Disc Golf Store
New Brunswick, NJ
Rutgers, Douglass College Share
Uploaded By: discgolferjr Hole #1
3 / 138ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Home Sweet Home for Me

5+    7/25/2013   8/9/2013
Review By: weencycle
Played: 7  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 1 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I love this course for many reasons; it's local, it's got a lot of dedicated people taking care of it, it's fun to play, challenging, but not too challenging, nice setting on a college campus, alternate tees (if you know about them), it's got a great history, and they have great tournaments here.
Cons: Some of the holes are a little short, or a little redundant, because they don't have a lot of room to work with here, but it works.
Other Thoughts: The Jersey Disc Devils run a great tournament, the Jersey Jam. Check it out. It's a lot of fun. They lengthen the course with temporary holes, which spread out from the regular course. It's well run. Kudos to them.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Former Student

5+    5/6/2004   4/6/2011
Review By: healsr4f
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.6 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Good variety of terrain, elevations and distances. The course was always in good condition and I had a lot of good times playing there.
Cons: It's too far away (you know, since the world revolves around me)
Other Thoughts: Haven't played the course in years but thought I would throw in my two cents. This was my first course and still sticks out as the best (although I've only played a few total). There was nothing like rolling out of bed and walking to the course.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/12/2010   10/12/2010
Review By: Aupps
Played: 32  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 3.9 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great course to introduce friends to DG
Good diversity of holes (doglegs, uphill, wooded, open)
Usually someone else on the course to play with if you are alone
Throws aren't too challenging
Cons: Throws aren't too challenging
Short holes
After it rains the tees are filled with water
During school hours parking can be hard to find
Other Thoughts: You can get through the entire course with a mid and a putter, but still it's alot of fun.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 baby course

1    8/30/2008   8/30/2008
Review By: disc-o maniac
Played: 11  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.8 Years
This review was updated on 2/7/2009
10 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: nice little courses mostly par 3.great layout which requires accuracy not power. very easy hole-in-one length holes(easier said than done) a lot of trees but that adds to the challenge. a must for the begginer level disc golfer
Cons: an extremely small course. one hole is only 57 feet. it had ace written all over it unfortunatley it takes a little more than just luck for that. some holes are in between parking lots so watch out for cars. some signs are missing and others are misleading especially hole #1 which i would say is about 60ft. from the pin but the sign says its 219ft.
Other Thoughts: rutgers is very fun to play and a definate confidance booster especially with the short holes that are practicly begging for you to get a hole-in-one. my first time there i shot 10 under par. very easy and very fun.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.