Disc Golf Store
Palmetto Bay, FL 
Palmetto Bay Village Center Share
Uploaded By: Deke Guff   (Taken 6/2012)



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 New and Improved

2-4    3/15/2014   3/17/2014
Review By: Rando305
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is constantly improving. It went through a period of neglect, but is worth revisiting. It has potential of becoming the best course in South Florida.
Cons: Still no permanent Tee Pads. It's a work in progress.
Mosquitos and Deer Flies are a problem in the Summer. But not a problem from Fall through Spring.
Other Thoughts: The most recent reviews are not indicative of the courses current condition. I played it last weekend. It's a long and challenging course.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Course needs work

2-4    6/26/2013   6/26/2013
Review By: MiamiDGBryan
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Some nice ideas in the design, the course was brand new the first time I played it so I was expecting it to have a few kinks, could be made better with some work but it has been neglected into bad shape
Cons: The course has gotten worse over time. Someone stolen the baskets for holes 4-6, and most flags marking the tee spots have been removen by landscapers or someone. With no map, no signs, and unclearly marked tees, some baskets missing, and only spray paint on the floor to help you sometimes it could be extremely confusing if you don't know the layout. I guess it's because of the weather but the last time I went with summer and the rain the horseflys were unbearable, I literally was jogging back to my car by hole 14 to avoid the constant swarm around me after being frustrated by missing baskets and difficult to find tees. I won't visit again until at least the winter and hope improvements are made. All other local courses are much better
Other Thoughts: First and foremost Ive played the course a couple times when it was new and the horseflies weren't so bad but the last time I went I couldn't get a shot off without 20 around me and 1 going in my ear. Any map developed would help new comers to the course and no signs or directions, or cleary marked tees and stolen baskets makes the course unplayable at this time in my opinion. It really is a shame since the grounds are beautiful, in a nice area and potential is high but right now it's in bad shape, standing water is also a problem. I sincerely hope it gets better cause potential is there

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 New Course

5+    2/26/2013   4/23/2013
Review By: jasonmcroy
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice layout with some water hazards. Grass is usually cut when I have gone out there. Some good open shots mixed with some technical shots.
Cons: Lack of signs and tee pads would make it difficult to navigate for someone new on the course.
There is a problem with standing water, especially on hole #18 after rain. I have hit that several times when going out there.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No good

1    12/21/2012   1/1/2013
Review By: adevuyst
Played: 9  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: None.
Cons: No tee pads. No signage. NO technicality.
Other Thoughts: This "course" just looks like someone took some tax money, bought some baskets, and popped them into the ground around a strange timeshare office building thing. I was pretty bummed about the lack of signage since I spent most of my time there wandering around looking for the little orange landscaping flags that marked the tees. I understand it's a new course, but even some laminated paper signs or spray paint on the grass directing people would be passable.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


5+    3/9/2014   9/21/2012
Review By: rww826
Played: 20  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 13.3 Years
This review was updated on 5/26/2014
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: course is well maintained and clean always open to the public and has security on site the course was changed making it a challenging course and a fair course. the course is set up like it was when it was first installed hole three is back a par 4 and 4 tees off from other side of hole 3 across field to side walk holes 5 , 6, 7 , 8 are in the woods down sidewalk everything else is same holes 1 3 5 and 18 are par 4s rest are threes par 58
Cons: needs signs marking holes or a map showing the layout.teepads would be nice tees are marked with stones and some are painted on sidewalks 2 3 5 6 12 14 16 17 are on sidewalks
Other Thoughts: this would be a great course if ever finished we need more courses in south dade course has really improved turning out to a fun course to play

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center