Plantation, FL 
Plantation Heritage Park Share
Uploaded By: TYDG1 Hole #1
3 / 257ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 9
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
nice course, fairly open, some water risks

1    11/27/2014   11/27/2014
Review By: dkarlan
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: nice course, well marked with next tee marked too for the less than obvious (plus a map available at the entrance gate). more trees than nearby
Cons: some holes tight against the water.
Other Thoughts: amenities in park too.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I think you will find something to like

1    1/3/2014   1/4/2014
Review By: zubeala
Played: 53  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 3.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Excellent support facilities such as water and bathrooms. Pretty good blend of open and wooded holes. Water in play :). I played on a beautiful Thursday, and was there were only 2-3 other players.
Cons: No tee pads ( I hear they are coming). Blue tee markings are very hard to locate. Water in play :( .
Did run into some people fishing that I had to anhizer around, but no big deal. Personally I hate dealing with avoiding fences, and that does come into play on 3-6-7.
Other Thoughts: If you are not local a map is a must. I thought hole 10 was my favorite. Up hill into a circle of trees. On hole 13 the basket is well hidden in some bamboo. Basket 15 took me a while to find even with the map. Hidden behind a cluster of trees. It's a good hole once you locate the basket. This is the best course I have played in south Florida.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Welcome Change

1    7/20/2013   7/20/2013
Review By: Larceny_Lars
Played: 51  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -A nice mix of open and protected holes.
-Very pleasant and scenic walk around the lake
-New baskets with sold anchorage. The baskets aren't just put in to a hole with a cement base.
-Well marked Tee locations
Cons: -Although well marked, the tees are all natural as of right now
-No signs at the tees
-Hole placement is a little off on a few holes.
-Hole 8 stays 362, but the Tee has been pushed back a long ways so it feels like it's pushing the high 500's to 600' mark. Even though it's an open hole, Novice players may feel comfortable upping the par to 4.
-Would like to see more trashcans.
Other Thoughts: Great all around course for all levels. Enough room that if you're skittish about playing over water, you can play safe to one side and then come at the basket from a safe angle.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

course just opened

1    5/11/2013   5/13/2013
Review By: joesouthfla
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.6 Years
This review was updated on 9/6/2013
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Brand new Chainstar baskets
- A nice mixture of water, open and woods
- Very scenic
- Plenty of restrooms, parking, and vending machines
- Great course for all levels
- There are now three tee placements (pro,AM,junior).
Cons: - Currently only natural tee pads
- no tee signs (map is available in the park office)
Other Thoughts: The course will eventually have concrete tee pads, tee signs. At that point the course will have earned a solid 4. WARNING! Even though the park is very safe and patrolled regularly by police there has been a rash of car break-ins. Do not leave valuables in your car. Place all items in your trunk. Consider parking at the main office if you are traveling and cannot leave your items back in your hotel room.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.