Disc Golf Store
Groton, CT
Millwood Creek DGC Share
Uploaded By: Muck Monster Hole #10 (Taken 5/2012)
-- / --   -- / --   3 / 125ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee



Reviews: 3
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
sometimes tighter is better ;)

2-4    7/10/2012   8/18/2012
Review By: JAKE master
Played: 26  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.5 Years
This review was updated on 4/7/2013
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: as a local its nice not to have to make the drive an hour to play 18 holes. its maintained by local players so it a cool community driven course. not really throw biased. has some cool elevated tee pads. challenging for all levels of play
Cons: yes, you might want a local to show you around because i prob wouldnt have found the whole course. there is dog towards 11 or so that can end your round quick so your advised to be quiet. after my 5th time playing there, i met scotch. nice dog but hyper active. bring a leash just in case and you wont be mad you did if you meet... scotch. can be muddy but generally not so bad you dont want to play. over lapping fairways could prolong things but i didnt have a problem
Other Thoughts: although this is no wickham park or west thompson, it was a fun course to play and will surely be back. i enjoyed the challenge of the tight wooded fairways and didnt seem to mind the tone poles at all. i was able to play the whole course with a putter and teebird. next time ill have more space for beer.
early spring and late fall can offer some of the most accommodating conditions for this course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Secret Groton DG

1    5/21/2012   5/21/2012
Review By: Marcekja
Played: 15  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great use of elevation and terrain
Most of the course is well laid out and marked.
Nice mix of short and mid-distance holes, and good variety of straight, right, and left doglegs.
Cons: Lack of defined fairways
Only half the course has homemade baskets, the other half is just tone poles.
Muddy / Swampy - I imagine the bugs would get really bad in late summer
There are a couple of holes that are tricky to find / need more signage.
Other Thoughts: Overall, a lot of fun to play. Its obvious that whoever set up this course is trying to make it nice. Could use a little more signage in some spots, particularly between 18 and 19.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Finally, disc golf in SE CT!

2-4    3/7/2012   3/9/2012
Review By: maninthebox
Played: 47  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 26.8 Years
This review was updated on 6/23/2012
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great terrain, nice use of hills & small stream. Most holes have a short and long tee, with lengths and route info marked on most.
Cons: The baskets are a small con, as they are almost all homemade. The front 9 is mostly homemade baskets, while the rest of the course is homemade tone poles. They are very functional though and weren't a real problem.
The course is not marked very well, it is difficult to find your way around at many points. Some holes share baskets and/or overlap fairways.
Other Thoughts: It's great to have a course in this area of the state. Apparently, this course was established in 1999, so it has to be the best kept disc golf secret in CT.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.