Charleston, WV 
Redeemer Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: JonathanAlan721   (Taken 11/2012)



Reviews: 8
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

5+    11/11/2014   11/13/2014
Review By: greg_b_4
Played: 36  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: First and foremost are the locals. Steve does a great job of keeping the course in great shape and is constantly looking to improve an already good course. There are 27 holes here to enjoy and lots of elevation. There is a lot of variety. There are plenty of ace chances, longer accurate throws, and elevated technical shots. First 18 holes consist of 2 loops while the third 9 is a bit of a hike away from the start. Course has sufficient signage with easy transitions between holes. Multiple tee pads per hole. There is also a top notch shop on sight.
Cons: There are not a lot of cons to speak of. Some of the front 9 tends to be a little soggy as they are on the lower parts of the property. While most tee pads are nice there are several which drop off at the end which can make a drive scary. While not a major con if you are looking for a course to rip long drives this is not it. A round could easily be played with only a putter and mid range.
Other Thoughts: This is easily the best course in the state capitol area. The course is associated with a really nice and involved club. I travel a lot and I make sure I play redeemer everytime I'm in the area. I highly recommend playing here.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Finally 18 holes in KV

2-4    9/5/2012   9/14/2012
Review By: tbird8834
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Gets the heart rate up on the hills, benches and swing are a nice touch, technical on most holes, the uphill throws turn a short hole into a much longer one
Cons: Still a hole or 2 that could use some weed removal for beginners
Other Thoughts: Have played 3 times and the 2 fawns have been there each time, they seem almost tame and are fun to watch.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Still New

2-4    10/1/2012   6/24/2012
Review By: knettles
Played: 72  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 4.3 Years
This review was updated on 5/6/2014
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Brand new Innova baskets.
-Good use of space.
-Rather hilly (in my opinion, that's a pro).
-Good mix of open, slightly wooded, and moderately wooded.
-Short and long tees (on all but top 9 holes as of 5/6/14).
Cons: -While the grip tape on the teepads definitely gives more traction, most of them only have the grip tape covering a 30"/36" wide part of the teepad. So if your runup goes awry, you could still slip and bust yourself.
Other Thoughts: Finally, an 18 (now 27) hole course in Charleston! I've played a few rounds with the builders. They're super nice people. It really is a fun course, especially now that they put some traction on the teepads. Not only did they put grip tape on the teepads, but they're also working on a set of pro tees. They're continually adding more, and should have pro tees on the whole course soon. These really improve the course, given some of the short tees are very short. Great course, definitely check it out.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.