Payson, UT 
Payson DGC Share
Uploaded By: martinb Hole #4 (Taken 6/2012)
3 / 190ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 8
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Short, Wooded & Challenging.

1    10/4/2014   10/6/2014
Review By: LiquidDivide
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 0.6 Years
Pros: Beautiful scenery up the Payson Canyon. There is a creek that comes into play on a few holes. It was very shallow when I went in early October, so losing a disc there seemed unlikely.

Good elevation changes and great use of the trees to make these short holes challenging. Some of the holes had really nice signs with maps that were very helpful.
Cons: Unlikely to get cell reception, so print off a map before you go. I got lost after hole 4 and had to skip to hole 8 and look for the missing holes later.

The course gets pretty congested in places in the later half. You can sees several pins and tees from one spot. Another good reason to bring a map.

The dirt tees are fine, but I wish they had concrete ones. Some of them were a little uneven, but not dangerous.

Some of the signs were missing their maps (mostly the later half where the course gets confusing).

The lack of on overall course map was disappointing. I found there is an alternate tee location for hole 6 once I got home and looked at the map.
Other Thoughts: This course is very wooded and if you aren't careful you can lose discs easily. The leaves had changed and fallen when I played and made it difficult to locate certain discs. Blue and white colored discs were the easiest to find. yellow and orange were terrible. I imagine the weeds get pretty tall in the summer time and could make it difficult to find discs during that season. Either way, pay attention to where you throw.

Took me an hour to play alone (would have been less if I hadn't got lost). It's a fun and challenging course. I plan on playing again next time I'm in the area.

Challenging shoulder season course

2-4    4/5/2014   7/8/2014
Review By: bjornsvenson
Played: 17  Reviewed: 3
Pros: This course is a beautiful drive from where we're at in UT County. Without driving up to SLC this is the best course I currently play in UT (R.I.P. Bicentennial in Provo).
-Hole Variety
-Accessible for beginner players
-Challenging obstacles and Elevation
-Gorgeous scenery
-NO PEDESTRIANS / DOG WALKERS!
Cons: -6 and 7 were difficult to identify
-Tee directions could be clearer
-With the amount of foliage, some brighter basket -markings could be helpful.
Other Thoughts: Keep in mind this is not playable during the winter.
Bring a friend to spot for errant discs (esp. in Summer when the foliage is overgrown)

great technical course

1    7/28/2013   7/29/2013
Review By: adazm
Played: 23  Reviewed: 22
Pros: great technical course!
many very very short holes, but certainly challenging.
excellent tee sign markers for most holes.
relatively new course that figures to develop well over time with additional tlc.
many many trees!
creek occasionally comes into play, probably more so during the wet season.
Cons: lumpy dirt tees could be improved. however, given the short distances involved for most holes, is not too big of a deal.

 Nice Course

5+    7/13/2012   7/16/2012
Review By: waywu2001
Played: 28  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 9.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is such a different course than anything else in Utah. Other than the course built on Ski resorts, this course offers lush, green trees and changes in elevation. Most of the holes play pretty short (I could see some of them lengthened someday) which offers a lot of fun birdie opportunites while also punishing over-aggressive misses with the well-grown tree lines.
Cons: It's one thing to have dirt teepads but it's another when they seem to be of varying consistency and could be leveled off better. Not a huge drawback, but worth mentioning.
Other Thoughts: I think it's a great course to take beginners/newcomers as it offers scenery and even the luckiest throwers might find themselves looking at a birdie once in a while.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.