Keokuk, IA 
Tolmie Park Share
Uploaded By: Butteredtoast Hole #7 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 145ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
beginner course

2-4    8/21/2014   8/23/2014
Review By: sndmn762
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 2.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: nice kinda open 9hole course, great for bringing the kids, cement tpads, nice hole signs
Cons: one of the baskets i think on hole 6 is broken and leans really bad, so i would say upkeep needs to be done
Other Thoughts: other than the basket broken the course isnt bad

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disc Golf Water Park

1    7/16/2013   7/19/2013
Review By: RussMB
Played: 107  Reviewed: 94  Exp: 9.9 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: • Small rec course that plays near a small water park
• Beginner/Non-player friendly
• 2/3rds of the course is under 200ft, with the last 1/3 just over. 250ft Max
• Concrete Tee's; Tee signs with maps and distance
• Can be played with one or two discs
• Can be played quickly
FWIW
• Pool with waterslides on property
• Small park is also available
Cons: • They are all short shots, and would be boring to most average players
Other Thoughts: As I've said before with courses like this, it's too small to have many cons. This course isn't really for the standard disc golfer. This is another activity for people that are visiting the water park. It's short, it's small, and it can be played in about 15 minutes with just a putter. But I will offer Kudos to the park offering Disc Golf as an additional activity to the water park!

I'm not going to end it on a down note, because this is a great course to introduce new players to the sport of disc golf. This is the kind of course you would take someone who has never played before. (e.g. a date, Family, young kids, etc) It's small, easy, and simple, but can still offer a fun time for non-players. For the average Disc Golfer it'll be boring, but there are 3 more courses in the area to play. Two of which are bigger, better and more accommodating to the longer arms.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


1    4/26/2013   4/26/2013
Review By: Cowboy Perfect
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.3 Years
Pros: Concrete tees, great beginner course.
Cons: Tees are very short. No difficult shots.
Other Thoughts: There is nothing challenging about this course, which makes it great for beginners. It's also near the college, so you can get a quick round in before class. Leave your discs in the car and only take a mid and a putter as there are no long shots at all.

It's nice to see another course in the area and I would take my kids to play here and I think they'd have a great time.


5+    3/19/2013   3/24/2013
Review By: sniper81
Played: 7  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 3.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: all tea boxes are cement
Cons: not to many challenging shots
Other Thoughts: this is somewhat of a newer course, if your in a hurry and want to get in a quick 9 holes this is your place
it would be good to take younger kids to play on it so you dont have to worry about losing any discs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.