Reedsville, WI 
Rollin Ridge Share
Uploaded By: koogs Hole #1 (Taken 6/2012)
3 / 248ft.   3 / 302ft.   3 / 368ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Short Tee



Reviews: 62
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5
Fantastic Course

2-4    3/22/2015   3/22/2015
Review By: aegolius14
Played: 64  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 15.8 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The variety in length and difficulty, the clubhouse, but most importantly the people that run it make Rollin' Ridge probably the best course I've played so far.
Cons: The only complaint I have is the red color of the baskets, which is difficult to see in the woods for colorblind people like me.
Other Thoughts: Definitely a goto course for anyone visiting the area!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

too much awesomeness

5+    3/20/2015   3/20/2015
Review By: gdbeams
Played: 26  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Awesome upon awesome
Good looks
Some insane distances
Cons: A little too far away from oshkosh. Would like to play it more
Other Thoughts: Bogie will need several belly rubs
Bring a lunch and stay all day.Give your pay to play dollars a challenge

1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great Course

2-4    6/28/2014   3/13/2015
Review By: discgolfchampion
Played: 18  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.8 Years
2 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: Awesome tee pads! 3 pads and pin locations per hole!
Variety of holes, varrying from heavily wooded, to open with hills.
Cons: Sometimes gets muddy and mushy.
Other Thoughts: Fix the mushy parts. Otherwise everything is perfect

2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Another WI gem

5+    3/8/2015   3/9/2015
Review By: GB Phil G
Played: 102  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 14.8 Years
7 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course is a must play in N.E Wisconsin. The pay 2 play here brings you everything you want. Pick your level of challenge with 3 pin placements and 3 tee pads on almost every hole. The visual appeal is above all. Not one detail was missed on each tee, fairway, and basket.
Cons: You just know more improvements are coming. Tee signs could be upgraded. I personally don't know if they will be. Currently 'they' do a good job of identifying basket placements on the tee signs. They are also doing a good job of keeping the bugs down and the wet areas in check. What I'm saying is, if there is a "con" then I can think of something that has been tried to fix it. "They" being the handful of champions responsible for this course.
Other Thoughts: Its been a pleasure to watch this course take shape since its installation. I'm lucky to have been invited to play those first few years. Their weekend league strikes the perfect balance of competition and fun. There is no "signature hole". But there are too many "signature throws" to count. With over 9 different layouts, of which I played them all, I can't agree with anyone who says this course lacks variety. 5.0 stars. Based on my rating system, the challenge and fun factor are sky high.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

The New Standard

5+    3/9/2015   3/9/2015
Review By: Pinhigh
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This course sets the new standard in excellence. I can only imagine the amount of attention to detail that went into this course from the perfect tee pads to the fun and challenging fairways. After finishing a great round, you can relax in the clubhouse and enjoy watching some disc golf on 1 of many TVs available or pick up some new plastic in it's separate pro shop. Everytime I go there, I see something new that they have added to make the course and place even better. This is truly a destination that should go on anyone's bucket list.
Cons: I never want to leave.

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 awesome course!

5+    12/7/2014   12/20/2014
Review By: Rocs8x9x
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 14 Not
Pros: Clean course! Challenging holes. Lots of pin placements and tee pads to make the course as easy or as hard as you want it to be. Well worth the trip!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Course has a great clubhouse that serves beer. They also sell discs and they always have the latest plastics.

2 of 16 people found this review helpful.

 amazing!!!!!

5+    12/13/2014   12/13/2014
Review By: areignier2
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Great owners,fun players, and the course is something out of a dream. 18 holes with multiple pin and pad locations. The clubhouse/ pro shop has several different disk brands to choose from at a good prices. If you show up and want to meet people almost anyone there is willing to play a round with you. It's mostly wooded with clear fairways going through. A few open holes in a field. This course is a fun challenge for the casual player and pros alike. If you lose a disk in the pond they go our and get them and put them on a lost and found shelf. The environment here is great for a day out with the family or just to get out of the house for a few hours. The course is open all year and has winter league and in the summer there is a glo league that's just so much fun.
Cons: You won't want to go play any other course after playing here! !!!

2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/31/2014   10/31/2014
Review By: one more round
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
4 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: 1.Excellent course that is being improved constantly

2.Pro shop with a lot of discs and accessories

3.Various basket locations change the look and lines of the hole instead of just adding distance.

4.Various pad locations add a lot of distance or a different look to each hole.

5.Level concrete pads that extend past foul line.

6.Very clean and well maintained course.
Cons: I don't live 5 min away from course.
Other Thoughts: Rollin Ridge is an awesome course and just when I think it doesn't get any better they add another pad or they try an new thoughtful basket location. These guys are passionate about this sport and don't settle for good enough.
I heard someone say they wanted to have baskets at every location on every hole. The basket placements are so spread out and thoughtfully placed that it would add a lot to the course. Making it feel like 3 different courses.

I gladly support these guys because I know the money is going back into course improvements.

4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

best clubhouse ever!

1    9/9/2014   9/10/2014
Review By: blazerico
Played: 195  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 9.8 Years
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: RR has everything. The clubhouse is better than some bars I've been to, with multiple flatscreen TVs, pool table, fireplace, beer, food, discs, driving "range", etc. Then there's the course. The course is challenging and has what you would expect in a top level course...elevation changes, long holes, water/swamp hazard, multiple tees and pin placements. They do a great job with safety too, putting in walls where they need to be and making them nice so they are not eyesores. The teepads are perfect and signage, is there when you need it.
Cons: Hard to find anything wrong with RR, except maybe the walk back up the hill to 13 from 12 basket.
Other Thoughts: I normally don't care about amenities, but the clubhouse was so great that I had to add an extra half disc to give RR a 5.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Disney land for disc golfers

2-4    8/10/2014   8/13/2014
Review By: michaelzenith
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
This review was updated on 9/28/2014
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: When you pull up to the parking lot you are immediately impressed with the club house. First of all I was expecting just a small building but what we found was a bar, a pro shop with a huge selection of discs, driving range, putting area with sand, patio, clean bathrooms and numerous individuals who where enjoying conversation all about the sport.
The Course:
Best pads I have ever played. clean and landscaped. Multiple pads each hole
Nice mix of wooded technical shots and open long drives.
Very creative landscaping giving each hole it's unique personality.
Very clean and well maintained.
A HUGE amount of work must go into keeping this place as clean as it is.
Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and you can tell they were enjoying the grounds as much as we were.
All shots were used on the course. Rollers, long drives, etc.
Beautiful location

Cons: Easy to drive by the entrance, need to be looking for the sign.
You may need to walk each hole before playing as the baskets may be hidden far in the distance or around a corner
Can get wet and soggy. It was perfect while we were there but I could see it getting a bit soggy.
Largest con is by far that you need to leave at some point. I could have stayed for days.
Other Thoughts: If you are with in 150 miles and are a into disc golf this is the Disney Land of the sport, its a no brainer you need to check it out. If you are from out of the state it is worth it to check out the campground onsite. Now that I have played the course a few times, all other courses will be measured against it and I just can not see one offering what Rollin Ridge does. Amazing place.
Update 9/2014
I continue to play this course weekly even if I need to take time off from work, I consider it a quality of life decision. I have gotten to know a few of the employees who have been top notch people.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.