Denver, CO 
Colorado Heights University DGC Share
Uploaded By: gibster Hole #19 (Taken 8/2013)
3 / 201ft.   3 / 303ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #19 Black Tee



Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Amazing

2-4    5/20/2012   6/9/2012
Review By: Mhaycock10
Played: 25  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 17 Not
Pros: This course is amazing period. The constant moving of baskets, a Red and Black course with 36 tee pads to constantly challenge your shots.
Cons: The only one I can think of is that if your not a local and if it's not thursday, Its pretty hard to show off this sweet course to friends and out of towners.
Other Thoughts: Well worth the $50 pass, not much traffic other then tags on Thursday nights. Amazing views and a few really long holes.

0 of 17 people found this review helpful.

  Any way you want

5+    5/31/2012   6/1/2012
Review By: basehit
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: The 36 tee pads that offer as many different shots are one of many great things about CHU. I have played from January thru May and have witnessed this course turn into a beautiful disc golf beat down. As summer approaches the trees have filled in and made this track tight and long. Try flipping a coin with one red side and one black letting it decide which tee box to go to, and with the consistent changing of the basket placements you play a different course every round. The views of the Rockies from the highest elevation point in Denver is unmatched.
Cons: Hole #4 is sometimes "taken over" by Americor and delays or changes the tee box choice. Very cold in January!
Other Thoughts: I haven't played a course that requires as many shots in your bag and leaves you as brain dead as CHU!!!!!

1 of 16 people found this review helpful.

  Amazing Private Course

5+    5/24/2012   5/30/2012
Review By: Arctic Kats
Played: 25  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.1 Years
4 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: When I first saw this course listed on this site, I was skeptical as it's in the middle of the city on a college campus and you have to pay $50 for a parking pass and tag to play it. Ever since my first visit, I've been blown away. I can't emphasize enough how cool this course is and that on most days (except Thursdays after 5pm) this course is clear to play. I love that they change 6 pins every Thurs/Friday. Also, if you park your disc on a roof off hole #2 or over the fence on hole #17, they'll get your disc and have it at the front desk for the next time you come play. So with that noted, the maintenance crew and course designers really delivered on having an exceptional course with great hospitality. I've played this course 8 times already and will continue to play every week that I can.
Cons: Every course has something to nitpick and judge, but the only thing I can say bad about it is that on Thursdays, people can pay $5 for a shotgun start "pay to play", which is nice for newbies, but not the day for members to play that just want to breeze through the course.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a new course to play around Denver, come try this one out on Thursdays around 5pm for $5 or just do what I did...read a few reviews and take a chance on this course because it'll pay off after 10 "pay to play" visits. I'll take more pictures to update what it looks like now as it has changed.

4 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Wow!

5+    2/25/2012   3/9/2012
Review By: WhippetChucker
Played: 198  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 17.3 Years
3 Helpful / 17 Not
Pros: As someone involved in this course from the conception, I find myself more and more impressed as it matures. Tee signs are now in and tee pads are just around the corner (target date for completion: April 8th). The best thing about the course is that there are currently 72 different holes (depending on what tee box you play and where the pin is). This makes it a course where every shot in my bag is required. Love the variety. Black Hole 1 Long, Black Hole 2 Long, Black Hole 9 Long, Black Hole 18 Long, Red Hole 4 Short, and Red Hole 9 Short are some of my favorites. Oh, the flat-out amazing views of the Rocky Mountains from portions of this course are spectacular!
Cons: During the week - Hole 4 has been problematic if delivery trucks are at Walsh Hall. A third pin has been installed to the right of the road to somewhat alleviate this.

3 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Best course in Denver

5+    2/22/2012   2/23/2012
Review By: morry
Played: 37  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.3 Years
This review was updated on 2/20/2013
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Multiple pads and a minimum of two pin positions for each hole. I love playing either pad or mix and matching, challenging shots are abundant. CHU has risk versus reward on nearly every toss of the plastic. Most all out of bounds make sense for safety and challenge purposes. The baskets are moved often enough to keep me coming back over and over.
Cons: Students are clueless, and the course needs trash cans.
Other Thoughts: Plans for 2013 include 13 new positions added to existing holes, and a new pad for 18. Three new holes are being added to expand the course to 21 holes, each of the three new holes with have two pads and two pin placements. This little gem of Denver DG is being progressive and enhancing what is already the best course in town.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.