Reedsville, WI 
Rollin Ridge Share
Uploaded By: koogs Hole #10 (Taken 6/2012)
3 / 307ft.   3 / 328ft.   3 / 388ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Basket

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 96
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Top 5 for a reason

1    6/6/2015   1/24/2016
Review By: B3NDER
Played: 120  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 11.4 Years
20 Helpful / 2 Not

This entire facility is disc golf exclusive, so you needn't worry about looking out for joggers, picknickers and other randoms.
There is a huge pro-shop on site with a great selection of plastic. (Also onsite: Pool table, bathroom, shower)
Practice basket for refining your putting, as well as an onsite driving range to practice your form or rips.
Each hole has multiple tees and baskets to allow you to really switch up your experience. (Orange Pins, Red Pins, Black Pins)
Benches and trashcans for each hole (Which explains why this course was immaculate in terms of upkeep)
Each hole had a tee sign with the layouts of each basket/tee pad, allowing for the maximum amount of course layouts (most holes are 9 possible layouts)
Course runs together nicely, each basket is located relatively closely to the next pad, and plenty of signs to route you toward the next tee.
Some teepads are guarded with wooden walls to keep errant drives from the hole before from hitting you (Hole 2, Hole 8 ((mid,long)) Hole 17)
With each hole having multiple pads as well as baskets, the combinations for "layouts" is extremely variable. You can end up using every shot in your arsenal to try and really get the feel for this amazing course.
Great use of the elevation throughout the course, with plenty of uphill as well as downhill shots to add to the variety. You've got your mix of tight, technical wooded holes that will make you really think about disc selection, there are a slight few chances to really air out drives (Hole 3 comes to mind).
Course is regularly fogged to keep the bug count down.
Cons: Having only played this course once myself, it was actually pretty difficult to find any sort of cons. I have jotted down the few things I gathered, plus what a few locals I played with had to say:

Some of the holes with lower elevation can experience a good amount of 'swamping', to where they can really hold in water and make for a mucky fairway. I didn't see this myself, but it was brought up a few times (so take that for what it's worth)

(This part used to discuss the lack of professional signs, but now they have been replaced by professional, high quality signs)

Some times, bugs can be a bit of an issue (Again, just bring spray)
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for 18 holes of pure challenging fun, look no further. With both multiple teepads as well as baskets, you will seriously be hard pressed to be able to complain about variety.

Rollin' Ridge truly offers a championship caliber course, with absolutely anything else a golfer could need (in terms of amenities)

Some people would list the 'pay to play' aspect of this course under cons, but honestly I feel if you want to play the best, you should have no problem parting with a few dollars to do so. After all, just about any pay to play course will help to significantly cut back on the 2 disc wonders.

During the summer, Rollin' Ridge offers league play on Saturdays. (We played during a league night, but still didn't run into any heavy traffic)

If you are in the area (or planning on driving through/a road trip) you would be doing yourself an extreme disservice to miss out on this gem.

I consider my ratings of courses to be pretty conservative, but it should come as no surprise that I have given Rollin' Ridge a 5 disc rating. (There has only been one other course to score a 5 disc rating from me, and that is Flip City, in Shelby MI) It is quite obvious that a ton of work has gone into making Rollin' Ridge the top 3 course in the nation. Even greater yet, the fact that the course has only been around for 5 years (established 2011) means that things can most likely only go up from here.

I hope to make it back to Reedsville sometime this year to camp and play this wonderful course a few more times.

20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

 Disc Golf Players Paradise

5+    12/26/2015   12/28/2015
Review By: steve42
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: This course has it all: 3 separate long concrete tee pads on almost every hole, 3 different basket locations on each hole, lots of woods except a few holes and a clubhouse with a bar, pro shop, pool table and a fireplace. For $5 per day and tent camping available on site, you can have a fun weekend.
Cons: Can be a bit marshy on a few holes in the springtime until it dries out.
Other Thoughts: After you play this course you would think that its perfect and then they find a way to make it even better!

2 of 11 people found this review helpful.


5+    11/11/2015   11/22/2015
Review By: nickbalma
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 11/25/2015
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Terrific Course. 3 tee pads and 3 baskets on each hole maximizes possibilities.
Love the challenge the course offers, with many tight gaps and long baskets.
Terrific clubhouse with a huge selection of discs/companies, bags, shirts, hats, bathroom and a shower.
Camping there is also terrific and a great value for a two day trip to disc there.
Private course, meaning everyone who plays there generally knows disc golf etiquette(which is a real problem at my local courses)
Driving range(basically a batting cage) is also cool to get a feel for how a disc will fly out of your hand
Cons: Only real thing I can think of is the sogginess of the ground in the spring, but that's all up to par(pun intended) this time of the year
Other Thoughts: I live over an hour away and won't even hesitate to make this trip whenever I can. Awesome course, awesome people to talk to and a terrific challenge of all aspects of your game. Glad to see the tournaments are getting bigger and keep up the good work guys!

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Disc Golf Heaven

5+    9/21/2015   11/12/2015
Review By: Mud Boy
Played: 16  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: With three baskets per hole and 3 tees on most, there's a huge variety of shots. There's an element of danger on the pond holes. Benches everywhere and walls and terraced holes, dragons in the trees, bridges and stairs and platforms. Big tee pads with rock borders, some with flower gardens. A nice mix of wooded and open holes. A clubhouse with BEER!!! If they find your disc and there's no #, it'll be on the shelf the next time you come, even two years later! Great hosts and a welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: It gets a little soggy down at the bottom of the course, especially in the spring.
Other Thoughts: I think Rollin ridge should be a model for how to set up a first class pay-to-play course. I drive 2 1/2 hours to play this course and it's well worth the trip.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Best course in Wisconsin

5+    11/6/2015   11/6/2015
Review By: Baird Hammersly
Played: 12  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 16 Not
Pros: Long mid and shorts make the course really fun to play back to back on the same day. Super cool owners and staff, pro shop, bar. Fees are cheap, like $5 I think. Less than I spend on Gatorade or beer for a day discing. Pro shop disc prices are cheaper than Amazon for the most part.

Lost and found is top notch. I got a phone call the next day after I lost a disc. It was still sitting on a shelf a month later.
Cons: It's a long drive from most cities, but worth it.
Other Thoughts: Go disc here. You won't be disappointed.

0 of 16 people found this review helpful.


5+    10/25/2015   10/25/2015
Review By: discgolfoholicray
Played: 49  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 16.2 Years
0 Helpful / 17 Not
Pros: Three Tees and Three Baskets on every Hole ! Clean bathrooms and Showers !
Cons: The area in front of Hole #14 should be taken care of, because it is almost always flooded or very muddy ! Maybe put 2 feet of mulch over the area or put ALOT of soil in, sloping down away from the wooded barrier so water flows away from it !

0 of 17 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome Course

5+    10/22/2015   10/24/2015
Review By: nh_87
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.5 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Very well maintained course. Owners and staff are super friendly.
Cons: Only con I can say is that the Clubhouse isn't always open during the advertised hours. Not many courses even offer this to you around this area, so that doesn't stop me from rating Rollin Ridge a 5!
Other Thoughts: Rollin Ridge is a great course to throw at. Multiple tee pads and baskets offer a wide variety of different lines to take depending on which ones you choose to play. They also shovel and salt the tee pads during the winter months so you can play year round if you'd like.

The staff, no matter who's working, is always super friendly. They do a very good job on the upkeep of the course. Not to mention, Austin takes time to wade thru the water on the water holes to retrieve lost discs. So if you have your name and number on the back you can go back and claim it off the lost and found shelf. He's found a couple of mine already! Look forward to throwing here any time I get a chance!

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

5+    10/21/2015   10/21/2015
Review By: nickguitarfreak17
Played: 27  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good variety of holes
Multiple pins and tees don't just add distance, they create different lines and new challenges
Score cards with accurate distances
Pro shop and bar on site!
Open all year round

This is one of my favorite courses to play. Some of the lines may seem a bit too challenging but that makes it so much more rewarding when you hit them. The pro shop has an excellent selection of discs, and a very nice bar and pool table. There is camping available for wayward travelers and the staff is great. They search for lost discs on their down time and call the numbers of people when they find discs. I never have to worry about permanently losing discs.

I appreciated the variety of holes here. It's not often I get to use my flick, and there are even holes I still can't figure out the best throw.
Cons: The tee signs are not very professional, but I'm sure they'll fix that I'm time.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this course. It is a great destination spot to combine with silver creek. Every nine holes you can stop back at the clubhouse and take a breather. They're constantly adding new features and doing work on the course. This course is already awesome, and it's only gonna get better. Watch out for hole 2, it's a disc eater.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 One Heck Of A Course!!!

1    9/12/2015   9/24/2015
Review By: ForKyleigh
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Multiple tee box and pin selections available, so it can cater to all skill levels.

Scoring cards made with correct pars for each teebox/pin layout.

Country Club setting! Pro Shop, Pool Table, Drinks, Food!

Much nicer than the other "pay to play" parks I have been at. For basically the same price.

Some holes are more open and other require some precision shots.

A par 5 is an actual par 5! Over 800 feet in length using the longest tee box!

No litter on the course. There are garbages that are maintained.

Lots of signs to help you find your way.
Cons: The holes that show water on them were only swampy with the exception of one of the last holes.

Other Thoughts: I can't knock them for this but a beverage cart would be AWESOME!

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Unbelievable amenities

1    9/15/2015   9/21/2015
Review By: cydisc
Played: 192  Reviewed: 74  Exp: 20.5 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - The amenities. On-site huge pro shop. Putting practice area. Driving 'range' (basically a batting cage). On-site camping.

- Private course. No conflicts with other park uses like you might have in a public park.

- Looping 9's layout. Holes 9 and 18 return you to the clubhouse, so you can reload on discs or beverages or have a bite to eat.

- Multiple tees and baskets on each hole.

- Logical flow. Short walks to the next tees from previous basket.

- Good variety. Good topography. Lots of trees and some water.

- Very good tee areas with benches landscaping. Some interesting elevated baskets.

- Clean. Not a speck of litter to be found.

- Fogging for mosquites.
Cons: - I wish there were more multi-shot holes (par 4's and 5's).
Other Thoughts: This is the poster child for pay-to-play disc golf. Nice wooded property and obviously a lot of work went into not only clearing fairways, but building the facilities into a 'country club' type of setting. The holes were challenging, yet fair. It's a full-service course, with a full pro shop with discs and accessories as well as food and beverages.

What I appreciated the most is the use of multiple baskets and tees on each hole. You essentially have 9 separate layouts to play, which means you're less likely to tire of playing and it can accommodate a wide range of player skills.

Above and beyond bonus points: This being in the woods of Wisconsin, I was armed with bug spray. However, not a mosquito was to be found, since the management fogs the course.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.