Tulsa, OK 
Hunter Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #10
3 / 265ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #10



Reviews: 30
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Good to Check Out on Way Thru Tulsa

1    3/25/2014   4/16/2014
Review By: bjg314159
Played: 63  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 19.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: --This course has a fairly good variety of shot shapes and hole distances.
--Nice, concrete tees.
--Well kept park with good bathrooms.
--Will test your arm for distance.
--Will also test your precision on shot placement.
Cons: --The first four holes really turned me off. They were difficult to figure out where the pin was located. Also difficult to figure out where the next tee was located. I also thought they were too extreme with trees and the lines you had to hit.
--There are plenty of "tweener", "shot-and-a-half" type holes.
--Tee signs don't really give you any info.
--Had to hop across rocks to get across the creek and back.
Other Thoughts: --Luckily, this course got quite a bit better after the first four holes. If it hadn't, I might have walked off.
--I stopped by this course on my way thru Tulsa. It is easy to find. Pretty close to an interstate exit.
--Better signage would help the passer-by. But, I have played courses that are plenty tougher to find your way around.
--I would rate this course at 3.25 if that were a choice.
--I would probably try to check out a different area course the next time rather than play this one again.
--Good, solid course.....but nothing more than that.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fairly difficult yet annoying

1    7/28/2012   7/31/2012
Review By: RJDunkman
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good variety of holes and shots required. There are a few holes early on that wind through dense woods, a couple fairly long, open holes later, and different lines to play.

Lots of challenging shots, and the creek will make you pay attention on several holes.

The park is in decent shape, the concrete tee pads are solid, the grass was mowed the time I went and there was not an excess of trash or pedestrians in the way.
Cons: Pretty poor navigation at times. I could never find one or two tee pads and the 2nd basket was missing when I played. None of the tee pads had an actual map on them, just distance, so sometimes you didn't really know where you were supposed to throw to. There is no online map either, as of this posting anyways.

You have to cross the creek a few times to get to the next hole, but there is no designated spot to do so, you just have to find the easiest natural spot to make your way across.

Pretty easy to lose discs out here. There are a few holes early with a ton of trees around, and the creek is nearly impossible to retrieve discs from. Even with the recent drought and low water level, it was hard getting to the bottom of the creek and it was still very muddy and slick. There were one or two holes where it was nearly impossible to avoid the hazards.
Other Thoughts: I did not particularly enjoy my experience out there, but that surely was not helped by the 108 degree heat and losing a few discs. This is not a good course for relatively inexperienced players.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 one of the toughest I have played!

1    7/29/2009   8/29/2009
Review By: numbernine
Played: 45  Reviewed: 37  Exp: 5.2 Years
This review was updated on 5/26/2010
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - lots of different shots.
- partially wooded and partially wide open. there are also some holes where the water come into play.
- well maintained.
- Nice concrete pads.
- mostly easy to navigate.
- alternate pads and pin placements.
- fairly nice signage. could have used something at the start of the course to get us going, but otherwise it was good.
Cons: - It was hard to find 2 when we played. If you've never been there before, snag a local and make them navigate it for you!
- not a lot of variety in length. mostly 300 ish holes with different lines.
- crowded in the park when we played and could have been very dangerous as the course runs by the playground, basketball courts, and over the road!
- no "signature hole". nothing that really jumps out as me as a reason to go back to this course or reason to recommend it to others. It was a good course, but I wouldn't go further than that.
Other Thoughts: -Good course overall. It was about 48957348957 degrees when we played, so bring some water!
- could use some benches out on this course. there were a couple of times when we were standing around waiting on the next group. sitting would have been nice!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Changed ALOT!

1    2/20/2009   2/22/2009
Review By: RC51ManSam
Played: 27  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.6 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very Challenging. Lots of changes. Most of the changes are basket locations and Mandos, some teebox changes.
Cons: Many changes. It plays very different if you haven't been in awhile.
Other Thoughts: The course has changed a ton. Only a couple of holes play the same.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Hunter

3/8/2008   3/31/2008
Review By: jfraosu
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.5 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Decent Course that throws a lot at you, it does not have many holes that are that good a drive but have plenty of obstacles so accuracy is a must
Cons: You play along a creek for about 10 holes that makes it a touch difficult, if playing this course bring boots or a boat. There are no bridges to cross the creek at points in which it is mandatory.
Other Thoughts: Quick improvement could be made by placing better signs at the tees and springing a few bucks for a bridge or two

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Hunter

3/8/2008   3/31/2008
Review By: ixcptmorganxi
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 6.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course is a decent challenge, this was my first time playing but i still had a lot of fun. Nice open park with good scenery and really diverse holes. Experienced players will enjoy the challenge.
Cons: Course isn't marked very well and it's easy to get lost halfway through. You have to cross a creek a couple of times with no bridge so you need to be limber. Creek will also be along or behind most holes which will cause many problems if you throw a disc in.
Other Thoughts: Course is a great challenge. Thrown tons of discs into the creek when I was new so it's easy to lose them. Course has some nice drives and is overall decent but some better markings and a bridge or two would really add to its fun.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.