/2013
Review By: GooB
Played: 18  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.1 Years
This review was updated on 8/25/2013
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is a work in progress. Alot of thought is going into making it tough but fair. This review is more to let people know what is going on with and what is planned for the course. I am personally giving it 3 discs because I am involved with the course through village and the course designers. The designers are looking to make a tough but fair course. The majority of the hole's tee pads are in drastically different places to hopefully encourage the feel of 18 holes if played from both sets of tees.
Cons: Young course, not very beat in. Still needs alot of work.
Other Thoughts: 7/14/13 Hole #1's fairway had the apple trees trimmed up quite a bit. The basket can now be seen from the tee pads. Hole #2's fairway has been widened and had a few trees removed. All other trees on #2 have been trimmed up. Hole #8's fairway has been widened and had trees and underbrush removed.

7/28/13 A new fairway has been cut in on hole #5! Makes playing from the short tee have a fair line. The leveling of #2's long tee pad has begun. Hole #6's fairway has been trimmed but still needs some work.

8/11/13 Hole #2 long tee is leveled and has gravel! Work is beginning on hole #3's short tee pad. More polishing of #5's fairway for the long tee. #7's fairway cleaned up for the short tee. Moved the short tee back a little bit. Trimmed up low hanging branches on #9.

8/25/13 Cleared a new fairway on hole #4!

Future plans. (Nothing is set in stone yet! Just a few thoughts.) Create a new fairway for #4, Clean up more of #8's fairway back to the short tee. Move #8's long tee up the hill and create another fair way. Move # 6's long tee up the hill and create another fairway. Clean and remove trees from #3's long fairway. Fill in around #3's alt pin placement. We still need to find good spots and put in #5,6,and 8,s alt pin placements.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.