Little Rock, AR 
Reservoir Park Share
Uploaded By: TheShadow Hole #15 (Taken 4/2014)
3 / 215ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2
Secluded course with lots of challenge

1    9/22/2014   10/12/2016
Review By: jsemales
Played: 40  Reviewed: 39  Exp: 12.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course really helped me refine my backhand shots that need to have more control. I was always just a grip n' rip backhand thrower and used my forehand for control and technical shots. I know that these fairways are pretty tight and are not beginner friendly, but this course was great for helping advance my game to the next level.
Cons: It is very wooded. Beginners will sincerely hate this course and it might discourage them from playing again. I did miss my big arm shots, I like throwing things.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Review of Reservoir Park

5+    6/9/2016   6/14/2016
Review By: LL_NiO
Played: 21  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.8 Years
Pros: Beautiful and secluded. Skilled players can come here and test their accuracy on this technical course. Although tree's can be considered by some a con, I find them good for shade and great for improving my technical game. Everything is technical, but there are a couple really fun ace-able holes. Benches at almost every hole and the signs/maps are at most holes as well. This course also has a practice basket at the gazebo and that is a plus. Course has so much history that there are always good folks out there and if you are new to the area it is the best/easiest way to meet other local disc golfers and clubs.
Cons: This is my home course and I assure you it's not a beginners course. Being as secluded as it is, it is often the most "beat up" course. Meaning that when scum bags break stuff they do it here. They often break benches, graffiti baskets/benches/signs, and trash the gazebo at the start of the course. For some reason, every person that gets an ace feels like that makes it ok to graffiti the park. For all around skilled players, you may be a little irritated at the lack of distance. You never really get a chance to let anything fly... it's all technical.
Other Thoughts: This course has so much history and so many clubs around call this place home. Lot's of great tournaments and there is always little tag matches and sling days going on. One of my favorite courses in Central Arkansas.

Not Beginner Friendly

1    1/31/2015   2/2/2015
Review By: TheSully411
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 2.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Short and fast play, with a few ace-able holes
Cons: Very wooded and very confusing
Most of the holes have one lane that you have to be accurate enough to hit and stay on line.
Not very good signage designating where the next tee pad is, and tee pad signs might lead you believer that there are alternate baskets, though this is not true.
Other Thoughts: Dont bring a new player here, I've been playing for 5 months and was unable to play a hole without hitting a tree.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 pines so fine

1    3/11/2013   4/25/2013
Review By: Memphis Newbie
Played: 33  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 4.9 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Number one pro for me was the beauty of this pine forest--this is a very new course and the woods are clean and nice looking. I loved that entire woods is blanketed in pine needle mulch and the trees are green year round.

tight, but well defined fairways with good variety of shapes and lengths

great tees

awesome elevation. I absolutely love steep elevation with wooded fairways.

nice signs

seems to have its own pavillion, parking, kiosk area

practice basket
Cons: no system on signs to mark which location the basket is in. this can be solved quite simply with stickers or painted screws on the signs. it is super annoying to have to walk the fairway to find out the basket position. better to have only one pin positon if there is no way to mark which pin is in use.

all par 3s
Other Thoughts: this is a new course and a lot of clearing of trees has been done since the first reviews were posted. It is still super tight and a couple holes, could use a few more trees taken out, but I still love it as is. I am sure the rating will go up. This is the must play course in Little Rock in my opinion. I can't wait to play it again.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


1    3/13/2013   3/17/2013
Review By: SuperBorg
Played: 13  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 5.6 Years
This review was updated on 3/26/2013
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great course. A very pleasant surprise. A lot of work has been done recently to open up the fairways. Apparently a lot of trees have been taken out. Even with the work, these fairways are very tight and narrow. But, the fairways are distinct, and, although difficult, are fair. Nice cement tees and signs. Really great elevation makes it difficult and fun. This is a great course.

This is an absolutely beautiful course. I loved it.
Cons: Each hole has two basket locations. This is a nice nice touch. However, the signs don't say which hole location is being used, so we had to walk down each fairway to find out. This was a bit of a pain. This is an easy fix that I imagine will be taken care of soon.

This is not a beginners course. Extremely tight fairways, and they are tight for hundreds of feet, turning left, right, and straight.

Lots of downed trees. Not a problem unless you leave the fairway. I imagine this will be cleared up in time.

Other Thoughts: All of the holes are wooded. There is nowhere to air it out. Not a big problem, this is not an open course, so don't expect it. One of the funnest wooded coursed I have played.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Pinpoint accuracy

1    3/11/2013   3/11/2013
Review By: Disc chaser
Played: 35  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 4.8 Years
This review was updated on 3/12/2013
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Summary: This course is relatively short, Great design, challenging NARROW wooded fairways requiring pinpoint accuracy. Nice use of considerable elevation changes.

Very creative and exciting course. Each hole is different and presents you with unique problems. If you pride yourself on shaping a midrange or fairway driver and hitting 12' gaps that are sometimes 60 to 160 feet away then this is the place for you. Nice feature: Most holes indicate that there can be a second pin location. Tees are concrete and fairly level.

The area is scenic and beautiful. Great parking right next to the 1st tee. There are a few little streams and puddles here and there throughout so waterproof shoes would be recommended especially in March.
Cons: I played this course on a disc golf road trip and it was the last course the six of us played. One frustration was that most baskets are not readily visible from the tee and the sign gave no indication which basket location was in use. We had to waste time walking most of the fairways to find the basket location.

Not a great beginner course. Fairways and landing areas are very narrow and the surrounding forest is thickly populated with trees.

This course has every shape of narrow wooded hole imaginable which is cool. However, two or three more restful open holes would add interest and relief.
Other Thoughts: Overall an enjoyable course and worth the time for any intermediate to advanced placement player.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Tight, Wooded, And Fun!

1    2/21/2013   3/10/2013
Review By: bball7273
Played: 65  Reviewed: 39  Exp: 6.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Brand new course!
- Nice Concrete tee pads that are wide enough and long enough
- Beautiful pine trees throughout the course
- Brand new DGA Mach 2 baskets
- Lots of elevation. There were holes that were extreme downhill, light downhill, big uphill, slight uphill, and some valley shots. This course uses the land well by usuing the elevation change to make it more challenging.
- Different lengths of holes and every shot is different. There was any kind of hole you could imagine and this course will make you bring out every throw you might have.
- Tee Signs are very accurate
Cons: - Navigation. After some holes, we spent at least 5 minutes looking for the next teepad.
- Hole 18 ends far away from parking at tee 1
- Lots and Lots of trees. There are no open holes to throw bombs. In some areas, it seems that there are TOO many trees and some need to be taken out.
- On Some of the holes, there isnt a distinct line to the basket
- A few baskets are 10 feet away from the next tee which can be dangerous
Other Thoughts: Overall, This is an amazing course in my opinion. Lots of challenging shots and great views. This course is very fun to play and is worth your time to play it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Will improve in time

5+    11/20/2012   11/20/2012
Review By: NPCTour
Played: 18  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 12.4 Years
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: This is a Funzy course at best. If you enjoy playing a round of disc golf through a tightly wooded course without the distance of a championship course, this is for you. Players love this course due to the fact you can go out there and shoot a hot round without hitting too many trees or you can hit every single tree along the way. It keeps me coming back for more to see how well I can come out in the end.
Cons: Too many trees, but what can you expect when your playing through a forrest. Some of the locals are going out there trimming branches and brush a little at a time, so it won't be long until it becomes a slightly open course. The baskets on many of the multiple pin placements are blind. You have to guess where it is. Signs are on each hole, but directional signs are yet to be added. The baskets are in locations surrouned by dense brush or trees. A great shot *if you didn't hit the trees* could not be rewarded due to the baskets tucked in those tight surroundings. A few holes have a 10ft surrounding of trees with not putt available. Multiple pin placements were added to a few holes which has eliminated the possibility of course records.
Other Thoughts: This course will be a great test to all levels of players trying to become more accurate in their game. I found myself hitting great shots off the tee and other times having to pull out trick upshots to get towards the basket. Tomahawks and Thumbers are thrown more here. Once you finish hole #9, do not go straight to hole #16. Hole #10 is backtracked to the right of #9 basket.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.


5+    11/7/2012   11/7/2012
Review By: PRESCO
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: New everything. Good cardio round as course rolls throughout park. Nice tee pads. Good use of park roads and trails. You'll use a lot of shots through your round..
Cons: Needs trash cans. Water spiket on #1 works but,not fountain. #18 to #1 a bit far away. NEED directional signs!
Other Thoughts: Course will thin out as it gets more play.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 sweet little course

1    8/13/2012   8/20/2012
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 286  Reviewed: 137  Exp: 28.6 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - nice tee boxes
- tee signs for all holes
- new baskets
- nice elevation changes
- several good holes
Cons: - VERY hard to find hole #1, it is up by a pavilion that the road was closed to get to it.
-VERY long walk from hole 18 to hole 1
- One thing this course needs is direction signs to the next hole. I had a hard time on several holes trying to find the next hole. It was no marked on the tee signs or anywhere near the baskets.
- Some of the airways are a little too tight.
- This course is still new so the rough is very rough.
Other Thoughts: In all this is a very enjoyable course. Most of the holes play a lot longer than the tee signs were marked, mostly because of the tight fairways.

Most of the holes were blind shots, i could not see the baskets from the tee's.

Now if this Texas Disc Golfer could only learn how to not hit a tree on just about every single drive, I could have a lot of fun on this course.

I will be back for more.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.