Disc Golf Store
Slayton, MN 
Slayton DGC Share
Uploaded By: moldrepair Hole #6 (Taken 8/2012)
3 / 227ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nice use of space around park

5+    12/30/2013   1/13/2014
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 348  Reviewed: 342  Exp: 6.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Good concrete tees
-Very easy to navigate
-Scorecard/map in mailbox near first tee
-Good signage
-High quality baskets
-Many ace runs
-Some decent sized trees line fairway, no real rough so you shouldn't lose a disc here.
-Lots of parking right next to the first hole.
-Lots of other stuff to do at park: playground, water park, baseball fields, etc without being too close to disc golf. It is possible but not likely that you will throw your disc over a fence.
-Good use of land that was otherwise underutilized
-Good for new players and for practicing, not a championship course but fun nonetheless.
Cons: -Baskets are pulled in winter for no discernable reason. This area is definitely not used for anything during the winter. They may be afraid of the baskets rusting?
-Overall, the course is very easy and wouldn't challenge most disc golfers. There are multiple lines available to hit and the course never really forces a certain shot.
-Super short and the hole length has probably the least variation of any course that I have played.
Other Thoughts: -This course was pretty fun when I first played it over the summer. I stopped in search of aces over christmas break 2013 and found the baskets to be pulled, I assume just for the season.
-If you happen to be in Slayton or are a course bagger like me, play away. I wouldn't play this course unless I was already in town or driving through. It is alright but nothing special.
-They did the best with the land that they were given.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Winter Object Course?

1    3/2/2013   3/3/2013
Review By: DerekTonn
Played: 337  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 37.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Course has very nice signage!
- Course is in a well-maintained park.
Cons: - Apparently this is a seasonal course, since there were no baskets when I arrived (only one set of snowmobile tracks, and no signs of anyone playing the course.
- Course is VERY short!
- Course design employs one of my pet peeves: designing a fairway/basket much too close to another use (ballfield/fence).
Other Thoughts: Looks like a quick, fun round...at least once baskets would be in the ground! Course record will probably be 18-19 though, with seasoned players regularly shooting 21-22 (aka WAY too short/easy).

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too short

2-4    9/6/2012   10/23/2012
Review By: Weakest Link
Played: 56  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good baskets and very easy to navigate.
Ace opportunities.
Cons: Hole lengths are too short even for an old man of 55 like me.
Too many ace opportunities not to mention deuces. Farm fields right next to some fairways. An errant throw may cost you a disc.
Other Thoughts: You could say it's a good course for beginners except for the crops directly next to the fairways. If there is no throwing control during the growing season, there could be discs lost.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice short course

1    10/8/2012   10/8/2012
Review By: falcon79
Played: 145  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 6.3 Years
Pros: Signs and tee pads for each hole, baskets in good shape, score cards a plus. Easy to navigate. Lots of ace chances.
Cons: Longest hole is less than 250 feet, so leave the driver at home. Tee pads are a bit short. Space between the fairways is limited.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice, compact course. The space available is clearly limited, but they have made the best of it. It seems well maintained and a nice addition to the community's park. It should be a good introduction to local players, who will have to go elsewhere for length. Not a bad way to spend a few minutes if you are in the area.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.