Freeland, MI 
Tittabawassee Trails Share
Uploaded By: DirtyMittenDG Hole #10 (Taken 11/2008)
3 / 202ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10



Reviews: 30
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  FUN EVERYTIME

5+    3/13/2010   3/21/2010
Review By: nooneshero
Played: 20  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.7 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is a very well maintaned course. About the best around here, very challenging. Nice distances on all the holes.
Cons: It gets a lil muddy but nothing that you cant handle, 6-9 are about the worst.
Other Thoughts: could use a few new pads, concrete is busting up.
there are so many good ace runs, ive hit the pin on a few holes.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    7/20/2008   6/10/2009
Review By: fleeulrich
Played: 36  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 6.4 Years
This review was updated on 7/17/2011
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Very fun course, with different types of shots, some straight, some to the right or left, some over water, and some wide open. Elevation changes really make for some unique hole layouts. If you can get a good throw there are ace possibilities starting right from hole 1 and then holes: ,4,9,11,13,15,16, and 17 (not that I've ever gotten one). I really like how this course seems like it was designed with some kind of natural hazard on almost every hole. Hole 7 has you throw from an elevated pad with the basket up on the hill to the right, with an area to the left that has a bunch of trees and bushes, but the worst part is the two trees directly in front of the pad that make it such a narrow lane to throw in, unless you tomahawk it.
Cons: No signs. Muddy...drainage could be better. If it's your first time it can be easy to get lost it helps to have someone who has played the course before. I play this course quite a bit because it's pretty close to home, and at most time it can get real congested with big groups of people.
Other Thoughts: You are almost guarnteed to run into some muddy spots, no matter what season. My only bad comment about this course is, at times there are so many people that, even if the people in front of you let you through, you will just have to wait for the group of people in front of them. If you want to play a quick round you better get to the course real early.

**UPDATE**7/17/11
The drainage has gotten a lot better the last couple years, its not nearly as muddy as it used to be. Also the course doesnt seem to get quite as congested with lots of people anymore.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  My Favorite

5+    4/29/2009   5/2/2009
Review By: TCMFW
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Each hole is challenging and tons of fun!!
Most holes are not strait tee offs, so the challenge of placement makes the round more enjoyable.
Cons: Can get extremely muddy, bring a towel and crappy shoes. Also signs and par markers are not available so if it's your first time you could get turned around
Other Thoughts: This course is one of the best in Michigan.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Tittabawassee Park

5+    8/25/2008   8/29/2008
Review By: Hyramdubya
Played: 27  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 14.5 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is one of my favorite courses in the Midland/Saginaw area. Most of it is through the woods, but it is open enough to see the pin and at least have a good chance of getting a 3 or with a good drive a 2. There is some elevation change and hole 3 is an epic hole where you have to throw over a pond. On that hole they do have a tee box off to the side if you don't want to chance losing you disc to the pond. The paths between holes are nice and wood chipped and the course is maintained. The tee boxes are cement and they do have a practice basket at the beginning of the course.
Cons: The course can be hard to navigate; I posted a map here on the links of their course web page. They do have a mail box at the beginning of the course where they sometime have maps. They don't have hole distances marked anywhere.
Other Thoughts: In my opinion this course is easily a 4 disc review, but I will give it 4.5 discs, because, Hole 3, the throw over the pond, is a Hole I will never forget and it is always a challenge. I would add this course to my wish list and try to come play it if you haven't. If you come to this course you should play the Chippewa Banks in Midland too, that is a great course also and it is very close.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

  First Timer

2-4    8/11/2008   8/12/2008
Review By: misteranderson
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.3 Years
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Fun course to learn on. Everyone you meet or run into there always helpful and easy going. Beautiful park.
Cons: WOODS!! LOL actually not to many lot of tall grass on holes 5-8 but thats bout it.
Other Thoughts: This is currently the only course in Saginaw which is a shame. However just read in the Saginaw News that Thomas Township is thinking of adding a course to the expanding Roberts Park so I guess call the Recreation People In Thomas Township and Push for it!

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.