Course Extinct
Moore, OK 
Little River DGC Share
Uploaded By: rd.bittle Hole #9 (Taken 10/2012)
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 8
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Thanks, Sparky!!

5+    4/8/2013   4/8/2013
Review By: lschrock
Played: 38  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 13.4 Years
This review was updated on 4/22/2013
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Really good mix of holes, some long, short, many technical. A really good challenge compared to many of the courses around oklahoma city. Really fun lines, and a blast to play.
Cons: Could be a little hard to navigate without a guide. Find a local!
Other Thoughts: One of my favorites around the metro OKC area. Great course!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Getting there...

2-4    3/5/2013   3/6/2013
Review By: MyBad
Played: 14  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Excellent use of length/elevation/water, sufficient enough to make it a challenge for seasoned DG'ers. Great pads.
Cons: Might be just a shade difficult for beginners. Particularly those with little patiencs. Some of the wooded holes will require shots to be "shaped", and the long holes will likely be too long for beginners as well.
Other Thoughts: The course is new and being updated frequently. It still needs signs, so it can be a bit frustrating when trying to play for the first time if without a guide. That said, this is a great course and worth the time for experienced DG'ers.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

One of the best courses in central OK

5+    1/20/2013   2/14/2013
Review By: Dan H.
Played: 80  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 6.6 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Great tee pads

-Good variety of long and short holes

-Multiple basket positions

-Good variety of wooded and open holes

-Pretty challenging holes with 2 legitimate par 4s (holes 5 and 8). We don't have a lot of those around here.

-Nice new baskets

-Good amount of water hazards

-Some elevation change

-Good location. It's right off the highway with lots of dining nearby.
Cons: -This course still has a lot of work to be done. It needs signs, more bridges, benches and more beaten-in pathways and fairways. All of which I'm sure will come in time

-The park has a lot of litter. Sadly, this is typical in Oklahoma. Some of it is from disc golfers, some of it is from other park attendees. Bring a trash bag and help clean it up! LEAVE IT BETTER THAN YOU FOUND IT!

-The distance you have to walk from 17s basket to 18s tee pad is way too long. Had I been more involved in the design, I would have adjusted the holes differently to prevent this.

-a couple of the short holes are a little too short, although it does help balance out the challenge of the longer and tougher holes and I'm pretty sure the alternate positions will help.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course to play. I have helped with some of the course development and I know Sparky and the other volunteers have really put a lot of blood, sweat and tears into this course. It's really a fun course if you like challenge, trees, and water in your game. I highly recommend playing here.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


1    1/27/2013   1/27/2013
Review By: OKC444
Played: 20  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.2 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Still in final stages of construction, but it has several challenging holes and all the work so far has been top notch.
Cons: Needs final touches, better tee markings, and at least one more bridge. Nothing severe or not addressed in the plans.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Quickly becoming Great

5+    3/15/2012   12/12/2012
Review By: rd.bittle
Played: 51  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 3.9 Years
This review was updated on 4/2/2013
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great concrete tee pads
New Discatchers
Multiple pin placements
Some multiple tees (#7)
Easy parking
Fun technical woods holes
3, 4, 6, 7 open stretch out and rip your driver
Holes 3-8 have great length.
Loved water hazard on 6-7
Logical navigation (except one hole)
Work on driver and midrange game
New trash cans
Great risk/reward on almost every hole
Pick your line carefully
Great length variety. (130-610)
Great for intermediate to advanced
No repetitive holes, the only two holes that are even close are #1+#18
A few benches
Not crowded


Favorite Hole(s): #2, #11, #5, #8
Cons: Still lacking concrete for tees 3-4
No tee signs
Few benches
Long walk between 17 and 18
Walking path in play on a few holes (very busy)
Need a few navigational signs
A little trash
Other Thoughts: This is a very fun course. Worth the drive to Moore. Easily one of the top 3-4 most fun courses in central OK. These guys are doing a great job carving the course out of some thick woods. I will definately return as often as I can. Can't wait until all of the signs are in. . As the course is improved I will update this review.

My "disc rating" is heavily based on the FUN FACTOR. This course has a lot of that. Especially on hole 11, the hole across the "canyon."

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Potential

2-4    11/15/2012   11/15/2012
Review By: Dgoklahoma1026
Played: 35  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.4 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great new baskets, the woods you play through is pretty great, great tee pads (when dry, when wet prolly slippery) hole 11(the one where your throwing next to the 10 foot drop) is really cool hole and its not as bad getting down there as everyone says it is.
Cons: 3 or 4 holes are next to walking path and there are trees in front of you so a bad bounce off tree could hit someone, the course would be 4 to 4.5 if they would finish it. The holes are pretty short but they do hook around groups of trees which makes the 150 foot hole a little more difficult.
Other Thoughts: The course has so much potential when it gets finished. What it is now is pretty good just wAtch out for people walking and you will enjoy the course.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Little River DGC

1    6/14/2012   7/23/2012
Review By: tonyfrank1750
Played: 64  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.2 Years
This review was updated on 11/11/2012
5 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: The best thing about his course was the new baskets.

The park was very easy to locate, but hole one was not. The park has two parking lots so you will either start on hole 15 or hole 1.

The non-wooded holes were well manicured and intertwined with a walking path in this neighborhood park.

Cons: The main reason for the poor rating is safety. There is one hole in particular that is wooded and goes from left to right over a canyon. There is not an easy way into the canyon, which is 10-12 feet straight down with rocks at the bottom. Any unlucky kick off of a tree, even with a good shot, can put your disc at the bottom of this canyon. I would imagine that it is also very slippery in wet conditions. There is another hole like this but instead of a canyon, your good throw could kick left down a steep overgrown embankment and into a deep and murky pool of drainage water. If your disc is wet, recovery is not an option!

Some of the wooded holes were too dense to be fair, but this may improve as the course gets worn in.

Some of the non-wooded holes were dangerously close to the path. This creates situations were even a good shot could kick across the path and increase the odds of hitting park users.
Other Thoughts: While this is certainly a par-3 course, the land doesn't fit 18 holes very well. The size of this park and its terrain lends itself to a 9-hole course with alternate pads or baskets.

I think it is only a matter of time before someone gets seriously injured playing this course. Not if, but when. Watch your step and tread lightly.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

  Beee Ware!

2-4    6/23/2012   6/26/2012
Review By: JoooBlooo
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great tight technical course, especially in the wide open oklahoma areas. Still being constructed but the 11 holes there now are legit.
Cons: BEE HIVE right behind basket 15... HUGE... SUPER HUGE... walk in straight behind the basket and look waist level at the large tree. I picked my disc up and there were 10's of thousands of bees wrapping around the trunk of the tree right in front of my FACE! oh, and I would lengthen the super short dogleg right hole... way too short. 80 ft at that.
Other Thoughts: Great course!

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center