Layout Extinct

Oxford, OH
Miami University - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: discgolferjr Hole #4
3 / 297ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Approach



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Awesome Course

1    7/19/2009   7/23/2009
Review By: obucks140
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I haven't played many courses but this course is the most fun out of any that I have played. I don't consider myself good at all but I shot a 65 on this course. It would have been hard to navigate but I just used my phone and took a picture of the course map that's next to the #1 tee and that made it easy.
Cons: The construction makes it harder to get to the back 9 but there's a path cut through the woods that makes it a little easier. On the 11th tee it's very easy to throw it over the fence into the construction zone. Just throw it short and you'll be good.
Other Thoughts: All the people we ran into on the course were very nice contrary to popular belief about most Miami students. It was a great time and I will definately go back many times.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    2/9/2009   2/26/2009
Review By: wertyuio17
Played: 14  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Plays through miami university which is a very nice campus.
-some holes are rather challenging.
-has tunnels/bridge you have to throw under which is different.
-Its a lenghty course so it can be good exercise.
Cons: -hard to navigate the first time.
-can only really play on the weekends or when school is out because of student traffic on/near the course.
-some tee signs are missing.
Other Thoughts: definitley play this course. It is one of my favorites...Also there is normally not many people on the course, so you can take your time and relax...

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Miami University

2-4    11/23/2008   11/23/2008
Review By: discgolferjr
Played: 16  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 6.5 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Awesome course on the campus of Miami University. All holes of decent lengths. Not very hard to lose a disc. Hilly, wooded, and open holes.
Cons: Some teesigns missing. 7 teepad is natural. Hard to navigate for the first time. Some holes par is crazy. It plays downhill 315 ft. and its a par 5. Walking paths will come into play. Pond on hole 8.
Other Thoughts: Pretty nice course to play if in area. I recommend this course to someone who wants a challenge. Very fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Miami University

4/11/2007   6/16/2008
Review By: mbarth
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.7 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Beautiful scenic course, elevation changes, good community, various shot opportunities.
Cons: Most of the course is wide open, hard to navigate if you haven't played this course before.
Other Thoughts: Beautiful course, definitely well worth the stop if you are in the area.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.