Frisco, TX 
Dash's Track Share
Uploaded By: lavon_andy Hole #12 (Taken 3/2012)
3 / 170ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Reviews: 29
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Decent for what it is.

1    2/22/2014   2/22/2014
Review By: OB Four
Played: 34  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Good flow b/t holes
-Ace runs a plenty
-Good putter round course
-Grounds are well kept currently
-Good course to bring new players
Cons: -Overall not a super exciting course
-Because the holes are so short, it's hard to feel like you got a true round in.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad course for what it is. Really short course, with a lot of ace run possibilities. Good quick tune up course to get your putter driving practice. No need for any disc besides that. That said, the shortness is also its biggest con for me. You never get to really bomb any drives. Good course for a newbie or the distance challenged.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Putt & Approach

1    6/7/2013   6/8/2013
Review By: Notorious21
Played: 46  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 3.9 Years
This review was updated on 6/24/2013
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
- Nice teepads, signs, and baskets
- Good variety of lines required - hyzer, anhyzer, straight, uphill, downhill
- Well defined fairways
- Clean, well maintained
- Great short-game practice
- Several ace-able holes
Cons:
- Very short holes, no drivers required
- Feels almost like you're only playing half a round, because you never get a chance to rip a long drive
- Tall grass in the back 9, some holes almost require a spotter
- Update: CHIGGERS! My ankles got destroyed after playing here. This would probably be the biggest reason I wouldn't play here again.
Other Thoughts:
- The holes are short, but not easy. Most have a very tight window to hit, and if you miss it, there is tall grass or thick underbrush to deal with
- There is so much empty land adjacent to this park, it would be nice if they would have expanded it to facilitate some longer holes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Ace Run Fun

5+    4/11/2012   4/11/2012
Review By: lajoie24
Played: 30  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 3.1 Years
This review was updated on 4/12/2012
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: ***UPDATE-Played yesterday (4/11/12). The fairways and areas around the tee Pads and baskets have been mowed. They course also has a few trash bins-UPDATE***
Great Tee pads, incredible baskets and some wicked ace run looks! Really easy to navigate. I've been playing less than a year and my game still lacks a certain finesse/touch. This course is perfect to help refine those mid range skills. If you don't have a lot of time, you can usually get around this course pretty quick. We ran around it twice in just over an hour. I can easily see advanced players would get bored out here, but for the new throwers/game refiners/work in a new mid range or putter disc/warm up for Bill Allen down the road/just out to have a fun 18 crowd, it's sure not to disappoint.
Cons: As mentioned above, areas have been mowed. There still is an awful amount of brush to contend with. Its a great start, though. As short as the course is, there is still a moderate to high risk of losing a disc. I've found one each time I've played. The signs for each hole look great but a few of the footage measurements are off. I know one hole in particular that lists a basket 240ft away that is at least 300. I also noticed one of the signs incorrectly placed a water hazard behind a landmark rather than in front. That's the type of thing that can lighten one's bag. Be aware of the meandering organic soup on the back nine. I'm not sure if this includes some run off from the local dog park, but it makes for some nasty retrieving.
Other Thoughts: You can leave the big bags, seats and the strollers in the car. All you need for this course is 3 or 4 discs tops.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 fun short finesse course

1    4/6/2012   4/7/2012
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 195  Reviewed: 139  Exp: 7.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/3/2012
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -great piece of land, lots of woods, elevation, & water
-very fun layout, lots of short but tight placement shots
-nice concrete tees, new DGA baskets, details signs at each tee
-plenty of parking, lot right next to holes 1 & 18
-very close to Bill Allen, good pair of courses for a day of discing
-new but already has paths worn in between holes, navigation is easy
-excellent course for kids and beginners
Cons: -grass and weeds growing quickly with the spring rains, discs can be hard to find in the tall grass. not too problematic since the holes are short but something to think about on the tee
-would be great to have some well-placed trash cans around the course
-very short, people looking to bomb drivers will be bored here
Other Thoughts: This is a fun short course on a great little piece of park land. The front 9 plays through some tight woods where slight elevation changes come into play on many holes. There is a good variety between right and left turning shots and there are well-protected baskets. The back 9 is slightly longer with mostly open shots but a small creek comes into play on 5 of the holes.

The shots are short but not necessarily easy. You need to hit the right lines off the box to get on the green and have a good look at the basket. Don't be fooled by the pictures here, the holes get much tighter when the foliage starts to fill in. It will be like 2 different courses between winter and summer. Overthrowing on the front 9 usually means you are in the rough without a clear putt. You really have to be accurate and manage your distance to score well. My favorites were Hole 11, a big anhyzer shot downhill to a basket just in front of the creek; Hole 5, a short downhill shot to a very well protected basket; and Hole 18 the one longer hole, a big hyzer through a channel of trees to a semi-protected basket.

I had a blast playing here. It's not a place you'll want to drive across town to play often but it is worth checking out and definitely worth playing if you are playing at Bill Allen the same day. If you're having a good day you can shoot well below par but it is easy to rack up 3's or 4's if you're not hitting your lines off the tee.

**Update**
Much better manicured fairways now with cut grass and lots of the foliage removed. The front 9 is a little more open now and the back 9 have defined fairways with taller rough. The course has clearly gotten a lot of play already and is in much better shape.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Nice Practice Course

1    3/17/2012   3/27/2012
Review By: ner02
Played: 32  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.2 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Short course, but with a good variety of lines and elevation. Won't provide much of a challenge for the experienced player on a calm day, but in the wind, you'll realize how bad you are at approaching an uphill basket 175ft away with a crosswind.

Great tee signs, easy to navigate.
Cons: Rough is still pretty rough. Might have to search for a disc a while in taller weeds.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Great start to what will be a great family park

1    3/25/2012   3/26/2012
Review By: mrstiggy
Played: 78  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.3 Years
This review was updated on 3/27/2012
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Excellent use of elevation.

NIce new baskets.

Great signs.
Easy navigation.
Excellent place to work on your putt and approach.
Great to take your smaller children to to learn the game. Great use of elevation considering the land used.
Bill Allen just a mile or so up the road for you to streatch your arm out.
Cons: No trashcans. Lets face it, discgolfers love their beer and alot of them forget to throw them away, having trashcans is a friendly reminder. Anything that you carry in should be carried out, but I can see a litte problem rise with out some trash cans. The Rough is very rough. Swamps and prickley things everywhere. Fairways and greens are poorly groomed.
Other Thoughts: I am not going to be the one that complains about this course being short. I knew that going into it. I was happy with how technical a lot of the holes were based on the land they had to work on. I would not say that a regular player would be board here, he might finish 7 down, but had a lot of fun ace runs. Best thing this is for is to get younger kids into the game. I will bring my young girls back again.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.