Frisco, TX 
Dash's Track Share
Uploaded By: lavon_andy   (Taken 3/2012)
Course Sign



Reviews: 29
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Not Impressed

1    7/19/2012   8/1/2012
Review By: zenvita
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.3 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Very close to where I live. Short course with potential. Enjoyed the front 9 and thought i found a gem.
Cons: Needs to be manicured. Dangerous course with no upkeep and the back 9 showed painful. Gave up after losing disc in weeds taller than Shaq.
Other Thoughts: Wish they would clean this up. Would love to play this course regularly

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Short and tight, but not managed well

1    4/1/2012   6/3/2012
Review By: alweitner
Played: 18  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Some tricky and technical shots makes shooting for Birdie on each whole a challenge but rather thrilling.

1-9 Clean and managed well. The tight cuts and the unique drop makes the front 9 worth playing.
Cons: If the course is managed properly and fairways have a wide enough birth, the course could be a great quick warm up course. But the last time we played the snakes were bad enough that I lost the desire to finish the back 9.

10-18- The overgrown grass posed a health risk; I couldn't see the snake I nearly stepped on, it rattled, I jumped and ran!!

The hole with the moat that hugs the backside of the basket seems rather precarious (it's where I met my venomous buddy). A small bridge to get to other side would help and alleviate the need to search up and down the sewer water bank for a possible crossing (its back towards the basket for the next hole, for reference).

I took my wife to play this course, unlikely I will get her to venture back out there with me.
Other Thoughts: Mow the grass, clean up the moat and create a buzz around a fun, quick, technical mid-range course. It would be ideal to play Dash then Bill Allen.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Putt Putt Golf

1    5/27/2012   5/28/2012
Review By: IIwnimII
Played: 29  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 10.4 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Ace Run shots, clean fairway, and nice signs. History Buffs can get a feel of the area with facts about Dash the horse on the welcome sign.
Cons: Very short shots, again putt putt golf, burs outside the fairway, be prepared to pick hundreds of them off yourself if you go in the ruff or trees, i like water holes but the water there is stagnate and muggy
Other Thoughts: Why is there is practice basket without the post?!

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Short and Sweet

2-4    5/23/2012   5/25/2012
Review By: Lorider680
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
Pros: -The signs and flow of the course is very easy, no map necessary.(I had to park at the dog park and insert at hole 16 with no problems.) The baskets are in good condition and there are a couple of trash cans.
-No crowds. I only encountered one other duo playing.
-A very quick play. I played 3 rounds back-to-back in about 2 hours.
Cons: -A little to simple. There is no need to carry your disc bag for this course. A midrange and driver are all you need.
-Grass is still a very big obstacle. As with alot of new courses, the path the mower takes is the path you need to land on. Some of the shag is knee high and the rest is shin high. I recommend bringing back up plastic as your starting rotation won't be needed.
Other Thoughts: Overall a fun quick course to pass time. There was a bee hive around hole 12 or 13 that you can hear pretty easily. The power lines you throw under are live and you can hear them crackle.(It scared me out of a tomahawk throw on 2 occasions.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.