Chanhassen, MN 
Bandimere Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Cgkdisc Hole #2 (Taken 6/2012)
4 / 245ft.   4 / 375ft.   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 White Tee



Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nce Job, Chanhassen.

1    9/12/2012   9/12/2012
Review By: Badgerman
Played: 204  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 11 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Good use of natural elevation changes.
-Friendly locals-The guy mowing the grass pointed out to me where my disc had fallen in the water on #9
-#7 is a great hole, one of the best I've played in the SW Metro, it's a lot shorter than you think it's going to be but the tree placement is well thought out.
-There s a very good flow to this course, you always kind of know where to go next and where to throw.
-Map at the start of the course is nice
Cons: -Needs better signage, there are wooden tees with the hole number and nothing else, need distance at least.
-The pond on 8 and 9 is very gross, but it's easy enough to avoid.
Other Thoughts: This was a pleasant surprise to play and with Staring Lake less than 10 mins away it would be a great combination

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    8/3/2012   8/3/2012
Review By: rupet
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/4/2012
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Warm up basket.
-Some elevation change.
-Holes spread out enough that you're not throwing over different fairways.
-Couple tunnel type shots add a little challenge.
-Pond is fun, and not a big risk of throwing into into it.
Cons: -Too many wide open holes.
-Not enough variety of shots. Every throw is either straight or RHBH hyzer (except maybe one hole).
-No tee pads. Can get muddy after a good rain.
Other Thoughts: I still prefer Staring over this course. At Staring you have LHBH/RHFH options. The wide open holes here are a little boring, but the others are fun. Still really nice to have another option in the SW metro.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good New 9

2-4    6/14/2012   6/17/2012
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 345  Reviewed: 341  Exp: 6.3 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Good signage- what is there now is temporary but I'm sure they will have permanent stuff in soon.
-Good flow- especially with the signs is it easy to follow this course
-Blind tee shots- there are a few of these, mostly due to elevation.
-Elevation- is used well throughtout the course. I don't know if any hole is totally flat.
-Nice baskets
-This area of the park is mostly for disc golf, there is a path through the course but it is out of the way
-They incorporate water without making it too threatening. There is also a drier route for hole 9. I played the back tees and it wasn't bad there either.
-Probably won't lose a disc unless you have a really bad throw on 9.
-Adequate parking, garbage cans, bathrooms, playground, etc
-Dual tees (white and red) on every hole
-A decent shot variety and a challenge/fun for all levels
-Wood chips laid down. Looks good and prevents erosion.
Cons: -Even from the back tees it is fairly short
-Might be crowded as there aren't many courses very close to here. I went pretty early in the morning and there were already 2 guys behind me.
-Just natural tees for now
Other Thoughts: I really did enjoy this course as I enjoy most courses that Chuck designs. He did the best he could with this land and I expect this new course to develop character and tradition as time goes on. I don't know exact plans but I would expect concrete tees to go in sometime. I would recommend this course as one of the premier 9 hole courses in the SW metro. It is much more fun than Chaska Middle School.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    6/8/2012   6/8/2012
Review By: marshd87
Played: 28  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 11.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/9/2012
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: *Has a Variety of holes and elevation change
*Nicely laid out and easy to navigate around
*Two different tee pads for pro and amateur.
*Ace opportunities on some holes
*Recreational course, but can still be difficult enough for the seasoned player
Cons: *Currently only grass tee pads, with plans for cement pads in the future.
*No garbage cans on course
*No benches anywhere
*Lots of erosion on hole 9 already
Other Thoughts: A great start to a new course, with further improvements could be a stand out course in the southwest suburbs.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.