Springfield, OH 
Wittenberg University Share
Uploaded By: sisyphus Hole #2 (Taken 12/2012)
5 / 387ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Potential

1    5/27/2013   5/27/2013
Review By: Tinymac12
Played: 10  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course does have some nice elevation changes. Throwing downhill and uphill.

The scenery is really nice. The old-fashioned buildings add a nice touch to the lay of the land.
Cons: I had trouble with finding each and every tee. First they aren't marked at all. They are just there with no signs at all.

Also the tees are made of brick. So while they looked nice once upon a time, they are falling apart and could actually cause injury if someone were to trip.
Other Thoughts: I wasn't even able to find a tee even with using pictures given here.

Basically, adding signs and fixing the tees is all that's stopping this quaint course to becoming popular.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Great campus course

5+    6/14/2006   2/18/2013
Review By: salmondisc
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beautiful setting and lots of nice elevation changes are the best things about this course. Lots of really big oak trees throughout the course. Hole 4 is always fun to throw, pretty wide open and way down hill.
Cons: Only 8 holes. Difficult navigation. No tees or signs. There can be students walking on the paths if you play at the wrong times.
Other Thoughts: For hole 6 we always teed off from near the observatory to the left and up the street from zimmerman hall in the course map picture. Basket 9 used to play across the street straight south, but was moved due to cars being hit. Then you could play another hole back to that basket from the sidewalk near the alumni house to the east. That gave you a full 9 holes.

This was the course that I first was introduced to disc golf on. It is a great course for learning the sport.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Close to home

5+    7/17/2012   7/17/2012
Review By: ShadoeKnight
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Beautiful Campus setting
-Lots of shade for those with fair skin (like me)
-Minimal chance of losing discs
-Good place to practice driving
-Close to where I live
Cons: -Course is crossed by several sidewalks for students
-1st hole crosses a street with occasional traffic
-1st hole also has a sewer streetside drain where you could lose your disc right where your drive might go
-No markers for tees or par on holes
-Dirt tees
Other Thoughts: After playing at Buck Creek I really understand how nice it is to not have forest on either side of the fairway. Even though the trees can occasionally be in the worst paces, the course is open enough to allow a novice like me to practice driving without worrying about losing a disc. There are quite a few disc golfers who show up and run the course so there's usually a couple of people to chat with.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great Potential

5+    6/26/2011   6/27/2011
Review By: tsqrd
Played: 32  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not a flat hole on the course. Elevation changes add to the beauty and make for a pleasant walk.

Every hole has a unique layout. The course design takes advantage of the small area and makes for a great round of disc golf.
Cons: Tees are non-existent. There are a few worn spots in the grass that resemble tees. Other than that, you are pretty much on your own to figure out where to tee off.

No information or directions. The first time played, we had to walk the course hunting for the baskets to figure out the course. Luckily a local player helped point out one of the holes we could not find.

The baskets can be hard to see with no color markings at all.
Other Thoughts: Beautiful location, quick play, and relatively easy for beginners (once you know the course layout).

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.