Kennesaw, GA 
Legacy Park Share
Uploaded By: craigd Hole #5 (Taken 6/2012)
3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Legacy Park

5+    7/28/2014   9/2/2014
Review By: Mateuis
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2
Pros: Great Scenery
Mostly Shaded
Great Baskets
Clearly Marked Paths and Holes
Nice Environment
Great upkeep with grass and fallen branches.
Cons: Course Holds water in quite a few places after it rains. Mud as well.
No parking, have to park on the road.
Back 9 are still missing signs. (still fairly easy to find the holes)
Very wooded
Other Thoughts: Although this course is wooded and can be annoying when hitting small trees, it is a really fun and challenging course as it will test your accuracy and precision. One of my favourite ones to date.

There is a wide variety of holes that require different types of shots; some open, some that curl right and left. There is always a challenge, no matter how many times you play it.

*I recomend taking a picture of the course overview, just incase you have trouble finding a hole.*

Nice Course But no signs after hole 9

1    6/25/2014   6/25/2014
Review By: Jamiesjammin
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The fairways are very well maintained. There is a map at hole 1 that I recommend taking a pic of on your phone to use as you go through through the course. Holes 1-9 were great! Really nice course!
Cons: Holes 10-18 were not marked and are mostly in the woods so we did a lot of searching for the last nine holes and were not even sure where to tee off from.
Other Thoughts: Great course to do in the summer because it is almost entirely in the shade!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Legacy Park Disc Golf

5+    3/20/2014   3/20/2014
Review By: kyattb22
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 0.6 Years
This review was updated on 3/24/2014
1 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Short Course
Very Nice Scenery
Relatively Easy
Cons: Too Many Trees
Unmarked Holes on the Back Nine
Other Thoughts: I think that they should mark the holes on the back nine, but other than that it is a very nice course that I love to play.

1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

waste of time

1    6/22/2013   6/22/2013
Review By: Rich.Carrozza
Played: 21  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 4.3 Years
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: The course has nice baskets... that's about it.
Cons: Signage is really bad. It took us almost an hour just to find the first pin. The course length is extremely small. It's good for someone who just started playing yesterday or if you'd like to practice driving with your putter. There is nowhere to park near the first tee.
Other Thoughts: I feel like these nice Innova baskets are being wasted on such a dismal course.

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Legacy Park

5+    6/8/2012   6/9/2012
Review By: Disc100
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 12/19/2012
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The course is very well designed with a wide range of difficulty in the 9 holes. Since the course is in Legacy Park, the landscaping and maintenance is excellent. The baskets are all brand new and the tee boxes are well marked and easy to find with tee signs showing the Par, Distance and a map of the hole..
Cons: Only Legacy Park residents and their guests are allowed to play on this course.
Other Thoughts: This is a great family friendly course designed for casual and advanced players. I saw another review that criticized the proximity of the walking trails. I think having the course close to the trails is great, in all the times I have played there was never any issues with course play interfering with walkers or non players.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Legacy Park

1    6/2/2012   6/6/2012
Review By: craigd
Played: 92  Reviewed: 91  Exp: 6.1 Years
This review was updated on 8/8/2012
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Legacy Park hosts a cozy little 9 hole course set in a nice neighborhood park. Short holes are the staple here while only a couple of holes hint that you'll need a driver. Hole four asks for a big anhyzer shot beside tight woods on the right with plenty of wide open area to fade off to the left if you can't keep it turning. At other times the course relies on comparatively tight fairways for a challenge. They'll ask for some strait shots with a precise finish and won't allow big hyzer/anhyzer shots for distance. Occasional thick rough off the fairways will keep you honest and thinking about a careful drive. Water comes into play on a couple holes, namely six and nine. And speaking of six, I'd say it's the nicest hole on the course. It's a longer than usual hole playing through some mature trees and finishing with the creek behind the basket.

A map welcomes you to the course and points you in the right direction to get started. Red 6"x6" bricks/blocks set flush in the ground mark the natural tee pads. Brand new Innova Discatchers are easy to spot and are numbered on the front and back of the baskets. You'll find easy navigation with just a little searching for the blocks/tee pads your first trip out.

The course is in a really nice setting with A+ maintenance. Being that it's a neighborhood park, grass is always cut and has nice landscaping. I enjoyed an early morning round with lots of wildlife too. I saw deer, rabbits, squirrels, and lots of birds.
Cons: SAFETY - I thought there we're some safety issues as there are several opportunities to accidentally hit pedestians/park users. Holes seven, eight, and nine are probably the worst as the fairways are actually walking paths. To top it off, the baskets are placed near blind curves. Holes two and five also play near paths but at least you can see people coming.

Hole nine finished up in a somewhat inconvenient spot. Though close to hole one, it finishes on the opposite side of the creek and about halfway between the two bridges. This means you'll either backtrack to hole seven's tee pad (near a bridge) or continue walking forward to the other bridge. Either way, it is a longer than expected walk.

Being that it's a private course, your only chance to play will be if you are invited/accompanied by a Legacy Park homeowner.
Other Thoughts: I think some "watch for flying discs" signs would be useful in some areas on the course.

This is a very nice park area and I can see how disc golf will fit in nicely in this town park community. Hopefully other large neighborhoods will add course in the future as well.

Be aware that this is really a neighborhood recreational/family level course. Advanced players may not find the same challenge they are used to seeing on bigger, longer courses.

For a fun family course I'd give it a 3.5 but for average DGCR user's expectation I'll give it a 2.5

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.