Fort Worth, TX 
Texas Wesleyan University Share
Uploaded By: Discengineer Hole #7 (Taken 6/2012)
3 / 230ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
fun college campus course

1    11/15/2012   11/18/2012
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 207  Reviewed: 142  Exp: 7.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -a variety of fun shots
-nice new discatchers, signs at each tee
-grass mowed, campus is very clean
-great use of elevation
-lots of campus features and trees with which to contend
-tees are mostly near sidewalks so there is always a flat surface from which to throw
Cons: -cannot play while there are a bunch of people on campus
-some long walks between holes, the layout works but there are unavoidable walks between different areas of campus
Other Thoughts: The shots here are really fun. If there aren't many people around and you don't have to worry about hitting anyone then this is a pretty cool course. I played in the evening with no disc lights and had no problem as there are lots of lights around campus.

Maybe it was just because it was dark but it seemed to me that the distances were a little overstated. Pretty much every basket is reachable from the tee but it's a matter of dodging the obstacles. Trees, parking lots, a volleyball court, and even school buildings come into play. The baskets are discatchers but they are painted with the school colors so at first the chains sound like plastic.

Worth checking out if you are nearby and even if it's too crowded to play, at least that means you'll see some cute college girls.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

different

1    10/27/2012   10/27/2012
Review By: texhop58
Played: 50  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 12.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: *Different scenery then what you are use to on a disc golf course. Being set on a college campus made for some interesting throws. Having to avoid artwork instead of trees is always a plus- This is probably the strongest thing on this course. It was a real nice change, and what actually made me give it a higher ranking
*tee signs (no basket numbers yet)
*good use of land
*security- saw campus security patrol through a few times
*good use of trees to make shots challenging
Cons: *9 hole
*no real tee pads-throwing from sidewalks
*Baskets-homemade one level of chains
*criss-crossing holes
*being on campus means alot of people using side walk
* hole 6 throws along parking lot---cars are not suppose to be targets
*if not familiar with campus kind of hard to follow along
*walk 5 to 6 is long and back tracking, 8 to 9 is a walk too
Other Thoughts: i played on saturday and only saw a few people. I drove by on a thursday a few weeks ago and decided not to play because of the amount of people walking around.
*IF this was an 18, with the last 9 being designed the same way i could give it a 3.5
*i think it makes a nice complimentary course for Greenbriar or The Privey (gateway)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

New Digs

1    6/5/2012   6/6/2012
Review By: Discengineer
Played: 65  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4.7 Years
This review was updated on 11/20/2012
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Array of Shots, Very Clean, Always Mowed, Close Parking, Better than TCC's Course. Good Baskets.
Cons: Bad Layout, Pedestrians, Very Short Holes, Tees and Baskets Not Marked/Labeled Really Need to Have Map.
Other Thoughts: What can not be said its a new course always a good thing.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Factor

1    5/29/2012   5/29/2012
Review By: BigE
Played: 105  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 12.8 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I parked in the first parking lot off of Wesleyan St. (travel north) It's the Admin building and you have some visitor parking up front against the building. I really liked the setting and the upkeep on this course is the best I have played with no trash. thought this course had a lot of fun technical shots. It offered a lot of shot variation. It had baskets placed close to the side walk which made it more difficult considering the distance. I thought the setting was very non disc golf typical playing through the campus buildings. I loved the use of elevation and trees.
Cons: I think total they had 2 or 3 tee signs that had a number spray painted on a little metal stake. Without out a map this course is not playable. Some holes cross the sidewalks so be very aware of foot traffic in the area, but I played at lunch time and had no trouble at all playing the entire course without interruption from pedestrians. I wanted to give this course a higher rating but you will understand why I did not if you play.
Other Thoughts: I will go back and play this course again at lunch for a noon'er. I would give it a higher rating with some tee signs and maybe a little better flow between hole 5 and hole 6 and then again between hole 8 and 9. I would recomend this course with a map to anyone in the area.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.