Mesa, AZ 
Emerald Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 198ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 28
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great beginner course

1    1/25/2013   1/30/2013
Review By: Lackychams
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Short 18 hole course over 9 baskets
-Has some difficulties to it with out alot of trees
-bright baskets
- Great signage for the holes.
Cons: - Very Dry
- course does overlap but not that bad when i went
- small parking lot so if its busy parking is in the neighborhood around the park.
-
Other Thoughts: great starter course to get your distance down, when i went in the afternoon time it wasnt busy a few DGers but was no problem with throwing.

wish they would have more the 1 tee box for the holes the 9th and the 12 i believe have 2 different tee boxes. which is good for advance and beginners.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Fun-damentals

1    7/6/2012   7/19/2012
Review By: CaliZac89
Played: 14  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 2.7 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Variety of shots.
Some elevation changes.
Nice baskets.
Trees and small water hazard make play interesting.
Cons: Not the best neighborhood.
Muddy during monsoon season (especially when city of mesa forgets to turn off sprinklers)
No parking lot, just side streets.
Other Thoughts: Easy to play.
Course designed great to fit the park.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/30/2012   6/25/2012
Review By: crystal haze
Played: 24  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 20.5 Years
Pros: I played a glow round here on a Friday night. The group was a good size - about a dozen players.

For night time disc it is open enough to be doable, and still be fun in the dark. A variety of shots and tree placement to keep it interesting.
Cons: The decent locals during the glow round seemed to be able to almost deuce half the holes. I imagine during the day this would not be a particularly interesting course to play since it is so open and not particularly long.
Other Thoughts: It seemed like everyone playing the glow round was a regular there and so I felt a little disoriented between playing my first glow round ever and at that course for the first time too. Nonetheless it was fun.

 Emerald Park

5+    11/20/2009   7/5/2011
Review By: DiscNoid
Played: 20  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 8.8 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice little park with a 9 hole course. Play backwards to play a full 18. Nice tee pads and new baskets with improvements to make the course a little more challenging. Great for beginners to intermediate golfers. Grass throughout the park and a pond obstacle in the middle.
Cons: Another family park so be aware of park peds. Stay out of the retention pond as it's pretty dirty from the water fowl that use it. Can be rather hot when the sun is beating and can be rather windy at times.
Other Thoughts: Great little course if your in the area and worth the stop.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Neat Course

1    3/22/2010   3/22/2010
Review By: Jax11
Played: 97  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 5.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/19/2011
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Easy to navigate
- Interesting use of available elevation.
- Good shots needing smart lines to get to the basket.
- No one was there
- Other park users are not in the way
- Some elevated and well protected baskets
Cons: - Dirt tee pads
- Though easy to navigate signs were torn down or missing.
- Hole #1 plays towards the road.
- Hole #9 plays towards around the parking lot.
- No bathroom
Other Thoughts: Neat little course that plays around a retention basin. for those concerned about the water it is not a factor on any hole except #6 in which you need to overshoot a 365 foot hole. Because it is a retention basin it drags debris in when it floods so there were cigarette butts and other sorts of garbage especially around the mouth of the basin. I assume after a good rain much of the course can be soggy. My group didn't play the back 9, but the front 9 really seemed to favor RHFH or LHBH as there was nothing to navigate when throwing with those styles, RHBH will have some trees to navigate but nothing too difficult. Often the biggest obstacle for newer players will be getting a disc to sit on some of the inclined basket placements. Overall, do not plan a trip for this course, but I enjoyed this course and will gladly play it again. Its worth checking out if you are in the area.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.