Frisco, TX 
Dash's Track Share
Uploaded By: lavon_andy Hole #3 (Taken 3/2012)
3 / 130ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 29
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    2/22/2014   2/22/2014
Review By: FarFromPar
Played: 23  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 1.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -good use of elevation and land
-nice mix of trees and open field
-short course good for a putter round
-some technical (but not overly so) shots
-nice teepads and signs
Cons: -pretty short
-no 'wow' factor but still a solid fun round
Other Thoughts: Nothing exceptional here but a fun course to play for a warm up, or a cool down, round. I definately will say this course is above average, and i almost wanna give it a 4 star rating but its too short and wont make you reach much for your bag. Only need a putter and perhaps a mid. I liked the front 9 better than the back 9. I think a previous reviewer said it best when he compared this to a putt-putt course ( and thats not necessarily a bad thing)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

That was fun!

1    1/19/2014   1/23/2014
Review By: jrrttmrgn
Played: 80  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 10.2 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Dash's Tracks designers made the very most of the land that they were given to work with. The course has surprises around every corner and stretches the imagination and the bag in ways that are not encountered on most courses. Massive valleys in the middle of a 200 ft hole, downhill tunnel shots, uneven landing zones, risky ace runs keep the course fun and fresh. The baskets are in great shape the tee pads are massive and the signs are well detailed and informative. Foliage is not obtrusive and navigation / flow is intuitive. The course has rest areas and trash cans; it also starts and ends near the parking lot. A huge pro for me is how unbiased the course is as far as throwing style.
Cons: The cons in my opinion are preferential depending on the player. There are not a lot of long holes that test distance and the majority of the course is very technical. Also, I can imagine how the creeks on the second half of the course could create problems in rainier parts of the year due to it being part of the watershed for the area.
Other Thoughts: Good course for lunch break round.

Very close to Bill Allen and Mccord courses.

Lots of places to eat nearby.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Nice little course

1    1/19/2014   1/19/2014
Review By: JeremyKShort
Played: 49  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 2.6 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It may seem at first glance that the course would not be great, judging off of the hole distances, but there is a lot here on these shorter holes. There are very tight lanes on most of the holes, especially the first half. You don't need big drives, but a good half of the holes need very accurate drives.
Navigation is never an issue.
Cons: The holes are very much stacked on top of each other. There is a lane of trees separating the neighboring fairways, but you almost always see the other holes. There seemed to be about 15 good holes available. 15 - 17 are mostly open and quite short. There are a number of blind or nearly blind holes.
Other Thoughts: The concrete tee pads are ridiculously large, especially on such a short course, but, hey, it's better than bad tee pads.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fun little Ace Race

5+    10/23/2012   10/23/2012
Review By: guitardave8077
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.1 Years
This review was updated on 1/12/2013
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Excellent challenge with trees; nice short course; this is the place for your first ace! I didn't make any but came close. Almost all baskets are birdie-able! They have two target positions and swap them out from time to time.
Cons: 11-18 are on a watershed. It is super muddy after rain. Plus, when the reeds are high, it can be difficult to locate wayward discs.
Other Thoughts: Lot of fun. Super fast to play- 45 mins or so.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  Short and sweet

5+    8/13/2012   8/13/2012
Review By: slickmitch
Played: 38  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 23.4 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Thrilling ace runs, and not to long. Mostly a short game/putting course. Nice replacement for the old Bill Allen course. Quick play after work when the sun is going down is quite nice. The picnic table was a nice addition.
Cons: Burrs, Chiggers and lack of trash cans. Bring your Off. Where is the pole for the practice basket.
Other Thoughts: Perfect course for the late game after work. Chances for multiple ace games.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Old School

1    4/10/2012   4/26/2012
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 198  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 26.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Brand new course with real tee pads and good signs.
Good use of the land given
Good use of the elevation for Texas
Plenty of parking
Cons: Short, I mean really short
What is up with that practice Basket??
No trees or obstacles on several of the back 9 holes. (which also means no shade)
Other Thoughts: This is fun little course on a small piece of land. The first several holes go in and around a wooded area. None of the holes are very long, however they are fun to throw.

It reminds me what what Disc Golf was when I first started. In fact, I threw my old school classic Roc on nearly every hole that I didn't throw my putter on.

Actually, hole 18 is the only hole I threw a driver on. (18 is a good hole BTW)

The only reason I can't recommend this course for the whole family right now is because the rough is VERY rough. So while I didn't throw off the fairway much, rookies will, specially kids.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.