Napili, HI 
Napili Park Share
Uploaded By: what'shisname Hole #3 (Taken 2/2013)
-- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket



Reviews: 9
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Vacation fun

1    8/1/2014   8/1/2014
Review By: SpinDoctor
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Easy to find and a nice course to break up the typical vacation activities for disc enthusiasts. Some challenging holes, especially with the wind.
Cons: Not well marked. Holes 1-4 are easy to find but the others aren't marked at all. We weren't sure what the pink dots on the path were for. Only has 7 holes.
Other Thoughts: We mixed up the order of the holes and threw across the field, which let us throw some longer shots. Play early in the morning to minimize the wind effects.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fun small course

2-4    1/17/2014   1/17/2014
Review By: powderdrop
Played: 18  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 27.7 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well maintained grounds. If you are traveling, like I was, you could easily choose just one all around mid-range disc and a putter and you'll be good for having some fun. I went around 4 times.
Cons: Short, but hey, you're in Hawaii.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Maui Vacation disc golf

1    4/27/2013   5/2/2013
Review By: gt700
Played: 84  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 7.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It's a place to play disc golf on the west side of Maui. Small 8 hole course with permenant baskets. A little bit of elevation on a couple holes. Nothing real big, but with wind, it can mess with throws. Views of Pacific Ocean are Great!
Cons: Only 8 holes. Short course in and around 2 baseball fields a basketball court & a play area.
Other Thoughts: There were a few people in park on fields and courts.I was careful with throws near them, but like others have said, it's a place to play disc golf on West side of Maui.
If able, drive out to 38 1/2 mile marker on Highway 30, and on left side of highway, there will be a cut out with some rounded rocks to park. Go to edge and look down at Nakalele Blowhole.Tides and waves need to be good in order for this spectacular sight.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Pitch and putt

2-4    2/24/2013   2/24/2013
Review By: what'shisname
Played: 30  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 12.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Disc golf in Maui! Great ocean views. Great beginner course to introduce the game to new players.
Cons: Very short holes. Only 8 baskets.
Other Thoughts: Great place to get your discs in the air for a quick round if you're in the area. Pitch and putt golf with little challenge. Wind here adds some level of difficulty but every hole is easily birdiable. Was the only one in the park on a Sunday afternoon so I was able to play a little safari golf that let me break out the drivers. Wouldn't go out of my way to play it but it's a nice diversion if you're in the area.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.