Cannon Falls, MN
Hannah's Bend Park Share
Uploaded By: kjtw55 Hole #4
3 / 175ft.   3 / 255ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole 4



Reviews: 8
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Quick easy course

1    9/19/2013   9/20/2013
Review By: Dilf
Played: 21  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.8 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice scenery along the river, small town park with baskets in good shape, old but very informative signs for a small course, easy for beginners to have a quick round and not look for discs. A lot of ace chances for experienced players.
Cons: Scoring system: par 4 and even 5 on 200+ ft holes with little to no obstacles?? I shot a -10 according to the ridiculously easy pars. An actual -3. Only a couple mildly challenging shots, weird layout that has you walk across the park from the parking area at the beginning and end of the round, dirt tee pads.
Other Thoughts: Good way to spend a half hour on the way from Minneapolis to meet someone from Rochester. Not enough challenge to go out of your way for but worth a play if you live in the area and are a beginner.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice little 9 hole

1    6/19/2012   6/20/2012
Review By: lat64
Played: 19  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Really like its location and the park (right on the cannon river- very good beginner course - laid out very well for how small the park is.
Cons: when i went half the park was flooded but that made it intresting - WAYYYY too generous on the pars.
Other Thoughts: good course all in all i would definitly throw it again.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Quick and Simple...but Fun

2-4    8/8/2011   8/9/2011
Review By: sharpekid
Played: 28  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 14.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I stopped off at this course tonight on my way home from the cities. It was my first time at this course. Most holes are quite simple. Hole #1 starts up on a hill which is kind of fun. Hole #5 is also fun as it shoot back up into an alley of trees. I would play this course again. Definitely nothing too difficult. I found my distance drivers would often overshoot the holes.
-Nice Baskets
-Printed Tees with hole info
Cons: -Very simple course
-Short

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Easy and Fun

1    8/11/2010   8/13/2010
Review By: jonas
Played: 37  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 6.7 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: A very easy and fun course along the river.
You won't need to bring your whole bag of tricks to this course.
The scenery along the river is fantastic.
Cons: Trying to find hole 1 was a pain from the parking lot, but once found the course made sense. (It is on a hill past hole 9, across the street from the pool)
Not a lot of elevation or difficulty.
Other Thoughts: Easy trip to make and a lot of fun playing.
Was able to shoot my best score sub par at this course.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 hannahs bend

2-4    11/16/2009   11/17/2009
Review By: discwizard81
Played: 58  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.9 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: you definitly dont need your arsenal of discs for this course, i carried my bag for the first round and found that i was only using my mids and putters. if you have a confident throw, leave your bag in the car and give your back a break. the course is nice and open. very clean course. great lil shorty!!!
Cons: from the parking lot, was a little confused where to go to hole one(way off to the right side of the park if your facing the river) not too many technical shots. second tee pad was quite a walk from the first basket...oh well.
Other Thoughts: over all this course being short and right by the river was great! nice long mid and putter shots, if you have a decent drive with a putter its almost all you need.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Technical Course

1    7/17/2008   5/18/2009
Review By: Crusher
Played: 10  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 11.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Holes are short, but baskets are placed well making it a technical course without a need to air it out. Scenery is very nice if Cannon River adjacent to the park. Very easy to find next tee pad and basket. River is never fully in play, but it's presence can play with your mind.
Cons: No long holes. Even scoring par 3's, the difficulty is pretty low. I played a few rounds with my nephews and finished -6 on the last round. Would be nice to have more challenge.
Other Thoughts: For those taking Hwy 52 to the Twin Cities, this is an easy-to-find course that you could play quick on your way up/back from the Cities.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/19/2009   4/5/2009
Review By: Cradical
Played: 107  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 6.9 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Beautiful scenery along the Cannon River. Other than that, there aren't too many pros.
The course flows pretty well, all the holes are clearly marked and there is signs on every hole.
Hole 1 is a downhill shot but other than that, no elevation change.
Cons: All the holes are short enough to use a putter. There are no obstacles that I could find along with elevation change on only one hole and the river never coming in to play.
Other Thoughts: It's a really nice park and is very beautiful. Also a good course for beginners.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Nice short course

1    6/16/2008   12/31/2008
Review By: kjtw55
Played: 27  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6 Years
This review was updated on 1/31/2009
Pros: Very well maintained and beautiful, yet small park. 3 holes run along the Cannon River providing some nice scenery. No worries of losing any discs though. Holes are mostly open with only a few trees between the tee and the basket. Not much traffic.
Cons: Parking lot is near Hole 7. You have to walk half the park to get to Hole 1. Then walk halfway back after Hole 9. Or just play 7-9 then 1-6.
Other Thoughts: Hole 1 has you throwing from the top of a hill. Other than that, all the holes are pretty flat. A good course for beginners as most holes are fairly short and open. Nice quick course to play if you are in the area. Park has a picnic shelter.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.