Ozark, MO 
Joe's DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bender Hole #10 (Taken 9/2011)
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee: Basket is about 500ft up the hill. Hole dog legs right then back left.



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 8
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Ozarks best course

2-4    10/22/2016   10/27/2016
Review By: vonWangus
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -This is a terrific course (not for beginners)
-Plenty of different approaches to try all different throws (hyzers, anyhyzers, forehand, backhand, flicks, thumbers, rollers and CONFIDENT putts)
-You will not see a more beautiful setting to play in Missouri
-Course is guided for those who are visiting for the first time
-Great challenge
Cons: -Course is "by appointment only"
-Sehrpa is suggested
-Insects (bring bug spray)
-Course can only be played by appointment

I would like to rate this course higher, unfortunately it is missing some of the things which fellow discers may "require" for their comfort, such as:
-Paved tee boxes
-Navigation signage
-Other petty things people want..
Other Thoughts: Joe's is a terrific course located in Missouri, is it similar to that of Beaver Ranch in Colorado (less the commercial ammenteties); if you have played there.

There will be a $5 course fee per person per day.
You will be required to make an appointment to play @Joe's.
Joe is a super hospitable host, he and his network have done something special in the heart of the Ozarks.
This course will be guided when you disc, be prepared for a 3 hour 18 holes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

1    5/23/2015   5/28/2015
Review By: kumpfboy69
Played: 15  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: nice people and very nice layout! WILL MAKE YOU A BETTER PLAYER! this course will help your game a lot! the course record is 61 i threw a 77 and i'm in high intermediate in tournaments. long holes short holes and very technical
Cons: Some of the baskets are homemade! some holes there is no line to throw. kinda hard to find! its not the easiest to find your way around lucky for me i had some people who have played it many times even one who helped design it!
Other Thoughts: call before you go! 5$ greens fee! it has the potential to get the best of the best of pros on it if some of the baskets are changed to pdga approved baskets! there's a little bit of everything on shots rollers, thumbers, hyzers, anhyzers, backhand, forehand! if you like hard and technical this is the place to go! HOPE I HELPED HAVE A GOOD TIME DISCING

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Challenging!

1    6/21/2012   6/22/2012
Review By: Hoeser
Played: 89  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.4 Years
Pros: Very challenging and tests almost every shot type.
The single hardest course I've ever played in 4 years of disc golf!
Beautiful views of the Mark Twain National Forest!
Nice Ozark mountain course.. once you find it.
Really opens your eyes to new shots and approach lines because there is rarely a straight line to the baskets!
Well worth the $3 fee.
This is a great place to work on accuracy.
I birdied once here and you really feel a sense of accomplishment (unlike some other courses where that's expected).
Cons: VERY unforgiving if you are not 100% accurate.
Requires crossing barb wire fences a couple times.
Probably easier to play in the winter, lots of trimming needed, but it is a private course after all.
Difficult to see many of the baskets, especially the home made ones (perhaps some paint would be good?)
Other Thoughts: Not for beginners.
You need a guide for sure!
Bender is an awesome guide and very skilled player.
Do not carry a large bag here (all you need is a putter, mid and a couple of drivers).
If you can play well here, you should be able to cash in at ANY tournament!
I shot a 68, and par is 56.

  really fun course

1    2/18/2012   3/17/2012
Review By: CastTheFly
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I contacted Bender two days in advance and he was very willing to work out a time to play the course. We had a group of 6 and he arranged for two guides to be there so we could split into separate groups if we wanted to. It also rained the night before we played, so they laid down some dry dirt to clear up the tee pads. Both Bender and Kyle were great guides and fun to play with. They were beyond our skill level but never became impatient with us. The holes were nicely laid and required a variety of throws. All holes had marked tee pads and fairly nice baskets. Some were homemade, but they still caught disc well. The land itself is absolutely gorgeous. It was too cold to get in bull creek on the day that we were there, but you certainly could if you wanted. Overall the course was very fun and one of my favorites in the area. Well worth the three dollar green fee. They also didn't have a problem with me bringing my dog. However, your dog should be well minded because there are other dogs and livestock on the premises.

I shot a 71 and the duration of the round was 2:51.
Cons: The tees and baskets would be impossible to find without a guide. After a rain, the course is likely to be wet since it it's set around a valley. However, they did their best to clean up the tee pass for us when we were there.
Other Thoughts: Be respectful of this beautiful property and leave it better than when you came. Thank you property owner and guides for kindly catering us to a great round of disc golf. We will definitely be back.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.