Felton, DE 
Killens Pond State Park Share
Uploaded By: Radarx Hole #9 (Taken 10/2012)
3 / 109ft.   3 / 121ft.   3 / 190ft.   3 / 121ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Approach



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Scenic and Challenging

5+    11/16/2016   11/18/2016
Review By: jpinsky
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 1.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Beautiful Course with memorable holes.
-Multiple tee pads from short and easy to long, tight, and difficult.
-Challenges your control and has many different types of shots and angles.
-Hole signs are all present and fairly accurate.
-Arrows under basket help direct you through the course
-Holes are pretty close to each other, so there's not too much extra hiking.
Cons: -Tee pads could use some repairs (Back tees seem like they never get played, and look ancient)
-Some holes get pretty windy, even on a calm day. (Could be a pro if you like a lot of wind)
-On a few holes, the rough is just disgustingly thick and thorns

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 great course

5+    7/19/2014   7/19/2014
Review By: t55dude
Played: 18  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 2.7 Years
This review was updated on 10/11/2014
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very clean park. Course is completely separate from all other park activities.the course allows you lots of different shots. From big haters and anhydrous, to long and strait. You have mid range with trees in just the right spot that require precise aim. Even a couple short holes that an errant first shot could turn a 121 foot hole into a tough three. Multiple pin positions with 3 tee pads to choose from for skills of all level. Billboard at first hole always has score sheets with a map on back to help navigate. Very good signage at all the white pads.
Cons: While the front nine is very easy to navigate, the back nine can get a little tough. Nine to ten, and fourteen to fifteen are the two that comes to mind. The white pads are a little worn down, and the blue are not used a lot and have some weeds on them.
Other Thoughts: The course plays completely through the woods. There is brush however it is kept well maintained. I have seen very little poison ivy, and there is little risk of losing discs except on holes 10 and 18. The fairways are tight and pine trees add some difficulty in just the right spots.
Overall, this is my favorite course to play so far. I am glad to have it just 20 minutes from my house and highly recommend it to players of all levels.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Course

1    9/1/2013   11/1/2013
Review By: Ufcfan
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Different landscape. some cool holes. Easy to find next holes.
Cons: Lost two discs from high grass but if I would of threw it a little better guess that wouldn't of been an issue
Other Thoughts: This course is an hour and a half from me and I will be back for sure. Reminds me of Lums Pond a little

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun pine wooded course

5+    6/21/2013   6/21/2013
Review By: Jblevins
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Good wooded course among a pine tree forest. Pin positions vary from right and left fade positions. Require a variety of shots and varying length.
Cons: Some holes are repetitive, and two holes have extremely tight "fairways".

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 another decent fun time

5+    8/13/2011   8/13/2011
Review By: beaverdisc
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 46.8 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This is a course that I try to get to. even if I am not playing any other course in Delaware. I love the landscape and hole challenges. You have to use several skill shots from your bag of tricks.
Cons: I do not get there often enough.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.