Disc Golf Store
Lake In The Hills, IL 
Linda K. Fischer Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Tek34 Hole #6 (Taken 6/2012)
-- / --   3 / 220ft.   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Basket



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Surprising Hills

1    6/7/2012   6/10/2012
Review By: #19325
Played: 315  Reviewed: 168  Exp: 13.2 Years
This review was updated on 8/8/2012
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is located in the middle of a subdivision. The land is very surprising for it's location. The course has minor elevation, tall rough, and one hole with water sort of in play. It's really rough and rugged land. This isn't your typical Chicago suburb park.

The flow of the course is pretty good. As long as you get a picture of the map you'll know where you are going. There are no long walks.

It has a really neat small red barn that sits behind basket #3.

Hole 1 is a nice tunnel shot with an option to throw an overhand over the top.

Hole 6 is a short fun downhill shot.

Brand new Innova Discatchers.

Nice tee signs and course map.

Tee pads are cement, level, and plenty large.
Cons: The course is very open and I found myself throwing 7 righty hyzers. They could have blocked off the hyzer on #3 by moving the tee pad a little to the right.

I wish they would have put the water into play a little more and added a par 4 hole.

I didn't have problems but beginners are going to hate the rough. They need to mow the fairways a little wider and open up the greens. Some greens have less than 10 feet from the rough.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a good addition to the area. Like smyith said I wouldn't drive too far out of the way to play it though.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Needs alot of Mowing!!!

1    5/29/2012   5/29/2012
Review By: smyith
Played: 134  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 12.9 Years
This review was updated on 7/12/2012
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great Layout
Innova Baskets
Nice Level Cement Teepads
Good Flow and easy to navigate
Tee signs but no hole over-view
Water is kinda in play (would have to be a really poor choice on shot)
ELEVATION CHANGE!!!!!
Trees in play a few holes
Deuces are there on every hole but most have to be earned.
Cons: Needs to be MOWED!!!!!
The fairways, greens, and landing zones are 10-15ft wide. The grass next to it is long and full of itchy and prickly stuff.
*UPDATE 7/12/12* - Fairways have been mowed larger!
BE CAREFUL in the rough on a few holes. Tractor wheel ruts are all over. Twisted/rolled Ankles are likely there.
Other Thoughts: Play if your local. I wouldn't go out of my way to though.
I would easily move this to a 2.5 if they would at least mow the greens bigger. If you're not spot on you'll be searching more than playing....thats lame.
*UPDATE 7/12/12*
I have risen the rating to 2.5 as stated. The course is much more fun and the fairways are probably another 10-15ft wide where it matters.
Hole 6 is down the hill and just to the right. You have to walk down the hill about half way to see it.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.