Denver, CO 
Colorado Heights University DGC Share
Uploaded By: Big Weekend Hole #7 (Taken 10/2012)
3 / 342ft.   3 / 340ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Red Tee



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
Best course in Denver

5+    2/22/2012   2/23/2012
Review By: morry
Played: 37  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.2 Years
This review was updated on 2/20/2013
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Multiple pads and a minimum of two pin positions for each hole. I love playing either pad or mix and matching, challenging shots are abundant. CHU has risk versus reward on nearly every toss of the plastic. Most all out of bounds make sense for safety and challenge purposes. The baskets are moved often enough to keep me coming back over and over.
Cons: Students are clueless, and the course needs trash cans.
Other Thoughts: Plans for 2013 include 13 new positions added to existing holes, and a new pad for 18. Three new holes are being added to expand the course to 21 holes, each of the three new holes with have two pads and two pin placements. This little gem of Denver DG is being progressive and enhancing what is already the best course in town.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 About time!

2-4    2/11/2012   2/11/2012
Review By: Sandman1981
Played: 19  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 13 Years
This review was updated on 2/26/2012
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great use of land and good layout. Multiple pin and tee pads ensure that variety is abundant. The signage is great shows layout and distances from both pins. Having this as a pay to play will help with volume. Adding another tournament caliber course in the Denver metro area hopefully will allow more events to come here.
Cons: Tee pads not in yet. Even with a map it is a little hard to navigate the course right now so if you play try and go with someone who is familiar with it. Throwing across roadways on some holes and toward a major street can provide some difficulties with errant shots. Some course maintenance still needed in terms of grooming trees.
Other Thoughts: The security will check to see if you have a CHU tag so make sure to pay for your pass. This is well worth the $50, I love this course. I think this is more a par 56-58 than 54 with holes 5 and 14 being in the 800 and almost 1000 ft range (from long position). I cannot wait until the tee pads are actually put in, throwing off of snow and uneven ground slightly put a damper on my tee shots. This course has it all! Every shot in your bag and then some. P.S. watch out for Wile E Coyote as he picked up my Valkyrie and dragged it to the foot of his den. They are not aggressive but they are a bit of a nuisance... can I get a ruling on this???

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 

1    2/1/2012   2/3/2012
Review By: cridenou
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 16.2 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: lots of variety of shots. 2-3 island holes and 3 very long holes. the only people playing here will be well versed in discgolf considering the 50 dollars to play. the view off of hole 14 is spectacular.
Cons: no tee pads or tee signs yet. several chances to OB over fences and such. a considerable amount of concrete to rough up your discs on. it is fairly easy to OB into someones backyard on 5.
Other Thoughts: this will be the best "accessible" discgolf course in denver when it is finished. the variety of shots and the flow of the holes will secure it as the best place to play. the mansion is the only course that compares in the denver metro area.

if you score par here, you are playing pretty damn well.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.