Disc Golf Center
Chanhassen, MN 
Bandimere Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Cgkdisc Hole #2 (Taken 6/2012)
4 / 245ft.   4 / 375ft.   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 White Tee



Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Short, Easy, Has Potential

5+    8/15/2012   12/19/2012
Review By: ajkuck
Played: 39  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 7.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is brand new and has a decent start. There are a variety of fun, short holes and it is a great place to work on your mid-range game.
Cons: The biggest let down is the lack of cement tee pads. The course is also a bit confusing to navigate, but can only improve.
Other Thoughts: I live in the area and it is a nice course to play if I am short on time. However, once this course becomes more well known, I can see it becoming very busy.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nce Job, Chanhassen.

1    9/12/2012   9/12/2012
Review By: Badgerman
Played: 211  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 11.1 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Good use of natural elevation changes.
-Friendly locals-The guy mowing the grass pointed out to me where my disc had fallen in the water on #9
-#7 is a great hole, one of the best I've played in the SW Metro, it's a lot shorter than you think it's going to be but the tree placement is well thought out.
-There s a very good flow to this course, you always kind of know where to go next and where to throw.
-Map at the start of the course is nice
Cons: -Needs better signage, there are wooden tees with the hole number and nothing else, need distance at least.
-The pond on 8 and 9 is very gross, but it's easy enough to avoid.
Other Thoughts: This was a pleasant surprise to play and with Staring Lake less than 10 mins away it would be a great combination

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    8/3/2012   8/3/2012
Review By: rupet
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/4/2012
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Warm up basket.
-Some elevation change.
-Holes spread out enough that you're not throwing over different fairways.
-Couple tunnel type shots add a little challenge.
-Pond is fun, and not a big risk of throwing into into it.
Cons: -Too many wide open holes.
-Not enough variety of shots. Every throw is either straight or RHBH hyzer (except maybe one hole).
-No tee pads. Can get muddy after a good rain.
Other Thoughts: I still prefer Staring over this course. At Staring you have LHBH/RHFH options. The wide open holes here are a little boring, but the others are fun. Still really nice to have another option in the SW metro.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good New 9

2-4    6/14/2012   6/17/2012
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 345  Reviewed: 342  Exp: 6.3 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Good signage- what is there now is temporary but I'm sure they will have permanent stuff in soon.
-Good flow- especially with the signs is it easy to follow this course
-Blind tee shots- there are a few of these, mostly due to elevation.
-Elevation- is used well throughtout the course. I don't know if any hole is totally flat.
-Nice baskets
-This area of the park is mostly for disc golf, there is a path through the course but it is out of the way
-They incorporate water without making it too threatening. There is also a drier route for hole 9. I played the back tees and it wasn't bad there either.
-Probably won't lose a disc unless you have a really bad throw on 9.
-Adequate parking, garbage cans, bathrooms, playground, etc
-Dual tees (white and red) on every hole
-A decent shot variety and a challenge/fun for all levels
-Wood chips laid down. Looks good and prevents erosion.
Cons: -Even from the back tees it is fairly short
-Might be crowded as there aren't many courses very close to here. I went pretty early in the morning and there were already 2 guys behind me.
-Just natural tees for now
Other Thoughts: I really did enjoy this course as I enjoy most courses that Chuck designs. He did the best he could with this land and I expect this new course to develop character and tradition as time goes on. I don't know exact plans but I would expect concrete tees to go in sometime. I would recommend this course as one of the premier 9 hole courses in the SW metro. It is much more fun than Chaska Middle School.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Might be the best 9 hole in the SW Metro

2-4    6/10/2012   6/11/2012
Review By: zenn9
Played: 23  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun variety of shots. Good use landscape (elevation, trees/brush, pond), All but one hole have long and short tee.
Cons: No cement tee pads (not a deal breaker by any means). Signage could be improved to help flow. Only one garbage that I could find in the park and it was up by the parking lot.
Other Thoughts: A very fun course to play. I prefer the layout over the other 9 hole courses in the area (Staring Lake, Roseland, Moir Park). Some extra garbages, signage, benches, and possibly cement pads could easily make this my favorite 9 hole in the area.

Hole 9 threw me off a little seeing as the red "short" tee was actually longer than the white one. However the white tee I feel leaves you with a much higher chance of landing in the pond.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    6/8/2012   6/8/2012
Review By: marshd87
Played: 28  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 11.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/9/2012
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: *Has a Variety of holes and elevation change
*Nicely laid out and easy to navigate around
*Two different tee pads for pro and amateur.
*Ace opportunities on some holes
*Recreational course, but can still be difficult enough for the seasoned player
Cons: *Currently only grass tee pads, with plans for cement pads in the future.
*No garbage cans on course
*No benches anywhere
*Lots of erosion on hole 9 already
Other Thoughts: A great start to a new course, with further improvements could be a stand out course in the southwest suburbs.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Looks promising for a 9 holer

2-4    6/5/2012   6/5/2012
Review By: Goosefraba
Played: 88  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 5.1 Years
This review was updated on 6/7/2012
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: *Has some variety with open field, forest and water hazard holes. Once I figured out where hole 1 was, it flowed very smoothly from hole to hole.
*The tees for each hole are marked consistently with red or white and marked with flags to help find them.
*For being in a park, it was nice that there wasn't any issue with being near other park goers, other than a bike trail on #5 and the tee box right next to the right field fence on hole #3.
*Hole 9 is a good challenge for those who can't throw as far, since you have to cross the pond at the point where your disc would normally land.
*Ace opportunities on a few holes.
Cons: *None of the holes are marked, so the first time through is a little challenging.
*No tee pads, which I don't mind, but others may desire.
*No garbages that I found.
Other Thoughts: Nice variety, good layout for the space available.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.