Frisco, TX 
Dash's Track Share
Uploaded By: lavon_andy Hole #4 (Taken 3/2012)
3 / 160ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee

Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 Putt & Approach

1    6/7/2013   6/8/2013
Review By: Notorious21
Played: 55  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 5.1 Years
This review was updated on 6/24/2013
4 Helpful / 0 Not
- Nice teepads, signs, and baskets
- Good variety of lines required - hyzer, anhyzer, straight, uphill, downhill
- Well defined fairways
- Clean, well maintained
- Great short-game practice
- Several ace-able holes
- Very short holes, no drivers required
- Feels almost like you're only playing half a round, because you never get a chance to rip a long drive
- Tall grass in the back 9, some holes almost require a spotter
- Update: CHIGGERS! My ankles got destroyed after playing here. This would probably be the biggest reason I wouldn't play here again.
Other Thoughts:
- The holes are short, but not easy. Most have a very tight window to hit, and if you miss it, there is tall grass or thick underbrush to deal with
- There is so much empty land adjacent to this park, it would be nice if they would have expanded it to facilitate some longer holes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun little Ace Race

5+    10/23/2012   10/23/2012
Review By: guitardave8077
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.2 Years
This review was updated on 1/12/2013
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Excellent challenge with trees; nice short course; this is the place for your first ace! I didn't make any but came close. Almost all baskets are birdie-able! They have two target positions and swap them out from time to time.
Cons: 11-18 are on a watershed. It is super muddy after rain. Plus, when the reeds are high, it can be difficult to locate wayward discs.
Other Thoughts: Lot of fun. Super fast to play- 45 mins or so.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  Short and sweet

5+    8/13/2012   8/13/2012
Review By: slickmitch
Played: 38  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 24.5 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Thrilling ace runs, and not to long. Mostly a short game/putting course. Nice replacement for the old Bill Allen course. Quick play after work when the sun is going down is quite nice. The picnic table was a nice addition.
Cons: Burrs, Chiggers and lack of trash cans. Bring your Off. Where is the pole for the practice basket.
Other Thoughts: Perfect course for the late game after work. Chances for multiple ace games.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Don't waste your time

1    10/14/2011   8/3/2012
Review By: yourmomrhymes
Played: 14  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 10.3 Years
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: nice putting practice
Cons: roughs are rough... lost a disc in the tall grass..
Course is not difficult, but because of the tall grass, you can not take out a newbie.
Other Thoughts: Pretty much nothing good about this course.
Grass is overgrown, holes are way to easy.
Don't waste your time here, go somewhere else

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  Not Impressed

1    7/19/2012   8/1/2012
Review By: zenvita
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.3 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Very close to where I live. Short course with potential. Enjoyed the front 9 and thought i found a gem.
Cons: Needs to be manicured. Dangerous course with no upkeep and the back 9 showed painful. Gave up after losing disc in weeds taller than Shaq.
Other Thoughts: Wish they would clean this up. Would love to play this course regularly

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Short and tight, but not managed well

1    4/1/2012   6/3/2012
Review By: alweitner
Played: 18  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Some tricky and technical shots makes shooting for Birdie on each whole a challenge but rather thrilling.

1-9 Clean and managed well. The tight cuts and the unique drop makes the front 9 worth playing.
Cons: If the course is managed properly and fairways have a wide enough birth, the course could be a great quick warm up course. But the last time we played the snakes were bad enough that I lost the desire to finish the back 9.

10-18- The overgrown grass posed a health risk; I couldn't see the snake I nearly stepped on, it rattled, I jumped and ran!!

The hole with the moat that hugs the backside of the basket seems rather precarious (it's where I met my venomous buddy). A small bridge to get to other side would help and alleviate the need to search up and down the sewer water bank for a possible crossing (its back towards the basket for the next hole, for reference).

I took my wife to play this course, unlikely I will get her to venture back out there with me.
Other Thoughts: Mow the grass, clean up the moat and create a buzz around a fun, quick, technical mid-range course. It would be ideal to play Dash then Bill Allen.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Putt Putt Golf

1    5/27/2012   5/28/2012
Review By: IIwnimII
Played: 29  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 11.4 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Ace Run shots, clean fairway, and nice signs. History Buffs can get a feel of the area with facts about Dash the horse on the welcome sign.
Cons: Very short shots, again putt putt golf, burs outside the fairway, be prepared to pick hundreds of them off yourself if you go in the ruff or trees, i like water holes but the water there is stagnate and muggy
Other Thoughts: Why is there is practice basket without the post?!

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Easy Course

1    5/25/2012   5/25/2012
Review By: JeffWC15
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good fun course! I have only been playing for a few weeks now so this course was good for me and I actually shot even par. More advance players will probably shoot 8 to 12 under on this course. Previous reviewer needs to drive north of the dog park and park in the baseballs fields bu the course sign. Fun fast course!
Cons: Could have more holes over 300 feet. There are some places where the grass was long but I had no problems finding my disk.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Short and Sweet

2-4    5/23/2012   5/25/2012
Review By: Lorider680
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
Pros: -The signs and flow of the course is very easy, no map necessary.(I had to park at the dog park and insert at hole 16 with no problems.) The baskets are in good condition and there are a couple of trash cans.
-No crowds. I only encountered one other duo playing.
-A very quick play. I played 3 rounds back-to-back in about 2 hours.
Cons: -A little to simple. There is no need to carry your disc bag for this course. A midrange and driver are all you need.
-Grass is still a very big obstacle. As with alot of new courses, the path the mower takes is the path you need to land on. Some of the shag is knee high and the rest is shin high. I recommend bringing back up plastic as your starting rotation won't be needed.
Other Thoughts: Overall a fun quick course to pass time. There was a bee hive around hole 12 or 13 that you can hear pretty easily. The power lines you throw under are live and you can hear them crackle.(It scared me out of a tomahawk throw on 2 occasions.

 Dash's Track

1    5/20/2012   5/20/2012
Review By: climber3201
Played: 18  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 7.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good for beginners. I like the dog park next to it. Ruff!
Cons: Grass is used as an obstacle on several holes. The holes are very short, except hole 18, which comes as a surprise. Very easy to beat par on this course. With good puts, most holes make for an easy birdie, and there are several ace opportunities.
Other Thoughts: Why is it named after a horse?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.